127 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

Games Street Fighter 4 Tournament Malaysia 2009, ARE YOU STILL A STREET FIGHTER?

brastel
post Aug 31 2009, 09:35 AM

I wonder if i can get into the KL team LOL

oh wait one state shouldnt be limited to one team right lol, one team for one state sucks.

one state can send as many teams they want.

This post has been edited by brastel: Aug 31 2009, 09:38 AM
Zangief82
post Aug 31 2009, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(Hell Fire @ Aug 30 2009, 10:28 PM)
Just got back from the gathering, was found that i still had alot of stuff to learn for my Akuma, gahh

And met Zangief83, jaylike, nick (if i'm not wrong), alvin and a few more good players there, nice meet you guys. smile.gif
Hell fire...come more often la...Easier to advance by training and tips from the Grandmasters here..not me la of coz.

Shinjite...Haha nice match...next time you come sure will play many matches with you.

Anotheryou... nice matches with you too...though you only played few with us..

and others (cannot remember their nick)..nice to meet you all..

Kileak not only uses Rose.. his Ryu is also solid (after few matches with Hatred_ he clarifies that) he also can handle Vega...

Alan..i will revenge on your Guile.!!! if you master the air grab..i lagi jialat..

By the Way..Selamat Hari Merdeka to everyone.!

Big Mac..i guess you are fiddling with your trophy now..must be playing with your psp..

Kai - should give you the nickname Raging Demonizer..distance & execution of akuma's RD is unpredictable. Almost won the match but then you RD me to death most of the time.

Kevin Dictator - thx for the tips for improving my Zangief ( theoretically )

walao too long..cosider spam liao..better stop..

kileak
post Aug 31 2009, 10:59 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Aug 31 2009, 01:02 AM)
Kiliek (what do you play actually?)

Good question actually; I still haven't found a main that I've quite mastered... Still sorting out and trynig to get a good feel of a competitive character to play.

Added on August 31, 2009, 11:01 am
QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Aug 31 2009, 02:44 AM)
NOW I AM ALSO GUILE PLAYER kekeke
Kileak play ROSE

Added on August 31, 2009, 2:45 amDEAR ALL,

Just to give you guys some hint that we are planning a tournament where it will involve the whole STATES....thats all for now...
Haha looks like Rose is getting a bit limited to use, VERY bad wake-up game...

Added on August 31, 2009, 11:07 am
QUOTE(Zangief82 @ Aug 31 2009, 10:13 AM)
Hell fire...come more often la...Easier to advance by training and tips from the Grandmasters here..not me la of coz.

Shinjite...Haha nice match...next time you come sure will play many matches with you.

Anotheryou... nice matches with you too...though you only played few with us..

and others (cannot remember their nick)..nice to meet you all..

Kileak not only uses Rose.. his Ryu is also solid (after few matches with Hatred_ he clarifies that) he also can handle Vega...

Alan..i will revenge on your Guile.!!! if you master the air grab..i lagi jialat..

Kevin Dictator - thx for the tips for improving my Zangief ( theoretically )

walao too long..cosider spam liao..better stop..
Eh grabbie, your lariat pei kau everyone there already... Lariat/SPD every few seconds... force us to resort to play that god awful KOF instead...

LOL @ the Vega matches with Hatred___! He kept doing the exact same moves/combos the same time I did! Shoulda recorded that down, great minds think alike biggrin.gif

But yeah guys. Nice to meet y'all too! Drop by more often!

Alan... need more chairs... Nick/me/grabbie had to sit on tung sampah yesterday. (Or make that new tradition? Loser sit on tung sampah... the final guy who breaks it pay for new tung sampah, something like musical chairs)

This post has been edited by kileak: Aug 31 2009, 11:14 AM
shinjite
post Aug 31 2009, 11:39 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(kileak @ Aug 31 2009, 10:59 AM)
Good question actually; I still haven't found a main that I've quite mastered... Still sorting out and trynig to get a good feel of a competitive character to play.

Added on August 31, 2009, 11:01 am

Haha looks like Rose is getting a bit limited to use, VERY bad wake-up game...

Added on August 31, 2009, 11:07 am

Eh grabbie, your lariat pei kau everyone there already... Lariat/SPD every few seconds... force us to resort to play that god awful KOF instead...

LOL @ the Vega matches with Hatred___! He kept doing the exact same moves/combos the same time I did! Shoulda recorded that down, great minds think alike biggrin.gif

But yeah guys. Nice to meet y'all too! Drop by more often!

Alan... need more chairs... Nick/me/grabbie had to sit on tung sampah yesterday. (Or make that new tradition? Loser sit on tung sampah... the final guy who breaks it pay for new tung sampah, something like musical chairs)
Kileak, nice to meet ya too *Dan's shining teeth* *KACHING!!! laugh.gif
onikari
post Aug 31 2009, 12:12 PM

Every state team should have one Abel player at least biggrin.gif

5 Abel players make an even better state team biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by onikari: Aug 31 2009, 12:12 PM
TSalanmukkl
post Aug 31 2009, 12:16 PM

Dear All,

Here is something I am working on:

We will travel to every selected state and run a tournament there. And every top 4, 6 or 8 of each state will come to klang valley for the grand finals. Every win on each stage will get prizes of course but the main prize is the GRAND FINAL !!!

We are still working on mechanics and sponsors...so keep finger cross as we can only get more details after October 2009.

Oh, considering running this a TAG TEAM tourney too.

Darkstalker
post Aug 31 2009, 12:22 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(onikari @ Aug 31 2009, 12:12 PM)
Every state team should have one Abel player at least biggrin.gif

5 Abel players make an even better state team biggrin.gif
That's okay, there's lots of Giefs around. biggrin.gif
brastel
post Aug 31 2009, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Aug 31 2009, 12:22 PM)
That's okay, there's lots of Giefs around. biggrin.gif
hahah COLD.
TSalanmukkl
post Aug 31 2009, 12:56 PM

PROJECT G.I.E.F (Grabbing In Everyone's Finger)
is a project we want to know how to crush Gief users...there has been too many people talking how powerful GIEF is...is there a way we can break the dreadlocks?

So far, GUILE did it on Grabbie Gief...any other characters can find his weakness?
comeundon3
post Aug 31 2009, 01:12 PM

31 posts

Look like I miss some funny moment >.<
TSalanmukkl
post Aug 31 2009, 01:21 PM

TO THOSE FEEL BORING AT HOME and want to have a small gathering on Street Fighter 4 , you may drop by Outpost Cafe today and come in to our 42inch LCD with Excellent Speakers and shake the roof off when you launch an ULTRA on your opponents...Oh did i mentioned a private room for us too? Just come and order some food here and play whole day !!!

Just ask for CHEF JOE !!!! AKA Alan

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Aug 31 2009, 01:23 PM
Phyurix
post Aug 31 2009, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Aug 31 2009, 12:56 PM)
is a project we want to know how to crush Gief users...there has been too many people talking how powerful GIEF is...is there a way we can break the dreadlocks?

So far, GUILE did it on Grabbie Gief...any other characters can find his weakness?
Sagat, Ryu and Akuma are the best bet against a Gief biggrin.gif

TSalanmukkl
post Aug 31 2009, 01:36 PM

Agree... how can VEGA defeat him then? this is something I would like to find out...
Phyurix
post Aug 31 2009, 01:46 PM

^ Vega the Claw? Anti air with s.HK and air grabs, pokes using c.LP n c.MP. Also can us the down forward HK move to poke a whiffed Lariat and can combo a bit after that. ^^
Hell Fire
post Aug 31 2009, 02:02 PM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Aug 31 2009, 01:36 PM)
Agree... how can VEGA defeat him then? this is something I would like to find out...
This should help i guess, copy from sureyoureken.com (shoryuken.com)

hasukyo
post Aug 31 2009, 02:24 PM

66 posts

congratulation to big mac who won the tournament, din have chance to watch till the end since need to ciao for buka puasa...

nice meeting all of u , and thanks to nick who borrowed me arcade stick, and not sure who is the other guy who borrowed me his TE stick when vs jaylike..

damn..i hate vs balrog..good game to jaylike who tapau me so fast..lol

hope next tournament is the tag team one, should be more fun!!! so when?!
lol

shinjite
post Aug 31 2009, 03:12 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Aug 31 2009, 12:56 PM)

My friend (Sailormercury) manage to fend off Grabbie's Gief with random Shoryukens and Ultras
In the end, Grabbie won back so its 1-1
Zangief82
post Aug 31 2009, 03:23 PM

sailormercury is the Ken issit..aha! well Heavy Shoryukens has good range and damage, but if you spam SRK, all i need is just block and you take time for recovery.

it works for me because im not that great gief players..

won't work for other giefs..especially those sifus.
MasterAlvin
post Aug 31 2009, 03:27 PM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

lol you already one Geif Sifu mah. dun be humble.
hahaha
Zangief82
post Aug 31 2009, 03:33 PM

Project G.I.E.F hahah

Gief is Everyones Foe.
Grabbing in everyones Face.
Grabbing is extremely Fine
Great in Every fights.

Added on August 31, 2009, 3:34 pm
QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Aug 31 2009, 03:27 PM)
lol you already one Geif Sifu mah. dun be humble.
hahaha
thx MasterAlvin....meant alot if it comes from u.. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 31 2009, 03:34 PM

127 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:50 AM