127 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Games Street Fighter 4 Tournament Malaysia 2009, ARE YOU STILL A STREET FIGHTER?

anotheryou
post Sep 1 2009, 12:28 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(hatred___ @ Aug 29 2009, 09:16 PM)
Easily the most breath taking final matches I have ever seen. Very very very close final round!
One of the MOST INTENSE matches ever..in short term:
U GOT TO BE THERE! rclxm9.gif
Congrats to u BigMac and oso Keen(one hell of a Gief)
Unbelievable Keen for displaying such an aggressive/insane Ryu during casual match too. drool.gif
QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Aug 31 2009, 05:39 PM)
YES thats what we thinking now...cracking our heads...might let our designers do it too...
Cool with the sf tee.Its better to have varities of designs n shortlist them in the gatherings. sweat.gif

@grabbie..frankly,I'm having jitters playing with u & oso LT5,
coz mayb I scared of Gief too,although being a Gief player myself..how ironic doh.gif
Sori,gotta chow early coz major headache that day. sad.gif
Dun wori,will play more with everyone next time. icon_rolleyes.gif

@alan..i wan my revenge next time..though always got pawned by u..hehe
What to do?Still a SF kelefeh.. cry.gif
MasterAlvin
post Sep 1 2009, 12:31 AM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 31 2009, 07:23 PM)
one question fellow Street fighters, if given a chance, what will you do to our dear Malaysian govt if you're given the one chance to lay them a smack down for their empty promises and etc etc?
vote against them.
mofomaycry
post Sep 1 2009, 01:09 AM

QUOTE(keenkeen @ Aug 31 2009, 10:51 PM)
Hi mofomaycry,
U were there too? Which one is u? U played as Ryu?
yeah,that little guy in red shirt,using blue ryu and stick with ken's artwork,which one is u ?
hatred___
post Sep 1 2009, 01:32 AM

33 posts

Hmmm............

GGs to all at Outpost! Was overly exhausted from a week full of SFIV action non-stop back-to-back! Kinda overkill already. Hehehe. But it was all good.

Alan, you beware. My Balrog version 346463463.00 will be upgraded soon enough. Behold, THE RAGING BUFFALO!

Kileak! Nice games with ya! Vega mirror match. Definitely one of a kind. Great minds think alike indeed. Lol! Hope you'll come with your new character soon! Can't wait! Hope everything's ok with your HRAP as well.

anotheryou, you should really play more at the gathering. I don't remember I've played you before actually. Don't be so shy lah!

Hell fire, nice games with ya. Another Akuma coming up! Cool!

Shinjite and gang, good games with ya guys. Sorry, didn't talk much that day. Was having a headache due to too much SFIV. Lol! I was the guy playing Balrog that day, just in case.

hasukyo, no problem man. Anytime you need help! All of us are more than willing to lend a hand or a stick. LOL! Hey, I've got the converter for you already. So how? Wink Wink wink.gif As for fighting against Balrog, I think Ryu and Balrog are somewhat natural rivals in SFIV. As for Jay's Balrog, hmmm.... I PM you how to whack his butt. LOL! Sorry Jay!

Zangief82, as usual. I WILL KILL YOU! LOL!

Octavius, Kai Kai I wanna go "KAI KAI".

This post has been edited by hatred___: Sep 1 2009, 01:42 AM
starseedz
post Sep 1 2009, 01:51 AM

wah 2 days straight SF4? didnt join the wrong crowd then eh???
nice meeting all the ppl there although i didnt get all your names...judging from the ppl posting here I do recall some of you...

hatred: i will avenge my loss...i realli hate fighting balrog... rclxub.gif

masteralvin: too bad you haf to leave early...more sakura match ups in future man....do try back ps3 ler...my games so far very smooth with all forumers...

zangief82: we need to continue our matches....ur zangief very scary man

kileak: if i didnt read here, i would haf tot ryu was ur main.... thumbup.gif

will try to make it for more outings...maybe next time i shud bring the korean stick since all hrap3 there thumbup.gif
keenkeen
post Sep 1 2009, 03:00 AM

QUOTE(mofomaycry @ Sep 1 2009, 01:09 AM)
yeah,that little guy in red shirt,using blue ryu and stick with ken's artwork,which one is u ?
Me even smaller size with specs who lost to Big Mac at the final match, haha
Long time never see u appear in psn, wondering where have u been..

Added on September 1, 2009, 3:05 am
QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 31 2009, 11:19 PM)
Bro keen, I knew who you were base on the character that you used as well as the gameplay style XD
shinjite, they told me u were there too but i think u must have learnt some ninja tricks, we couldnt find u everywhere le!! mind to teach me the trick? lol

Anotheryou,
Thanks bro!! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by keenkeen: Sep 1 2009, 03:10 AM
jaylike7
post Sep 1 2009, 03:35 AM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

QUOTE(keenkeen @ Sep 1 2009, 03:00 AM)
Me even smaller size with specs who lost to Big Mac at the final match, haha
Long time never see u appear in psn, wondering where have u been..

Added on September 1, 2009, 3:05 am

shinjite, they told me u were there too but i think u must have learnt some ninja tricks, we couldnt find u everywhere le!! mind to teach me the trick? lol
Anotheryou,
Thanks bro!! tongue.gif
Keen,

So late still posting in lowyat, tml visit klinik angsana izzit? tongue.gif

@Hasyuko,

We train harder together so we can get better result in next tourney,k?
notworthy.gif
@hatred,

Lol, pls don't expose my balrog's formula pls!!! tongue.gif
Zangief82
post Sep 1 2009, 04:05 AM

QUOTE(anotheryou @ Sep 1 2009, 12:28 AM)

@grabbie..frankly,I'm having jitters playing with u & oso LT5,
HaHA...Zangief so big size ..many ppl Fear him flex.gif ..your seth also scary..

QUOTE(starseedz @ Sep 1 2009, 01:51 AM)

zangief82: we need to continue our matches....ur zangief very scary man
HaHa anytime.. train your basics and choose a strong main character and stick with it for a while la..try zangief..during the tourney we grouped up with Strong Giefs and Abels..its really a good experience...my motto is 'don't be afraid of losing but be afraid of not improving''if there is a genius in SFIV, it only means he/she needed less training hours to improve"

God.4.am got to sleep now...
mofomaycry
post Sep 1 2009, 06:55 AM

keen : will still login to psn,but only for a while,got some kaki train with me lately, u played with him b4 also,he was using my psn, mainly use abel/rufus

jay: balrog : ehehehe, there is no escape~!
damn chun,but i can only do it on right side,some more...i always miss the headbuff combo
OctaviusK
post Sep 1 2009, 08:01 AM

QUOTE(hatred___ @ Sep 1 2009, 01:32 AM)
Omg bring u go "KAI KAI" ? You dan-kuu-kuu laaaaa ! Hahahahaa whistling.gif
shinjite
post Sep 1 2009, 10:25 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

hatred...oh you're the one playing balrog eh, saw ur fightstick and recognize it but didn't know the real owner behind the stick :haha:

Damn, should have shoryuken and go to the rubber set. Your balrog no life to even block it anymore >_< brows.gif

Bro keen, I teleported in and out of there. Which 1 you wanna learn? Akuma's, Bison's, Dhalsim's/Seth's? brows.gif

This post has been edited by shinjite: Sep 1 2009, 10:26 AM
kileak
post Sep 1 2009, 10:39 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(hatred___ @ Sep 1 2009, 01:32 AM)
Hmmm............

Kileak! Nice games with ya! Vega mirror match. Definitely one of a kind. Great minds think alike indeed. Lol! Hope you'll come with your new character soon! Can't wait! Hope everything's ok with your HRAP as well.

Shinjite and gang, good games with ya guys. Sorry, didn't talk much that day. Was having a headache due to too much SFIV. Lol! I was the guy playing Balrog that day, just in case.

Zangief82, as usual. I WILL KILL YOU! LOL!

Hatred, yeah, great games! smile.gif I think i'll start development work on Blanka or Ryu, back to SF2 Turbo basics then.

Trying to fix my HRAP 3, but I realized that I need a 7mm nut driver. Went to Ace hardware yesterday, they were selling a bundled nut-driver (5 sizes) for RM70! I just need one! Anyone knows where to get a cheaper one?

Character version revision :
Blanka Ver. 0.5 (Just started playing with him last week)
- Learning to confuse the shit out of people.
- Still learning a good normal anti-air. Tips anyone?
- Learning to do cross-up Ultras.
- Learning piano-roll Electrics. Maybe I'll quietly sneak in my turbo function, muahahaha.

Ryu V 1.0
- Learnt hadoken.
- Learnt shoryuken.
- Learnt hurricane kick.

Rose V.3.0 (Final?)
- Rendering obsolete.
- Rose is a MILF.

How about we start a mini-tournament, aptly named 'Beat Up Grabbie & Stop Lariat Spams' tournament? tongue.gif

Added on September 1, 2009, 10:42 am
QUOTE(starseedz @ Sep 1 2009, 01:51 AM)
kileak: if i didnt read here, i would haf tot ryu was ur main.... thumbup.gif

Well I suppose everybody can play Ryu biggrin.gif Just that some of you guys scared the shit out of me with Ryu, and thought that I wouldn't be able to keep up(mikeeee/starseedz, you demotivated me with your Ryu....).

May re-consider maining him soon...

------------------------------------------------------

On a separate topic...

Can we come up with a list of domains that is to be used for the new forum? I'll be starting some basic technical/design work on it soon. Please put forth any suggestions/design ideas that you like. I(or Alan?) will be creating a poll soon here, but we're trying to narrow it down to 5-10 domains in the poll. Hoping to create the poll latest by tomorrow, to get the ball rolling.

Also, please check out our potential future affiliate @ Round1.sg. I believe Big Mac knows some of the admins there as well, so yeah, do visit their site.

This post has been edited by kileak: Sep 1 2009, 11:02 AM
hasukyo
post Sep 1 2009, 11:07 AM

66 posts

nick : thanks alot bro, next time gathering,i'll bring my ps2 hori stick to test..and do let me know how to kill jay balrog..lol..

jay : how to train with u, i see u seldom online xbox, tonite la we fight..

alan, i want the t-shirt oso!
boogalogist
post Sep 1 2009, 11:08 AM

For the HRAP3, you can unscrew the nut using your fingers...just a bit difficult to do so.

mikeeeee
post Sep 1 2009, 11:29 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(boogalogist @ Sep 1 2009, 11:08 AM)
For the HRAP3, you can unscrew the nut using your fingers...just a bit difficult to do so.
wow boog, you sure have delicate and strong fingers tongue.gif

mikeyyh
post Sep 1 2009, 11:39 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Aug 31 2009, 05:39 PM)
YES thats what we thinking now...cracking our heads...might let our designers do it too...
yeah how about putting our fav character on the t-shirt?! that'd be awesome!
Zangief82
post Sep 1 2009, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(kileak @ Sep 1 2009, 10:39 AM)

How about we start a mini-tournament, aptly named 'Beat Up Grabbie & Stop Lariat Spams' tournament? tongue.gif

------------------------------------------------------

On a separate topic...

Can we come up with a list of domains that is to be used for the new forum? I'll be starting some basic technical/design work on it soon. Please put forth any suggestions/design ideas that you like. I(or Alan?) will be creating a poll soon here, but we're trying to narrow it down to 5-10 domains in the poll. Hoping to create the poll latest by tomorrow, to get the ball rolling.

Also, please check out our potential future affiliate @ Round1.sg. I believe Big Mac knows some of the admins there as well, so yeah, do visit their site.
Wah...Beat up Grabbie & stop lariat spams' tournament..hmm..sounds nice..what is the first prize? get to SPD grabbie in REal life !!

for the domain name...my vote is always Fighters.my strategically/ theoretically proven to work.

hands up to those who thinks the same..

dEMOCRACY!
shinjite
post Sep 1 2009, 02:41 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

*/me Spinning pile driver Grabbie* laugh.gif

*/me Shoryuken Grabbie in the nuts (OOPS!!)* =p

This post has been edited by shinjite: Sep 1 2009, 02:43 PM
rawfish
post Sep 1 2009, 02:52 PM

30 posts

Hi Kileak, you can get a T-driver with multiple hex-driver, torx-driver and screwdriver heads for RM18.XX at Ace Hardware or any other hardware store. I think the one at Ikano has very limited options.

If you are in KL you can try Pasar Road, and I'm sure you're familiar with the area since you mentioned you've been toying with AV/DJ equipment too.

Or when we meet next I can bring my arcade toolbox. It should not be hard to fix if it's wiring.
kileak
post Sep 1 2009, 03:01 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Sep 1 2009, 02:52 PM)
Hi Kileak, you can get a T-driver with multiple hex-driver, torx-driver and screwdriver heads for RM18.XX at Ace Hardware or any other hardware store. I think the one at Ikano has very limited options.

If you are in KL you can try Pasar Road, and I'm sure you're familiar with the area since you mentioned you've been toying with AV/DJ equipment too.

Or when we meet next I can bring my arcade toolbox. It should not be hard to fix if it's wiring.
Hmm ok; yea Ikano actually had the tools that I wanted, just that the pricing was way too high. Probably will drop by the Ace Hardware @ SS2 to pick up one of those.

Pasar road... maybe I'll pick up a better soldering iron as well, if I stop by there; hopefully it's just a loose connection. Would hate to meddle around with the other components.

Thanks for the offer though!

127 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.2329sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:09 PM