People,
Kindly confirm the date?
Games Street Fighter 4 Tournament Malaysia 2009, ARE YOU STILL A STREET FIGHTER?
May 27 2009, 12:11 PM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
People,
Kindly confirm the date? |
May 27 2009, 12:50 PM
19,307 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
QUOTE(twwong @ May 25 2009, 10:19 PM) recent youtube videos, Daigo lost against Mago's SagatDaigo's BP was 199xxx while Mago went up again at 22xxxx Mago won the TRF grand final as well This post has been edited by shinjite: May 27 2009, 12:50 PM |
May 27 2009, 01:00 PM
1,677 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: PJ/KL |
somehow Daigo always have problems with sagat, i still remember how he lose against Sagats back in SF2 and last december against VegaCurry (tat was lame).
he would switch to Boxer back in SF2 and own the sagat players but he cant seem to be able to do anything about it in SF4. |
May 27 2009, 04:32 PM
Thats the main problem, and with that, the top 3 are all gonna be Sagat players soon >_>
Daigo's Ryu is sandwiched in between at the moment, heck the 4th top player also using Sagat |
May 27 2009, 04:41 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Hadano, Japan. |
meh sagat is boring.
May 29 2009, 01:28 AM
30 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 31 2009, 02:07 AM
220 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
May 31 2009, 02:33 AM
I hate his f-HK very much when I am in the air
And also his Tiger Uppercut FADC f-HK and Ultra also....jesus Oh not to mention, his normal combos also I anti adi, damn damaging |
May 31 2009, 02:59 AM
he is both good short range and long range.
plus he has high health, and damaging moves... lots of advantages even before you start. his uppercut goes straight up, which intercepts some cross ups quite well. |
May 31 2009, 08:37 AM
214 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
I just hate Tiger Knee. That thing is annoying.
May 31 2009, 08:01 PM
TIGER KNEE!!! suddenly Sagat just flies in front head on, dangerous
About his uppercut, the LP 1, just hits straight up..... |
May 31 2009, 10:27 PM
and can cancel from F.LK, great range.
Jun 1 2009, 01:40 AM
guys wanna ask, is the normal edition mad catz fighting stick good? Or better take Hori?
The TE is too expensive for me >_< |
Jun 1 2009, 10:25 AM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 1 2009, 01:40 AM) guys wanna ask, is the normal edition mad catz fighting stick good? Or better take Hori? I would recommend Hori if u're comparing with the normal edition mad catz fight stick.The TE is too expensive for me >_< my 2cent Added on June 2, 2009, 3:03 pmPeople... Any news on the next outpost event? This week or next week This post has been edited by vanishing1983: Jun 2 2009, 03:03 PM |
Jun 2 2009, 04:55 PM
30 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
If you guys dislike fighting Sagat in SF4, you definitely do not want to meet Old Sagat in ST. He rapes your moms and eats your babies - while you watch slowly with dismembered limbs. Remember, as much as you guys hate Sagat, Sagat hates you too. Hail to the king, baby!
QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 1 2009, 01:40 AM) guys wanna ask, is the normal edition mad catz fighting stick good? Or better take Hori? This HORI's cheaper and I've seen it - it's in good condition and a great deal:The TE is too expensive for me >_< http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1036805 I'm helping a friend to sell as well - this comes with a matte-printed Viper background. Perhaps you can look him up: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=886221 HRAP3s are good buys over SEs, any day. |
Jun 2 2009, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(rawfish @ Jun 2 2009, 04:55 PM) If you guys dislike fighting Sagat in SF4, you definitely do not want to meet Old Sagat in ST. He rapes your moms and eats your babies - while you watch slowly with dismembered limbs. Remember, as much as you guys hate Sagat, Sagat hates you too. Hail to the king, baby! come lar rawfish give us noobs some room to whine a little pls =Pany tips to get close as bison? This post has been edited by MasterAlvin: Jun 3 2009, 01:46 AM |
Jun 2 2009, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(vanishing1983 @ Jun 1 2009, 10:25 AM) I just ate at Outpost today and managed to chat with Alan.He's got an event at Midvalley Megamall in 2 week's time, the 20th of June, where he'll be conducting a Street Fighter 4 marathon. Basically, you join in, play until you lose, if you lose you can join in the line again and play until you lose again. Think arcade setting. Bring your own sticks if you can. He said the price currently is RM10 I believe. Once you're in, you're in for the day from what I understand. I'LL SEE YOU ALL THEN (need to practise no PS3 how how |
Jun 2 2009, 09:32 PM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Jun 2 2009, 09:28 PM) I just ate at Outpost today and managed to chat with Alan. Why... why when I'm not around there's an event....He's got an event at Midvalley Megamall in 2 week's time, the 20th of June, where he'll be conducting a Street Fighter 4 marathon. Basically, you join in, play until you lose, if you lose you can join in the line again and play until you lose again. Think arcade setting. Bring your own sticks if you can. He said the price currently is RM10 I believe. Once you're in, you're in for the day from what I understand. I'LL SEE YOU ALL THEN (need to practise no PS3 how how |
Jun 2 2009, 11:27 PM
Haiyo, bad luck man.
Oh btw grand prize is a PS3. The top 8 people with the most wins get to come back on Sunday (21st) for the knockout stage matches. |
Jun 2 2009, 11:39 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Hadano, Japan. |
lol DS go and win that and get urself a ps3
anyway sagat is boring. i have no complains fighting him, he's powerful but is just as beatable. not godlike status or anything. he's boring because its my personal opinion, the way he plays, just boring to me(not my style, i play abel so im more of a rushdown/mixup player, sagat is easy to predict). his tiger uppercut aint that good. tiger knee, yes. that shit is ridiculous, even hits you on the way down lol id take sagat anyday than zangief hahahhaa |
| Change to: | 0.0277sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:35 PM |