6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Games Street Fighter 4 Tournament Malaysia 2009, ARE YOU STILL A STREET FIGHTER?

Zangief82
post Jul 30 2009, 06:11 PM

Yeah...finally got my zangief back up and running! for those who want to know me..some ppl here will know me as Megrabyou aka Grabbie.

just bought the original PC version.. fought some rounds with amateurs like me..WIN! but im connected using the ''games for Windows Live''

is it possible for me to connect to your games? U guys using ps3 im using PC...sigh..really need to get a ps3..

TristanX, Rawfish, Freddy... always the best..
Zangief82
post Jul 30 2009, 06:51 PM

yeah...thanks for the info.Darkstalker

will add you to9.

wonder why everyone when connected they just by default use sagat.

lost 5 rounds win 2 only. Sagat..i hate you..
Zangief82
post Jul 30 2009, 06:57 PM

rawfish aka combo king of course he know what to do la. never won 1 match against him all my childhood..sad.gif

kof, sf3, sfzero3, or Snk vs capcom, or MVC2 & even WII games!!!

Darkstalker: maybe because i choose Gief so they choose sagat lo.. but i most hate is Cammy la. like my weakness.

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Jul 30 2009, 06:58 PM
Zangief82
post Aug 5 2009, 05:43 PM

phew...just 1 week didnt log in and voila' took me 2 hours to read back everything i missed.

Yikke! you use what character now?

MAsterAlvin..yeah..still havent got chance to battle with u.

Darkstalker. BArlog... realy so hard on Zangief? what if i go turtle? barlog moves are quite predictable 1 block and i sure can FOB ...well but im in the Amateur lvl.. just finished every challenge on the single player and IMHO Zangief this version is just like EX, grabbing is so easy compared to Zero3.

Added on August 5, 2009, 5:52 pmIMHO,

1.create a group in FAcebook. create disscussions there, can notify members to the event, upload images, videos, RSVP events to fans to see who can make it and who cannot. LAstly its free.

2. AFter the group is a success exceeding 1000 members.. you can even change the URL to like www.facebook.com/SF4malaysia etc.

3. Then we can get sponsors from sony Wcg etc to post their campaigns & contest to the boxes section image banner to link to their website..

then the page will be lively, hints, combo videos, tips and tricks, exchange friends etc..

cool..but just suggestions..maybe you guys already did that..hahah. im just an average joe..

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 5 2009, 05:52 PM
Zangief82
post Aug 5 2009, 07:00 PM

QUOTE(hatred___ @ Aug 5 2009, 06:49 PM)
Yo Grabbie!

Was using Balrog aka Boxer, but lately changed to Rufus the fat a$$. Lol. And who said you're amateur? I remember your SFZ3 Zangief and 2nd Impact and 3rd Strike Hugo. Just what we need, another Gief added to the group! Lol!

Show yourself at the gatherings la! Call Desmond or myself. We hook up and have offline session. Still got my number right?
yeap..got both of your numbers... ..hmm..hmm..hmm..hmm.. you always win me wan..but thats what i need to lose is actually better than winning all the time with other amateurs..

always went online and fight with those ppl who can whoop my ass with style..really make my zangief look like a jumping clown.

i wish hugo is back..oh my Gigas Breaker.

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 5 2009, 07:03 PM
Zangief82
post Aug 6 2009, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(leongteng5 @ Aug 5 2009, 08:37 PM)
lol. that wouldnt work. there was that other sagat player that also used pad. So there were at least 3 of us.

Added on August 5, 2009, 8:39 pm

I can only do that when he's at least 3 quarters screen distance. If not its hard to react to. Or I guess my reactions are pretty lousy. Balrog's real threat against Zangief is that crouching HK or jumping HK. Couldn't find a way around them last time I played.
@Zangief82: please add me my PSN id is at my sig. I badly need practice against mirror matches.
LEongteng5, im on GFWL network..how i hope can join PSN.

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Aug 5 2009, 08:45 PM)
The typical Balrog gets raped by Zangief.

I have an anti-Gief strat that I only do on Gief though.  Leong hasn't managed to break it yet.  Maybe you know a way, I dunno?  We should play sometime and see.

I'm not crazy enough to random dash punch against Gief.  Just asking for Lariat, EX Green Hand, SPD, or Ultra. sad.gif
yeah man..really want to get on a match with a capable barlog. just like how HUGO VS DUDLEY in SF3 3rd Strike.

Added on August 6, 2009, 12:13 pmi know its off topic...but STARCRAFT II will be delayed until mid half of 2010.
http://www.shacknews.com/onearticle.x/59856

sigh.. what about the news that DiabloIII will be launched on 9th of September. is that fake news as well?

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 6 2009, 12:13 PM
Zangief82
post Aug 6 2009, 02:44 PM

Who is the biggest sized character in SF4? Zangief
Who can speak English, Japanese & Russian in SF4? Zangief
Who loves his country more than anyone else? Zangief
whos hands when stretched may cover your health bar? Zangief
who can just use 1 super combo & 1 ultra combo to completely drain all hp from opponent? Zangief
whos ulti & super can never be part of a combo?Zangief
whos has 7 different grabs to choose from? Zangief
who defeated Seth without knowing what the heck seth previously said? Zangief.

Zangief rocks.

Added on August 6, 2009, 2:56 pm
QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Aug 6 2009, 02:39 PM)
Currently, we're trying to get together in PJ (near KDU there) with Quist tomorrow or Saturday I believe.

Check the other SFIV thread for details and updates. smile.gif
OooO i live so near..jalan kaki pun boleh sampai.. i want to go...smile.gif

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 6 2009, 02:56 PM
Zangief82
post Aug 7 2009, 12:45 PM

tehn i will be more gay with ''Grabbie aka REd Cyclone wannabe''

Added on August 7, 2009, 3:14 pmhow Zangief evolved..

street fighter 2 - zangief can safe fall roll.
Street fighter 2 - Zangief can do a counter punch like kof.
street fighter ex 1,2, - Zangief got the russian dance combo.
Street fighter ex 1,2 - Zangief can use focus attack and link 3 supers together.

Street fighter zero 3 - Zangief got new super for anti -air
Street fighter zero 3 - Zangief can perform EX moves to bring more dmg.
Street fighter zero 3 - Vism - Zangief can link green glove with lariat non stop.
street fighter zero 3 - Zangief can use front head butt.

capcom vs marvel - zangief can jump so high and perform all moves on air.

snk vs capcom - Zangief have no mid punch or mid kick.
snk vs capcom - Zangief can dodge/roll.

Street fighter ex3 - umm..nothing new?

Street fighter IV - Zangief can use focus atk in 3 different lvls and can do counter dash moves.

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 7 2009, 03:14 PM
Zangief82
post Aug 11 2009, 11:47 AM

yeah...let me FInal Atomic Buster MAsterAlvin for real..i mean real...
Zangief82
post Aug 11 2009, 12:17 PM

well i found this video on my phone for that SFIV tournament on that day.

SFIV Tournament
Zangief82
post Aug 11 2009, 05:56 PM

hahaha,

why is it dated 25th JULY?

cool Desmond, you not playing meh? So who will be participating?

by the way Barlog guy @ lol! ''when lose... ''MY FIGHT MONEY..money..""

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 11 2009, 06:00 PM
Zangief82
post Aug 11 2009, 06:06 PM

QUOTE(hatred___ @ Aug 11 2009, 06:03 PM)
desimund,

Faster decide my fate. Whether I am to play or to work. If I am to work am I allowed to come at the time mentioned. If I am to play, am I allowed to sign up at the designated time?

I need to know who to play and train later at Shadoloo. Hint Hint.
If you need a punching bag...i am always 24/7 available.. from 8pm - 2am everyday.. weekdays..
but nowadays suddenly got hooked up by BIONIC COMMANDO & TRINE

add me....GFWL gamertag - thwallochi
Zangief82
post Aug 13 2009, 03:35 PM

Hohoho, heart pounding..

really wanted to join the tournament. but i really never handled a PS3 joypad in SFIV.

Can i have any feedback to those who frequently use Xbox wireless joypad & PS3 joypad?

for sticks, well no training at all...against top player i will forever get the nickname '' Zangief the Raped cyclone''.

so well i guess the only way to find out is to practice on PS3 pad 1 night before..

Zangief82
post Aug 13 2009, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(onikari @ Aug 13 2009, 03:46 PM)
I usually play SFIV on the Xbox360 using the wireless joypad, I'm not sure how you use it though i.e. do you use the d-pad or the analog stick? I play using the analog stick but with the PS3 joypad, using the analog stick was really difficult and I used the d-pad instead.

Other than, its basically the same (at least for me it was smile.gif)
I see, thats the thing, xbox anolog stick and PS2/PS3 analog stick are 2 different positions. well, if like that then i guess the practice on SF EX2/3 i had for zangief on PS2 can be redeemed quickly. just need practice...at least 2 - 3 rounds..dont want to be eliminated on the first round of the contest... i really want to at least win 2 rounds during the tourney.

Hatred__ if you going to practice can tag me along ah ? phone number removed..will pm u instead

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 13 2009, 07:55 PM
Zangief82
post Aug 14 2009, 12:15 AM

tomorrow afternoon...hmm sigh got to work.
Zangief82
post Aug 14 2009, 11:27 AM

Begins my Barlog training, and found out that Mr.Barlog is awesome. i thought by training barlog will eventually make my Zangief more prone to anti-barlog.. but actually in confuses me more.. BArlog is so good against Gief.

guess everytime he barlog jumps over to me i either have to block all like

block up, down, down, down, up (and watch out for grabs)

or

Focus Evade.
Zangief82
post Aug 14 2009, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(kileak @ Aug 14 2009, 11:31 AM)
Zangief is a boxer instead of a wrestler now?

Dammit I've got so much work in office, I've only 2 hours of practice last night! Not only that, I got a goddamn flu now as well.

Hopefully I'll be able to get more practice tonight.

Hey organizers/referees, is sneezing an offense as well?
yes..sneezing is an offense if you sneeze right infront their BRAVIA LCD screens..Permanent BAN for life.
Zangief82
post Aug 14 2009, 12:20 PM

by the way, where is OUTPOST located ah? Alan ? Desmond ? hehe me outdated le..
Zangief82
post Aug 14 2009, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(kileak @ Aug 14 2009, 12:19 PM)
I'll do just that then... sad.gif
might as well use Vega hahah.

Added on August 14, 2009, 5:22 pmsince its so quiet now..i guess everyone in the forum went to OUTPOST di?

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 14 2009, 05:22 PM
Zangief82
post Aug 15 2009, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Aug 15 2009, 07:41 AM)
It is today.

Hohohoho...
yeah....man..gogogo...

God of Grabbing...give me strength ....

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0445sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:52 AM