hey feeq, read that you play around sunway. or more particular, sunway college. can i join you?
what time do you usually play? and what days?
LYN Tennis Lovers V2, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley
Mar 19 2009, 09:04 PM
4 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
hey feeq, read that you play around sunway. or more particular, sunway college. can i join you?
what time do you usually play? and what days? |
Mar 26 2009, 10:23 PM
Howdy, anyone here who plays tennis on weekdays in Sunway/Monash Uni area? Looking for someone to have a hit with.
Apr 19 2009, 07:32 PM
How heavy do our racquets weigh? Anyone at 13 oz? Heavy heavy one...
Apr 19 2009, 09:17 PM
12.7 oz strung here.
Apr 20 2009, 02:13 PM
pooh88, I read that you play in KTKP. Well I play in RKC.
Maybe we have met, just don't know one another. |
May 4 2009, 02:33 PM
May 12 2009, 11:17 PM
What alternatives are there to Ashaway Crossfire II 16 in terms of durability?
Don't mind sacrificing spin, power, control, feel, comfort, or whatever it is. Janji durable. |
May 13 2009, 07:22 AM
QUOTE(cakarsakti @ May 13 2009, 12:28 AM) change to poly string larr... it s stiffer.. for me it s more durable, and the tension last longer too.. dunno la if u re big hitter, who always break ur strings..i meet few ppl, using poly tend to break it in average once a month... huu scary dude.. Thanks cakarsakti. luxilon ker.. i m using dunlop explosive as alternative to luxilon... cheaper meh.. afterall, what s wrong with crossfire? hehe.. just wanna ask~ I have my eyes are on poly now. Don't mind it being stiffer because I usually string my racquet at 42-45 lbs. How much is Dunlop Explosive? And where do you get them? What other poly do you recommend that we can get here locally and cheap at the same time? Nothing wrong with Crossfire. Good set of strings, but I'm stringing them every 2 weeks. I need it to last at least a month because I can't afford to spend. So average once a month for poly, like you mentioned, sounds good to me. Added on May 13, 2009, 7:28 am QUOTE(pooh88 @ May 12 2009, 11:53 PM) Fishing rod? Haha... I was thinking chicken wire. This post has been edited by junebug: May 13 2009, 07:28 AM |
May 13 2009, 12:15 PM
May 13 2009, 12:51 PM
I think I've used a cheap poly a few years back and IIRC, it lasted me quite a while. I'll try it out again, since I have a few in hand.
Maybe different playing styles are suited to different types of strings. Or maybe not. |
May 13 2009, 10:48 PM
I'm with pooh. We should have a friendly game.
May 17 2009, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(cakarsakti @ May 17 2009, 08:26 AM) Me too... Love Dunlop.. i made mistake for letting go my AG 300 for a K61 Team. Probably because of the balance of the racquet? Or stiffness? for the first time, i suffered arm injury after 1 week non-stop playing with it.. i was so confused why it happened..coz k61 Team weight is same with AG300.. Now i have a question, how can we know if a racket can give u injury or not? In my case, it was perfect for me when i demoed few games with k61 team.. Injury appear after i permanently used to it.. Or your strings? Added on May 17, 2009, 3:16 pm QUOTE(darky @ May 17 2009, 02:53 PM) i'm having blisters at my thumb and also the base on my little finger.... Your grip sounds a little too small. Adding a layer or 2 of overgrips should probably help.do u think it's due to the grip? coz i only put one layer of overgrip over the racket...no replacement grip underneath....i'm thinking of adding another layer (2 layers of overgrip) and see if that solves my blisters problem... This post has been edited by junebug: May 17 2009, 03:16 PM |
May 17 2009, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(darky @ May 17 2009, 07:08 PM) yeah...i should try add another layer of overgrip...coz right now when i hold the racket i can feel the 'angle' of the handle...meaning it's a bit too thin...i think to get a good grip you mustn't feel the angle of the handle. Well, the rule for a proper grip size is that you should be able to fit a finger in between your grip when you hold your racquet. If you can't, then it's too small. This post has been edited by junebug: May 17 2009, 07:29 PM |
May 17 2009, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(chip73 @ May 17 2009, 08:12 PM) I think what June meant was....you should be able to fit a finger between the 4 fingers and the bed of yr thumb ( the fleshy part of the palm)...when you hold the grip.....Correct ah June? Yup. QUOTE(cakarsakti @ May 17 2009, 08:22 PM) mebbe i need to try other string... i plan to try poly string on it.. higher stiffness.. resulting less force absorption to arm... correct me if im wrong I think the stiffer it is, the worse it is for you arm. Try poly at lower tension. Or you can maybe use softer strings, like multifilaments. A lot of alternatives. |
May 25 2009, 10:21 AM
May 25 2009, 11:13 AM
May 25 2009, 12:28 PM
Wahseh... RM 55 is too much. Two shops I know in my kawasan have them at that price. But yeah, location does play a role.
@murnizaradzi you memang 'demanding'. you can play tennis with my sister but she is younger than you. and KL terlalu jauh! This post has been edited by junebug: May 25 2009, 12:29 PM |
Jun 2 2009, 03:53 PM
So who's playing tennis where and when? Enough legs? Can I join you guys?
cartographer, are you hitting this week? |
Jun 2 2009, 04:20 PM
Alright. I'll tag along with cartographer. I'll ask.
Jun 2 2009, 07:51 PM
ckseong80, at around what time this Fri?
This post has been edited by junebug: Jun 2 2009, 07:51 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0421sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:33 PM |