Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V21!, The Orange Legion

nles
post Feb 25 2009, 05:20 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Feb 25 2009, 05:18 PM)
unfortunatly budget is an issue, what would then be best pairing with either kit ?

1. A350 single kit with wide angle lens?
2. A300 single kit with wide angle lens?

or
3. A350 twin kit
4. A300 twin kit
If your primary is interior, then definitely either A350/A300 with wide angle lens. I'm using A300 myself cause doesn't find much use to pay extra for A350.
v1rtual
post Feb 25 2009, 05:22 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

QUOTE(wcs2798 @ Feb 25 2009, 05:18 PM)
phone call is definately more efficient than email for malaysian
yeah, but its not a good excuse
what people do inside call centre is just receiving email, reply and answer phonecalls, drink coffee
used to have my training in one of the call centre here
that is part of their job

This post has been edited by v1rtual: Feb 25 2009, 05:23 PM
sidewinderz

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Feb 25 2009, 04:50 PM)
Hi, im about to take a plunge and get the sony but not sure between the sonay a300 twin kit or a350 twin kit. I need some advice on this?

My primary aim is to take interior pictures of houses,condos etc but would also like to use it for exterior portrait,landscape and candid, based on cost/value which would be a better option ? would appreciate some help, altough i went thru 50 + pages i am more confused then ever? thks in advance
it totally depends on you....but it is known that the image quality for both cameras are the same..just that the megapixel is different..for me, i feel that a300 is more than enough...unless you wanna print like banner size picture...
craziqbal

397 posts

unfortunatly budget is an issue, what would then be best pairing with either kit ?

or
3. A350 twin kit
4. A300 twin kit
do you need the live view?? If you don't, then A200 single kit with a wide angle lens will do just fine.

This post has been edited by craziqbal: Feb 25 2009, 05:23 PM
Seng_Kiat
post Feb 25 2009, 05:26 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(v1rtual @ Feb 25 2009, 05:16 PM)
nice silhouette there, but i think a little bit underexposed on the sky
photoshop or direct from camera?
it was photoshopped a bit on exposure .. smile.gif ..
electron
post Feb 25 2009, 05:27 PM

1,329 posts

or
3. A350 twin kit
4. A300 twin kit
from my experience of trying to shoot the interior of my house using a compact with a 28mm (in 35mm equivalent) lense, i had difficulty fitting in some shots into a single shot, particularly if the area is narrow
not the kit lense starts at 18mm, which translates into about 27-28mm in 35mm equivalent format. i've yet to try shooting the interior of my house but i expect the same problem

there is a solution to this which is to take a few separate shots of the area and have the stitched together using software
selvenz
post Feb 25 2009, 05:28 PM

841 posts

which wide angle lense would you recomend if budget was an issue
vandechrome
post Feb 25 2009, 05:49 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Feb 25 2009, 05:28 PM)
which wide angle lense would you recomend if budget was an issue
sigma 10-20mm is the cheapest UWA for A mount AFAIK..around rm 2k
SinnerBuyer
post Feb 25 2009, 06:57 PM

288 posts

If budget is really an issue, try go for 2nd hand Alpha.
There's a lot of ppl selling (jump ship + financial prob), that's a loss for them and a reward for new Alpha user.
Then get an UWA.

Just an alternative. smile.gif

This post has been edited by SinnerBuyer: Feb 25 2009, 06:58 PM
ah_Hui
post Feb 25 2009, 07:20 PM

The KOP
721 posts

QUOTE(vandechrome @ Feb 25 2009, 05:49 PM)
sigma 10-20mm is the cheapest UWA for A mount AFAIK..around rm 2k
now only rm17xx..
any 1 of us here own this siggy?

TSamadeo
post Feb 25 2009, 07:50 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

RM17xx is grey set... with shop warranty..
DigitalsMania is seliing one..
Nice lens i can say..
signither
post Feb 25 2009, 08:17 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Feb 25 2009, 07:50 PM)
RM17xx is grey set... with shop warranty..
DigitalsMania is seliing one..
Nice lens i can say..
that one gray set ka?? the price is so tempting drool.gif
TSamadeo
post Feb 25 2009, 08:24 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

yep.. i already ask.. ori local warranty by APD is RM23xx
raist86
post Feb 25 2009, 08:35 PM

1,577 posts

Some photos that i've taken during Blood donation event at my college. Was really bored as official photographer after 2 hours of shooting. As usual, C&C is deeply appreciated.

Btw, all photos taken with a200 + siggy 24-70 + F42.

The idea behind both pics above were the green on red which sort of symbolizes life (it's blood donation week anyway).
Which one's nicer arr? top without flash and btm with flash.

Some customary wireless flash shot.. Was just demonstrating to the guy how Sony wireless flash works.

Some shots of my college's scale model using wireless flash.

Added on February 25, 2009, 8:35 pmand as usual, no pp was done other than resizing using lightroom.

This post has been edited by raist86: Feb 25 2009, 08:35 PM
ah_Hui
post Feb 25 2009, 09:21 PM

The KOP
721 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Feb 25 2009, 08:24 PM)
yep.. i already ask.. ori local warranty by APD is RM23xx
aiks...no wonder so big difference..
ahah...17xx is really a good price..
found quite good reviews for this lens..
Seng_Kiat
post Feb 25 2009, 09:39 PM

5,580 posts

how much for a bokeh lens if the budget is the matter? .
ryzan76
post Feb 25 2009, 09:43 PM

1,775 posts

go photo malaysia....
someone sell 1118 sony new for rm1900...
his nick bananakk
selvenz
post Feb 25 2009, 09:44 PM

841 posts

lets say i get a300 with single kit lens, what is reosonable all rounder lense that i should buy . lets say budget around rm 700 - 1k, sifus any suggestions. tamron ?
raist86
post Feb 25 2009, 09:51 PM

1,577 posts

add abit more.. get tammy 17-50.. (RM 16xx)

or risk it abit and get siggy 24-70.. (RM 16xx)

or.. just get 50mm 1.7
ryzan76
post Feb 25 2009, 09:53 PM

1,775 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Feb 25 2009, 09:51 PM)
add abit more.. get tammy 17-50.. (RM 16xx)

or risk it abit and get siggy 24-70.. (RM 16xx)

or.. just get 50mm 1.7
or get 1680....... drool.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0342sec    1.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:36 PM