Games Street Fighter 4 Tournament Malaysia 2009, ARE YOU STILL A STREET FIGHTER?

Phyurix
post Jun 15 2009, 09:15 PM

Sigh, I came down to KL on the wrong date. Came back home 1 week before this marathon event came up. Oh well, next time maybe if the flights are cheaper. Hoping Air Asia will have RM10 flights to KL muahahahaha

Congratz to Whatwhat and Tristan on winning the event. Next time let the young bloods win la...give more kaki for me online tongue.gif

EDIT: What happened to the Fuerte player? Reicy was it? And also Freddy? did they join?

This post has been edited by Phyurix: Jun 15 2009, 09:18 PM
Phyurix
post Jun 16 2009, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Jun 15 2009, 09:41 PM)
Phyurix, I dunno about the Fuerte player, but Freddy didn't come.  I think he was busy with his shop.

And I just wanna know, how am I supposed to pronounce Phyurix anyway?  We were talking a bit about how it was sad that you weren't there and there was some confusion cause different people were pronouncing it differently.

I went PHY-you-rix.  Some said it was supposed to be PHEW-rix. tongue.gif
PHY-you-rix sounds like FAI-you-Licks

PHEW-rix is the correct one or can ca Fee-you-rix...gimme your fees~~~~ tongue.gif tongue.gif
Phyurix
post Jun 16 2009, 01:42 AM

Cool...nice pics there steven...now i really wished there was something like that here. Any chance that expo gonna come down to east malaysia? biggrin.gif

Note: I thought the guy fighting Tristan was Hatred at 1st glance haha tongue.gif
Phyurix
post Jun 16 2009, 01:56 AM

Har har my bad, i thought you said Eddy was fighting tristan earlier XD

But Tristan looks stoned with his baggy eyes there. No offence man XD
Phyurix
post Jun 16 2009, 08:26 PM

QUOTE(hatred___ @ Jun 16 2009, 10:26 AM)
Yeah that was me playing TristanX. Phew-rix, I should have worn my TM shirt. Then you'll recognize me. LOL. How's the stick? Any good?
Lolz that day we met you look smart cause you just finished work i guess. Saw you in that pic kinda too sluggish so i was thinking twice whether it was you tongue.gif

Had a fighting chance against Tristan? I called BigMac ask him how was his try, he said no chance against them. Hahaha

EDIT: The HRAP3 was nice, but when I mod it to SANWA parts makes it even better MUAHAHA u can see it at the link below

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1059710

This post has been edited by Phyurix: Jun 16 2009, 11:32 PM
Phyurix
post Jun 18 2009, 01:05 AM

QUOTE(rawfish @ Jun 18 2009, 12:39 AM)
Congratulations, shinjite,
And now you have a TE,
That's a whole lot of goodness;
And the key to enhancing your happiness,
Begins with an allen key.
Why? What can you do with an allen key?
Phyurix
post Jun 29 2009, 12:26 PM

Wow, that seemed lots of fun. Whatwhatinmybutt and TristanX didn't join this time?

Congratz to the winners and we'll keep wishing theres a chance I'll join you all in a mini-tourney biggrin.gif

Phyurix
post Jun 30 2009, 03:16 AM

Kodos to ya Alvin, good job for hosting on the vids. At least the scene for fighting games has improoved compared to years before. I Kept thinking only my little circle of friends are still playing this genre. biggrin.gif

Good to know who is TanKaiWei, was impressed on your gameplay just missed out some openings but overall for someone who hasn't played with us through the net is considered good. thumbup.gif

rawfish got some nice fake moves for tricks, too bad i can't follow such plays as hands not that flexible blush.gif been a while havn't played with ya and that was not you a few months back thumbup.gif

leongteng,damn..still crazy strong ur gief, almost all the punch and kicks macam you ready 1 360 turning in the animation but the Vega(Claw) player was cool, at ;east he could put up a fight to a gief thumbup.gif
Phyurix
post Jun 30 2009, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(rawfish @ Jun 30 2009, 01:29 PM)

We can hookup on BB once I get the game (hopefully today) haha.

Roger that dude, if I cant join you guys for tourneys then I'll just be a sparring partner for everyone biggrin.gif

E.Honda also getting fun to play, always have a laugh using him haha
Phyurix
post Jul 1 2009, 01:37 AM

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Jul 1 2009, 12:47 AM)
awww man... sorry phyurix... we wanted to fight you but we cant really tolerate the unstable network after several disconnections...

pls pls pls join the next tournament. it's so much fun to fight against you. meanwhile we'll try not to miss the links the next time we fight. my brother was getting really annoyed with his gouki's c.LP after the HK, usually he doesn't miss them.

and about me... it's getting worse... lately i have problems performing the hadouken motion while facing left. also the spinning kicks while facing right. it's such a disaster.
Lolz, no worries about it, i can tell after a few matches you guys wernt playing like some of the match videos earlier. So im just guessing the bad connection just drops the mood. Still, if you come to think of it. That was the only time we get to play each other rclxms.gif Nothing like having offline sessions i guess biggrin.gif

Joining the tourneys are tempting, but for me to join need to shell out like Rm500 just to attend blush.gif
Plus, take leave go KL for tourney instead of find GF, you think who will die? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Phyurix: Jul 1 2009, 01:39 AM
Phyurix
post Jul 5 2009, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(Jasonkwk86 @ Jul 4 2009, 10:56 PM)
I am Jason from Sabah KK. Was planning to organize a SF4 Tournament here in KK. Looking for OFFICIAL sponsor, Alan can help? Sf4 freak here.. Hehe. Anyone any idea?
Woh? KK got kaki play SF4? How come no news about it? Heck I didnt even think anyones gonna be playing this game here. Do PM me or announce it if a gatherings been organized thumbup.gif
Phyurix
post Jul 6 2009, 01:08 AM

Maybe you should label there who is who n for which event biggrin.gif
Phyurix
post Jul 27 2009, 08:42 PM

Ho ho, leongteng getting very ambitous brows.gif take over the world~~~

I do say that its been a good improovement that there are people trying to bring in the SF or the Tourney spirit into Malaysia. Sadly the response for such an event hasn't been brought forward at the East sad.gif

Well, it all starts when someone is willing to organize it. I personally would love to make the event but commitments on work doesn't help me with my time sad.gif

However, if one wants to start it off and is lack of the equipment, I wouldn't mind to lend a hand or give suggestions and support for it *Printing out desmonds feedback from the Mines Tourny*.
Phyurix
post Jul 30 2009, 04:58 PM

I'll be with you at there too. In spirit tongue.gif blush.gif cry.gif
Phyurix
post Aug 5 2009, 07:37 PM

QUOTE(Zangief82 @ Aug 5 2009, 07:00 PM)
yeap..got both of your numbers... ..hmm..hmm..hmm..hmm.. you always win me wan..but thats what i need to lose is actually better than winning all the time with other amateurs..

always went online and fight with those ppl who can whoop my ass with style..really make my zangief look like a jumping clown.

i wish hugo is back..oh my Gigas Breaker.
Got Lariat, why worry? tongue.gif
Phyurix
post Aug 6 2009, 11:09 PM

Woah, is that a real guy cosplaying Boxer....such likeness happy.gif

Nick the Stripper...sounds catchy biggrin.gif
Phyurix
post Aug 11 2009, 09:11 PM

Its a must not miss event but its a MUST for me. Too bad happy.gif
Phyurix
post Aug 15 2009, 07:25 PM

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ Aug 15 2009, 04:22 PM)
To all sifus, is the normal MadCatz Arcade Stick CE any good? As in the buttons/joystick wise. Among all other arcade stick that is not using sanwa/seimitsu buttons. Or maybe compared to HRAP3
The MadCatz CE/SE is a decent stick, smaller, lighter and cheaper compared to MadCatz TE. IF you wanna compare them "off the shelves" but to be honest, SE/CE has a flaw on their manufacturing. The JLF (the stick) will fail at 1 point and so are the buttons. Recent stock for them has been told vice versa as they have fixed up on the issue but had yet to be confirmed by local users.

If you wanna compare MadCatz SE/CE with a HRAP3, I'd recommend the HRAP3 as the JLF stick IS a Sanwa product. Just the stock buttons are Hori Standards. Most likely the buttons would be a little softer then some of those non-branded products you see in the local arcades. But, Sanwa buttons would be even more softer then the stock HRAP3 buttons.

Just a small comparison between the sticks that you should consider (prices may differ as I'm lazy to find out, sorry smile.gif);

MadCatz SE/CE = RM300 (last time I remembered, could have droped even lower recently)
HRAP3 = RM350 (same as above)
Sanwa Buttons = RM130 (usually ppl would sell it as a set, 1x Ball Top, 8x Buttons)
Sanwa Buttons + JLF = RM220 (comes with 1x Ball Top, 8x Buttons and a Sanwa JLF Stick)

The button prices are a sure thing as hanz079 was recently selling. Do PM him to see if he still has stock or ask jaylike as a few posts back he announced gonna make a bulk order soon for them. Or was it in the other thread hmm.gif

Hope that helps.
Phyurix
post Aug 15 2009, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(Heislyc @ Aug 15 2009, 07:30 PM)
Hey, sorry I'm so lost. Is it any event going on now at somewhere? At Outpost? SF4 Tourney? Gosh! I wish I could be there now...

May I join future SF4 gathering please? How many sonic boom coin should I pay? :-P
There is a tourney going on today at 1Utama, they should be concluding soon as i remembered the events till 9pm i think.

Best you go to those monthly gatherings Alan keeps hosting at Outpost, pay for some Food & Drinks and they have a space for everyoone to play SF4. But no news so far as to when is the next gathering his planning.
Phyurix
post Aug 16 2009, 05:27 PM

To rawfish/Alan,

How long was it again did you guys handled the event? From what time to what time? Just being a little curios about it biggrin.gif

0.0426sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:47 AM