127 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Games Street Fighter 4 Tournament Malaysia 2009, ARE YOU STILL A STREET FIGHTER?

TerryZeroX
post Aug 25 2009, 10:38 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

A more generalized forum would be better I think. Where SF, Tekken and KOF players unite in a forum tongue.gif
sayming
post Aug 25 2009, 10:46 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

QUOTE(guardioo @ Aug 25 2009, 10:28 PM)
most of the domain like for SFIV only.

how about this?

www.areyouready.com
www.readygo.com

lol
My vote on your suggested names smile.gif
hatred___
post Aug 25 2009, 10:54 PM

33 posts

Perhaps something that has to do with arcades and gaming. More nostalgic feel. Something like,

- www.insertcoins.com.my (Insert coins to play)
- www.playerone.com.my (player one or player two)
- www.newchallenger.com.my (Here comes a new challenger)
JuzJoe
post Aug 25 2009, 11:05 PM

101 posts

www.supascrub.com

www.finalround.com

www.zangiefizgay.com tongue.gif

www.sfoutpost.com

www.fightmoney.com

www.wirakakilima.com (wira kaki lima / street fighter?)

www.iluvsf.com ( i love street fighter)

www.fightklub.com

www.vsstreet.com (versus street)

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Aug 25 2009, 11:09 PM
Darkstalker
post Aug 25 2009, 11:11 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(hatred___ @ Aug 25 2009, 10:54 PM)
Perhaps something that has to do with arcades and gaming. More nostalgic feel. Something like,

To add, one more: www.pressstart.com.my

Would be tricky though, as I typed it I left in only 2 esses instead of 3. :\
TerryZeroX
post Aug 25 2009, 11:17 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(hatred___ @ Aug 25 2009, 10:54 PM)

I like insertcoins.com.my biggrin.gif sounds cool *klunk*!
shinjite
post Aug 25 2009, 11:28 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

www.areyouken.com
www.sureyoureken.com

www.downfrontpunch.com <--- my friend took it already
www.downbackkick.com

www.anikku.com

Anyway, just back from Outpost, met Alvin, big mac (michael) and of course Alan

Had a couple of matches with them, got pawned by Alvin and big mac, won Alan a few times smile.gif

Alan, thanks for the hospitality and free games thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by shinjite: Aug 25 2009, 11:30 PM
TSalanmukkl
post Aug 25 2009, 11:37 PM

Guys...since the forum is mostly for fighting games...I think this name will look cool:

www.arcadesticks.com
www.arcadestickpro.com

please remember that the rofum needed something where other people can easily remembered...and also related to fighting games and arcade ...

Added on August 25, 2009, 11:38 pm
QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 26 2009, 12:28 AM)
www.areyouken.com
www.sureyoureken.com

www.downfrontpunch.com <--- my friend took it already
www.downbackkick.com

www.anikku.com

Anyway, just back from Outpost, met Alvin, big mac (michael) and of course Alan

Had a couple of matches with them, got pawned by Alvin and big mac, won Alan a few times smile.gif

Alan, thanks for the hospitality and free games thumbup.gif
Thanks for dropping by Shinjite and it was fun fighting you a few rounds...cant beat your Sagat yet...but till next time we meet ok? KEKEKEK

Alvin...HAPPY BIRTHDAY !!! and thanks for dropping by too...bigmac...thanks !!!

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Aug 25 2009, 11:38 PM
MasterAlvin
post Aug 26 2009, 01:10 AM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

glad to meet you shinjite, thanks for the wishes, alan, thanks for showing up and bully me on my birthday, big mac.
shinjite
post Aug 26 2009, 01:46 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

HAppy Birthday bro Alvin happy.gif
Nice to meet ya too XD
rawfish
post Aug 26 2009, 01:46 AM

30 posts

zangief82:
RED CYCLONE FORUM ( RCF )
STREETFIGHTER4LIFE.COM
STREETFIGHTERFAQS.COM
dewataraya.com.my
JaguhSetiawan.com.my

jaylike7:
Super Jump Cancel (SJC) - mch.com biggrin.gif

shinjite:
www.areyouken.com
www.sureyoureken.com
www.downbackkick.com
www.anikku.com

Alan:
www.Streetfighter4ever.com
www.arcadesticks.com
www.arcadestickpro.com

brastel:
sf4friedrice.com
www.1framelink.com
stuncombos.com.my
penyelamatdunia.com.my

kileak:
www.supercancel.com
www.fightmefirst.com
www.flowchartshotos.com
www.kick-kick-punch.com
gigatonpress.com.my
e-silat.com.my

mikeeeee:
www.perwira-jalanan.com.my
fighters.com.my
f i g h t e r s.my

TerryZeroX:
sfighters.com.my

hatred___:
www.round1-faito.com.my
www.faito.com.my
www.suterit-faiter.com.my
www.pro-mashers.com.my
www.insertcoins.com.my (Insert coins to play)
www.playerone.com.my (player one or player two)
www.newchallenger.com.my (Here comes a new challenger)

Darkstalker:
www.surewecan.com.my
www.pressstart.com.my

anotheryou:
www.grandmaster.com
www.sfgrandmaster.com

guardioo:
www.areyouready.com
www.readygo.com

JuzJoe:
www.supascrub.com
www.finalround.com
www.zangiefizgay.com
www.sfoutpost.com
www.fightmoney.com
www.wirakakilima.com (wira kaki lima / street fighter?)
www.iluvsf.com ( i love street fighter)
www.fightklub.com
www.vsstreet.com (versus street)
I couldn't have suggested something better than mikeeeee's:

f i g h t e r s . m y

1) It's short, simple and easy to type

2) Easy to remember! It's a common, recognizable word

3) The .my gives us our identity. .com domains add on unnecessary length and makes us commercialized

4) The word itself represents 'challenge', 'competition' - things fighting games are associated with where people can relate to

5) Can be an avenue for other fighting games e.g. Tekken, GG, BB, Sailormoon, etc.

6) Working with this flexible word opens a lot of options for subdomains: forum.fighters.my, street.fighters.my, king.of.fighters.my, modding.fighters.my, tekken.fighters.my, catherine@female.fighters.my

7) Early internet roots of the US fighting game scene remembers fighters.net, home of excellent combo videos previously unseen by the eyes of the world. Big domain lawsuit happened, thus shoryuken.com later on took over as the next big thing and the rest is history:

8) Designing t-shirts and other creative media will be easier in future, and cheaper (shorter name)

9) With said t-shirts, we can wear with pride as people will look at it and go, "hmmmm wassat, fighters.my... wanna go checkitout whenigohome" instead of "lol.. nurdzz... <longstreetfighterdomainname.com>". Just like when we see kakimotoracingtunedbyrazoautomotive.blogspot.com URLs on car windscreens, get what I mean? smile.gif

10) It's not taken.

Added on August 26, 2009, 1:54 am
QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Aug 25 2009, 05:38 PM)
OK - Should the organiser create the forum? I can provide good forum...and I can also pay for the hosting and domain name...so how? Should I create one now?
Alan, kileak - do it!

QUOTE(kileak @ Aug 25 2009, 04:59 PM)

Kileak, can't wait for our next meeting.

This post has been edited by rawfish: Aug 26 2009, 01:57 AM
Zangief82
post Aug 26 2009, 02:34 AM

Im getting so excited...!! how about data collecting.. Even before the Forum is build i think we can start contributing by collecting various SFIV data throughout the internet..

1. collection of SFIV youtube videos links.(well i think someone must have had it already)

2. Contacting deviant art SFIV, KOF, Tekken artists from Malaysia to contribute and permission to post their image in our forum.

3. what about we start posting to other game category forum that we are going for a SFIV character Guide/strategy competition.. the winner gets a Premium Guide Status. (just like dota-allstars.com)

4. throwing SFIV art competitions and contact all those college students and winner brings back a Tshirt of their own art. with Fighters.my initials(if this name is chosen).

5. Creation of Car stickers with our initials.

6.start drafting terms & conditions and Privacy policy for the forum, disscussion categories, partners shared links and banners.

7. Embed Facebook Connect to the forum so Facebook users can easily log in with their Facebook account to comment on photos and videos but not posting in forum.(posting in forum must register through us)

8. SFIV hard trials videos for every character..

9. Create a Ranking System/ Leaderboard for every mini tourney we have. so forumers in our forum can keep track and work hard for higher ranking during the tournament. (we were discussing this at mamak the other day)

10. just ignore this post and do what ever you saw fit smile.gif

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 26 2009, 02:37 AM
mofomaycry
post Aug 26 2009, 02:51 AM

make a combo music video (CMV) lol
Quistreous
post Aug 26 2009, 08:53 AM

I didn't visit this thread for quite some time and so many creative ideas pouring in! Keep it up! I will be more than willing to help so just let me know if you guys need help k?
kileak
post Aug 26 2009, 10:32 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Aug 26 2009, 01:46 AM)
I couldn't have suggested something better than mikeeeee's:

f i g h t e r s . m y

1) It's short, simple and easy to type

2) Easy to remember! It's a common, recognizable word

3) The .my gives us our identity. .com domains add on unnecessary length and makes us commercialized

4) The word itself represents 'challenge', 'competition' - things fighting games are associated with where people can relate to

5) Can be an avenue for other fighting games e.g. Tekken, GG, BB, Sailormoon, etc.

6) Working with this flexible word opens a lot of options for subdomains: forum.fighters.my, street.fighters.my, king.of.fighters.my, modding.fighters.my, tekken.fighters.my, catherine@female.fighters.my

7) Early internet roots of the US fighting game scene remembers fighters.net, home of excellent combo videos previously unseen by the eyes of the world. Big domain lawsuit happened, thus shoryuken.com later on took over as the next big thing and the rest is history:

8) Designing t-shirts and other creative media will be easier in future, and cheaper (shorter name)

9) With said t-shirts, we can wear with pride as people will look at it and go, "hmmmm wassat, fighters.my... wanna go checkitout whenigohome" instead of "lol.. nurdzz... <longstreetfighterdomainname.com>". Just like when we see kakimotoracingtunedbyrazoautomotive.blogspot.com URLs on car windscreens, get what I mean? smile.gif

10) It's not taken.

Added on August 26, 2009, 1:54 am
Alan, kileak - do it!
Kileak, can't wait for our next meeting.
You know, I quite like this idea of fighters.my, especially the sub-domains bit. smile.gif

Also, I've noticed that there are other threads related to fighting games, like BlazBlue, Tekken, KOF, etc. Was thinking of creating a poll, so other people can see what we're trying to do here, and also suggest a name for the new portal. (I'll need to cross-check against the low-yat mods to see if I'm allowed to do this though)

I'll definitely be dropping by Outpost on Sunday, not sure what time yet though; in the meantime, I'll see if I can come up with a prototype of sorts in my laptop.
rawfish
post Aug 26 2009, 12:04 PM

30 posts

I believe if this is implemented, and it's done well, naturally people will come.

Anyone wants to be part of the marshall team for this Saturday's tourney at Subang Parade, 11am to 8pm?
Hell Fire
post Aug 26 2009, 12:41 PM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

hey alan, does the upcoming subang parade sf4 tournament needs any registration fee?

This post has been edited by Hell Fire: Aug 26 2009, 12:41 PM
shinjite
post Aug 26 2009, 01:14 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Would loved to be part of the marshals or even joining the tourney, but work has higher priority >_<
Zangief82
post Aug 26 2009, 01:31 PM

Hmm which experience will be more fulfilling? becoming a Marshall or try up my Zangief 4.0 in the tourney? hmm i wonder..

will see if there are insufficient Marshalls then i might volunteer..hehe..

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 26 2009, 01:31 PM
shinjite
post Aug 26 2009, 01:44 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

How many versions will there be with your Gief? smile.gif

127 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled