127 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Games Street Fighter 4 Tournament Malaysia 2009, ARE YOU STILL A STREET FIGHTER?

rawfish
post Aug 25 2009, 02:43 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(kileak @ Aug 25 2009, 11:11 AM)
Random link dumps :

http://www.round1.sg/ - A guy I met on GGPO that runs a fighting game website in Singapore. Come on guys, I'm sure most of us are tech-savvy enough to at least run a forum? If necessary, I'll create a sub-main hosting a forum/CMS on one of my good friend's website(suggested - techthrow.eatnplay.com.my)... or even better, techthrow.outpost.com.my? *hint hint, Alan...*

Suggestions for website name, maybe? I don't mind doing the templates and set-ups for the website (Help would be appreciated as well).

http://www.youtube.com/atatashai - Some singapore tourney videos. Also, Shen Yu @ Round1.sg suggested that we should go down to Singapore for some matches, and perhaps some of them come  up for matches as well. Anyone?

Arcade button mods :
http://www.djtechtools.com/2009/06/22/more-arcade-buttons
http://techtools.myshopify.com/products/arcade-buttons

I tinker around with DJ equipments at my free time, and come across this mod; interesting usage of arcade buttons. They're even selling the Sanwa buttons at their site biggrin.gif. I suppose the buttons for music equipment needs accurate, minimal input time, and Sanwa buttons fits this need perfectly.

P.S. Do add me to your MSN : jirwong@gmail.com smile.gif
Website and forum setup. One of the things I wanted to do before SF4 was even released on the consoles and LYN had its first SF4 thread. I have no time to maintain it alone hence scrapped that idea.

I'm very much willing to contribute content and raise discussions, if there's a good crowd who'll contribute as well.
Zangief82
post Aug 25 2009, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(rawfish @ Aug 25 2009, 02:43 PM)
Website and forum setup. One of the things I wanted to do before SF4 was even released on the consoles and LYN had its first SF4 thread. I have no time to maintain it alone hence scrapped that idea.

I'm very much willing to contribute content and raise discussions, if there's a good crowd who'll contribute as well.
i will second that.. its kinda my hobby to maintain forums...and i've maintained it as part of my job.im willing to contribute.very much willing..let start with a name...

RED CYCLONE FORUM ( RCF ) walao sounds pro leh..

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 25 2009, 03:06 PM
jaylike7
post Aug 25 2009, 03:46 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

QUOTE(Zangief82 @ Aug 25 2009, 03:01 PM)
i will second that.. its kinda my hobby to maintain forums...and i've maintained it as part of my job.im willing to contribute.very much willing..let start with a name...

RED CYCLONE FORUM ( RCF ) walao sounds pro leh..
no no, name the forum name as "Super Jump Cancel (SJC)" forum, sounds good eh rawfish brows.gif tongue.gif
shinjite
post Aug 25 2009, 03:48 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Aiyo...downfrontpunch forum mah tongue.gif
Zangief82
post Aug 25 2009, 04:05 PM

lol...super jump cancell SJC sounded like Stunt team JAckie chan.

but nice name...

FADC la..

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 25 2009, 04:41 PM
shinjite
post Aug 25 2009, 04:22 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

DFP forums tongue.gif
TSalanmukkl
post Aug 25 2009, 04:28 PM

STREETFIGHTER4EVER.com

Hows that? Oh another how about FACEBOOK SF group?
shinjite
post Aug 25 2009, 04:29 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Aug 25 2009, 04:28 PM)
STREETFIGHTER4EVER.com

Bro, I'll be reaching ur place around 8pm smile.gif
Zangief82
post Aug 25 2009, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Aug 25 2009, 04:28 PM)
STREETFIGHTER4EVER.com

sounds nice...

STREETFIGHTER4LIFE.COM
STREETFIGHTERFAQS.COM

the facebook group is the easiest..if i get the green light i can start creating it....

feature videos, discussions, polls, quizzes, event RSVP, banners to other Forums & sponsors in the Box section, photo gallery, announcements & much more...

end of the day will be something like this..

www.facebook.com/pages/Samsung-U-nivez/21410149977?flyingspaghettimonster=ts

( i've created this all by myself )
mikeeeee
post Aug 25 2009, 04:52 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(Zangief82 @ Aug 25 2009, 04:39 PM)

www.facebook.com/pages/Samsung-U-nivez/21410149977?flyingspaghettimonster=ts

lol ... this monster seems to be invading links posted in lyn ...
kileak
post Aug 25 2009, 04:59 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Aug 25 2009, 02:43 PM)

Website and forum setup, I'm more than happy and willing to do it.

Alright, since we're on the topic of this... I'm gonna go ahead and do a proposal for this.

People/resources I'd need/would like to have :
- Mods/Admins
- Content contributors & reporters (i.e. Any content related to fighting games)
- GFX designers (Yes, I can do some design work, but I'm sure some of you are even better than I am.

I can handle the technical aspects, as that's kind of my day-time job anyway. smile.gif

Anyway I was having a casual discussion with the round1.sg admin, and he said that sometimes, there are a lot of people really miss arcades/fighting games. As the conversation progressed, one of the main reasons why he started that website was that he(and his group of friends) realized that they can still keep the scene going, but the problem is that they didn't have a central repository/gathering spot... Do you realize that there's still a lot of LYN members that don't really participate in the SF4 threads, or rather... the threads are kind of messy, and hard to follow?

Case in point : This thread alone has so much random stuff, that it's totally way OT from the tournaments. tongue.gif

In fact, I've just met a guy who makes custom sticks, and yet doesn't know about the gatherings/tournaments happening around. I mean, here's someone who's enthusiastic enough to examine PCBs and parts, and can't follow the actual SF4 scene in Malaysia... Something wrong here...?

Seeing as how popular this thread(and the other SF4 thread) is going, I think we could kick-start something off. We can expand it to other fighting games as well, such as BlazBlue, KOF, Tekken, SF3, MvC series, etc... no need to limit ourselves down to SF4 only, somewhat like SRK, but for Malaysia.

Frankly, having met some(most...?) of you guys on this thread, I'm just gonna say something really f**king gay, and say that : You guys rock. Seriously, flat-out. Even though I've barely even said hi to everyone, it really warms the heart to see a community building up, and showing such great hospitality to new comers as well.

Thank you Alan/rawfish/everyone. You guys may have just revitalized that Sg. Wang/SS2/Midlands/wherever you're from spirit.

Oh, and Chucky... In case you're reading this...

http://forums.round1.sg/index.php?topic=660.0

I think our neighbouring country's more than willing to take us on.

Time to get our game up.
brastel
post Aug 25 2009, 05:06 PM

yeah im down with the forums idea.. ive been member in srk forum, kinda active too.. but having our own malaysia sf4 forum's pretty cool.. i can contribute some stuff too.. having a forum = more organized, which is always a better thing.

im not down with sf4ever or anything corny like anthony's suggestion LOL

keep it simple, we're reprezentin malaysia right lol
Zangief82
post Aug 25 2009, 05:09 PM

lol flyingspaghettiMonster... its so cool... kill out all spammers ( forced to be one myself sometimes )

im going to change my nick to flyingspaghettimonster...lololololol

Added on August 25, 2009, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(brastel @ Aug 25 2009, 05:06 PM)
yeah im down with the forums idea.. ive been member in srk forum, kinda active too.. but having our own malaysia sf4 forum's pretty cool.. i can contribute some stuff too.. having a forum = more organized, which is always a better thing.

im not down with sf4ever or anything corny like anthony's suggestion LOL

keep it simple, we're reprezentin malaysia right lol
hahaha true...keep it simple and nice ..just like fried rice..

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Aug 25 2009, 05:16 PM
shinjite
post Aug 25 2009, 05:24 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Don't make me hungry man~~
brastel
post Aug 25 2009, 05:36 PM

sf4friedrice.com

w00t its buka time already here, fastin in japan is easyyyyyyy biggrin.gif
TSalanmukkl
post Aug 25 2009, 05:38 PM

OK - Should the organiser create the forum? I can provide good forum...and I can also pay for the hosting and domain name...so how? Should I create one now?

Added on August 25, 2009, 5:39 pm
QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 25 2009, 06:24 PM)
Don't make me hungry man~~
Shinjite...I recommend you my all time fav Spaghetti...its called S.I.N Spaghetti....

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Aug 25 2009, 05:39 PM
shinjite
post Aug 25 2009, 05:54 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

S.I.N. spaghetti? Sounds cool~~

Amaze me with the menu later Alan smile.gif
I'll grab 2 sets tonight XD, heard that the BURGER was good too, give me a BIG 1 brows.gif
Hell Fire
post Aug 25 2009, 06:09 PM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1142170
^
i've posted the the upcoming competition in the respective competition forum, just copy and paste what alan posted here. smile.gif
guardioo
post Aug 25 2009, 06:24 PM

360 posts

i could code the tourney
while..its for Single and Double Elimination.

the league style i need time to think of..coz currently doing for smf mod
leongteng5
post Aug 25 2009, 06:24 PM

27 posts

Yeah Alan go for it. I'll be a regular. Suggestion name of the site: Shadaloo Sendirian Berhad. Or S.I.N City. Or something simple as MalaysianStreetFighters.com. There should be seperate sections for hardware discussions (console, PC requirements, gamepads, arcade stick mods), game strats (both character specific and general gameplay), local SF events (local tourney/gatherings), international SF events (EVO/SBO/ranbats), story plot, PC version skin mods, video section, artwork section and a general section for other discussions (news/sports/hobbies/new movies/the food at outpost etc). I'm all for it.

QUOTE(kileak @ Aug 25 2009, 04:59 PM)
Oh, and Chucky... In case you're reading this...

http://forums.round1.sg/index.php?topic=660.0

I think our neighbouring country's more than willing to take us on.

Time to get our game up.
What? They should get ready for us brows.gif

This post has been edited by leongteng5: Aug 25 2009, 06:35 PM

127 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:47 PM