QUOTE(bernard79 @ Oct 27 2010, 09:25 AM)
got the quotation from the bangladeshi- philipine grass + labour= rm2 psft.. will see how they plant it later. definitely ask them apply sand before planting
Grass company www.esse-resources.comRenovations Type of Grass for House Garden, Selecting type of grass for garden
Oct 27 2010, 11:04 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Nov 1 2010, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(kathlynn @ Oct 30 2010, 11:24 PM) i was quoted lump sum RM600 for 400+ sqft lawn area. incl lab cost + philipine grass + sand (approx 30 bags) from bangladeshi. How about fertilizer? weed killer?was advise by fren that I need to make sure that sand is at least 3" thick. wonder if it is a good deal? also, anythin tat i need to be weary of? |
Nov 1 2010, 06:39 PM
Nov 2 2010, 08:55 AM
Nov 2 2010, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(kathlynn @ Nov 2 2010, 10:37 AM) ooo...thanks so much for your input.... still am not sure whthr to engage the bangla dude... afraid that he will not give wat is promised i.e. the quality of grass etc.. alt is i go to sg buloh n source for it myslf n then jus ask the bangla to do the labour.... Try this link www.esse-resources.com |
Nov 3 2010, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(kathlynn @ Nov 3 2010, 10:12 AM) lol. i hav no experience in anything frankly! hence 'learnin' from the sifus here in lowyat! small garden , more fun to maintainmy garden is a small garden, so i may take the chance & start learning now! but time is a limiting factor as well lets jus see how it goes, but thanks for your comment |
Nov 3 2010, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(kathlynn @ Nov 3 2010, 11:14 AM) lol. yeah. was thinkin of jus cementin d place, but after lookin at the cost, tot that puttin sum grass wud b a cheaper alt. hopefully i didnt miscalc & end up spendin more in the long run.. hehe Can try systetic grassLooks and feels like natural grass - all year round, no matter the weather Low maintenance and upkeep Maximizes playing time Offers the most proven, durable and safest product in the industry Suitable for young children and family Provides a consistent artificial turf surface for superior all-around performance Unmatched durability and drainage - better than natural grass Mitigates bugs and pests No need for pesticides, herbicides and fungicides No fading, mildewing or staining No watering - protect our precious natural resources Eliminate carbon emissions from mowing, weed-eating and edging You CAN have pet and a beautiful garden: No More discoloring or burning of your lawn Easy clean-up. Liquids quickly drains through, solids easily lifted and hosed away No dirt on your pets tracked inside Pets love it and no incentive to dig Up to 10 years warranty from UV damage All turf components including backing are polyolefin - 100% recyclable Improve curb appeal and property value Made in USA ![]() |
Nov 3 2010, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 3 2010, 11:47 AM) Even small garden, sometime I m lazy to maintain. But I never think of cement it at all. The house will be hot with the heat reflect. agreeIt is very nice and beautiful to have a grass garden. Specially morning when you look out and see your garden so green. While sipping your hot coffee. And I want to have some oxygen too breath too. |
Nov 3 2010, 02:16 PM
Nov 3 2010, 02:43 PM
Nov 3 2010, 07:58 PM
Feb 14 2011, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(hAnn @ Feb 12 2011, 09:05 AM) im planning to grow pearl grass around my yard of roughly 500 sf. its a new house, developers tend to dispose their leftover sand piles all over the yard. now i hav top layer of sand of ard 1/2" thick. my question is if pearl grass patches (sod) wud grow well on this layer of sand? pearl grass is not suitable for areas that are too hot, and can be grown on sandy + soil conditioner.link for the reference Soil conditioner + sand This post has been edited by cujang: Feb 14 2011, 02:48 PM |
Feb 21 2011, 04:24 PM
low-quality grass and unskilled contractor
![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by cujang: Feb 21 2011, 04:33 PM |
Feb 21 2011, 05:53 PM
Mar 19 2011, 10:42 PM
cenduku please visit www.esse-resources.com, RM 3, the grass must be fully grown
| Change to: | 0.0318sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:57 AM |