41 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Renovations Type of Grass for House Garden, Selecting type of grass for garden

kathlynn
post Oct 30 2010, 11:24 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(bernard79 @ Oct 27 2010, 09:25 AM)
got the quotation from the bangladeshi- philipine grass + labour= rm2 psft.. will see how they plant it later. definitely ask them apply sand before planting
i was quoted lump sum RM600 for 400+ sqft lawn area. incl lab cost + philipine grass + sand (approx 30 bags) from bangladeshi.
was advise by fren that I need to make sure that sand is at least 3" thick.

wonder if it is a good deal?

also, anythin tat i need to be weary of?
cujang
post Nov 1 2010, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(kathlynn @ Oct 30 2010, 11:24 PM)
i was quoted lump sum RM600 for 400+ sqft lawn area. incl lab cost + philipine grass + sand (approx 30 bags) from bangladeshi.
was advise by fren that I need to make sure that sand is at least 3" thick.

wonder if it is a good deal?

also, anythin tat i need to be weary of?
How about fertilizer? weed killer?
kathlynn
post Nov 1 2010, 05:14 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(cujang @ Nov 1 2010, 04:38 PM)
How about fertilizer? weed killer?
should they put it in before planting? or after?
cujang
post Nov 1 2010, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(kathlynn @ Nov 1 2010, 05:14 PM)
should they put it in before planting? or after?
weed killer before planting..
to improve soil condition, put soil conditioner

This post has been edited by cujang: Nov 1 2010, 08:20 PM
kathlynn
post Nov 1 2010, 10:59 PM

264 posts

ooo...n do i nid to 'leave' the place post-weed killing for a few days/mths b4 plantin the philipine grass?
cujang
post Nov 2 2010, 08:55 AM

QUOTE(kathlynn @ Nov 1 2010, 10:59 PM)
ooo...n do i nid to 'leave' the place post-weed killing for a few days/mths b4 plantin the philipine grass?
after u apply weed killer leave it for 1 week ..
kathlynn
post Nov 2 2010, 10:37 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(cujang @ Nov 2 2010, 08:55 AM)
after u apply weed killer leave it for 1 week ..
ooo...thanks so much for your input....

still am not sure whthr to engage the bangla dude... afraid that he will not give wat is promised i.e. the quality of grass etc..

alt is i go to sg buloh n source for it myslf n then jus ask the bangla to do the labour....
cujang
post Nov 2 2010, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(kathlynn @ Nov 2 2010, 10:37 AM)

still am not sure whthr to engage the bangla dude... afraid that he will not give wat is promised i.e. the quality of grass etc..

alt is i go to sg buloh n source for it myslf n then jus ask the bangla to do the labour....

Try this link www.esse-resources.com
myonedeco
post Nov 2 2010, 03:56 PM

IMPORTANT learning: every grass NEEDS maintenance. There is no such thing such as NO maintenance.

whether its cow grass, Philippines grass, all needs maintenance.

if you dont think you can commit some time in doing it, better put all cement in your lawn...lol~
ozak
post Nov 3 2010, 08:42 AM

17,018 posts

This is what I do. When I m lazy to maintain the grass, I don't put the fertilizer and water. It will grow slow and can last for many month. But the grass won't be green and nice. It will become yellowish and scattered.

But when I m not lazy, just fertilizer it and water. Between a month you can see your grass green and nice. But prepare to trim and hardwork.

Added on November 3, 2010, 8:46 am
QUOTE(kathlynn @ Nov 2 2010, 10:37 AM)

You sound not that experience. Better leave the job to expert. This kind of money can't be save.

If you no experience, you can't get a nice garden as what you want.

Once the expert get your garden done, you can learn from them. In future, you can try it yourself in small scale.

This post has been edited by ozak: Nov 3 2010, 08:46 AM
kathlynn
post Nov 3 2010, 10:12 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 3 2010, 08:42 AM)
This is what I do. When I m lazy to maintain the grass, I don't put the fertilizer and water. It will grow slow and can last for many month. But the grass won't be green and nice. It will become yellowish and scattered.

But when I m not lazy, just fertilizer it and water. Between a month you can see your grass green and nice. But prepare to trim and hardwork.

Added on November 3, 2010, 8:46 am
You sound not that experience. Better leave the job to expert. This kind of money can't be save.

If you no experience, you can't get a nice garden as what you want.

Once the expert get your garden done, you can learn from them. In future, you can try it yourself in small scale.
lol. i hav no experience in anything frankly! hence 'learnin' from the sifus here in lowyat!
my garden is a small garden, so i may take the chance & start learning now! smile.gif
but time is a limiting factor as well smile.gif
lets jus see how it goes, but thanks for your comment smile.gif
cujang
post Nov 3 2010, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(kathlynn @ Nov 3 2010, 10:12 AM)
lol. i hav no experience in anything frankly! hence 'learnin' from the sifus here in lowyat!
my garden is a small garden, so i may take the chance & start learning now! smile.gif
but time is a limiting factor as well smile.gif
lets jus see how it goes, but thanks for your comment smile.gif
small garden , more fun to maintain
kathlynn
post Nov 3 2010, 11:14 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(cujang @ Nov 3 2010, 11:08 AM)
small garden , more fun to maintain
lol. yeah. was thinkin of jus cementin d place, but after lookin at the cost, tot that puttin sum grass wud b a cheaper alt. hopefully i didnt miscalc & end up spendin more in the long run.. hehe smile.gif
cujang
post Nov 3 2010, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(kathlynn @ Nov 3 2010, 11:14 AM)
lol. yeah. was thinkin of jus cementin d place, but after lookin at the cost, tot that puttin sum grass wud b a cheaper alt. hopefully i didnt miscalc & end up spendin more in the long run.. hehe smile.gif
Can try systetic grass
Looks and feels like natural grass - all year round, no matter the weather
Low maintenance and upkeep
Maximizes playing time
Offers the most proven, durable and safest product in the industry
Suitable for young children and family
Provides a consistent artificial turf surface for superior all-around performance
Unmatched durability and drainage - better than natural grass
Mitigates bugs and pests
No need for pesticides, herbicides and fungicides
No fading, mildewing or staining
No watering - protect our precious natural resources
Eliminate carbon emissions from mowing, weed-eating and edging
You CAN have pet and a beautiful garden:
No More discoloring or burning of your lawn
Easy clean-up. Liquids quickly drains through, solids easily lifted and hosed away
No dirt on your pets tracked inside
Pets love it and no incentive to dig
Up to 10 years warranty from UV damage
All turf components including backing are polyolefin - 100% recyclable
Improve curb appeal and property value
Made in USA

ozak
post Nov 3 2010, 11:47 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(kathlynn @ Nov 3 2010, 11:14 AM)
Even small garden, sometime I m lazy to maintain. But I never think of cement it at all. The house will be hot with the heat reflect.

It is very nice and beautiful to have a grass garden. Specially morning when you look out and see your garden so green. While sipping your hot coffee. thumbup.gif

And I want to have some oxygen too breath too. tongue.gif
cujang
post Nov 3 2010, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 3 2010, 11:47 AM)
Even small garden, sometime I m lazy to maintain. But I never think of cement it at all. The house will be hot with the heat reflect.

It is very nice and beautiful to have a grass garden. Specially morning when you look out and see your garden so green. While sipping your hot coffee. thumbup.gif

And I want to have some oxygen too breath too. tongue.gif
agree
kathlynn
post Nov 3 2010, 01:33 PM

264 posts

dont think sythetic grass can provide O2? wink.gif
cujang
post Nov 3 2010, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(kathlynn @ Nov 3 2010, 01:33 PM)
dont think sythetic grass can provide O2? wink.gif
of course not
king_kenny
post Nov 3 2010, 02:30 PM

82 posts

how much is the synthetic grass cost per square feet?

installation cost how much?
cujang
post Nov 3 2010, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(king_kenny @ Nov 3 2010, 02:30 PM)
how much is the synthetic grass cost per square feet?

installation cost how much?
RM 90 per square feet

41 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:09 PM