Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V21!, The Orange Legion

dingenius3
post Feb 23 2009, 10:15 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(v1rtual @ Feb 23 2009, 10:11 PM)
have you tried emailing them bro dingenius3?

does anyone feels how slow streamyx this few days? today is extremely slow
cant even load http://mysony.sony.com.my sweat.gif
was thinking to call them up tomorrow when i'm in the office.. havent email them yet..
hahaa... anyway.. u around kl ?? screamyx is kinda very very very bad since last week...
complained lotsa time edi.. sigh!~ sweat.gif
ryzan76
post Feb 23 2009, 10:16 PM

1,775 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Feb 23 2009, 10:15 PM)
was thinking to call them up tomorrow when i'm in the office.. havent email them yet..
hahaa... anyway.. u around kl ?? screamyx is kinda very very very bad since last week...
complained lotsa time edi.. sigh!~  sweat.gif
yup bro...this streamyx so damn slow......pay rm100 walk like siput siput.....
maybe streamyx already gawat juga mcm ekonomi gawat

This post has been edited by ryzan76: Feb 23 2009, 10:17 PM
v1rtual
post Feb 23 2009, 10:17 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Feb 23 2009, 10:15 PM)
complained lotsa time edi.. sigh!~  sweat.gif
im at sunway area
the whole KL kena this racun slow is it? doh.gif
please update us after giving them a call
wonder they still give or not
my cobra bought almost 2 months already
and body 6months ady..hahaaaa shakehead.gif
hokc77
post Feb 23 2009, 10:19 PM

425 posts

or u can call 1300 88 1233
dingenius3
post Feb 23 2009, 10:21 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(v1rtual @ Feb 23 2009, 10:17 PM)
im at sunway area
the whole KL kena this racun slow is it? doh.gif
please update us after giving them a call
wonder they still give or not
my cobra bought almost 2 months already
and body 6months ady..hahaaaa shakehead.gif
i think sure can la kot... the item still in warranty...
the way i see it... if cannot do 18 months warranty...
the extra 3 months given instead of 1 year still is good!!~ thumbup.gif
jimlim007
post Feb 23 2009, 10:23 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 23 2009, 09:36 PM)
jimlim007, the chances of a F42 breaking are very little. Same for the 580EX. But my point is, the Sony and Canon flash will break at a different point. With the Sony, it would break at the hotshoe, which is an easily and quickly replaceable part!
i see, wrongly inteprete ur input d tongue.gif having you in alpha real good, can help answered our questions thumbup.gif

Added on February 23, 2009, 10:34 pm
QUOTE(ah_Hui @ Feb 23 2009, 08:50 PM)

jimlim007:
your sig...why alpha user called cao cao?
the Sony Cao Cao (in Red Cliff movie king of Kui) is begin in Cari there, when there is a guy (alpha users) bashing and taruk kao kao on Sony dsLR product feature, developement, 200 engineers from minolta (mati katak innocent) as moved to sony to produce this lame sony DSLR, etc products as comparing to c and N, basically he quoted those enginners very "stupid"

by then there is a story coming from recent movie- Red Cliff whereby Cao Cao sent a spy to his enemy state to recon some useful war info; however their enemy do aware of this trick and set them back; in the end the "SPY" given the wrong info to Cao Cao; eventually Cao Cao lose his war due to the wrong info he got from his SPY.

Cao Cao finally awarded mandatory death to that SPY not because his lose in war base on the decision he made through the info. in war win and lose is very common, but Cao Cao killed him because the SPY look stupid, some more the stupid SPY make Cao Cao more stupid.

so, basically, the 200 minolta engineers = SPY; Alpha Users = Cao Cao tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Feb 23 2009, 10:34 PM
ryzan76
post Feb 23 2009, 10:40 PM

1,775 posts

alpha kk (sabah) want join shooting model?
go to this

alphanatics
v1rtual
post Feb 23 2009, 11:36 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Feb 23 2009, 10:40 PM)
alpha kk (sabah) want join shooting model?
go to this
alphanatics
how i wish somebody could organize this kinda thing in KL area
i wish to participate thumbup.gif
shooting bikini model at sunway lagoon water park is 1 good place icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by v1rtual: Feb 23 2009, 11:37 PM
Crossbone
post Feb 24 2009, 12:26 AM

275 posts

got a 50mm 1.7 from cjlai yesterday,lovin it! rclxms.gif

achew
post Feb 24 2009, 01:03 AM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

guys..when u all go out for shooting...do u mostly on n off ur camera when u not using for a moment..or just keeping it in suspend mode?
vikingw2k
post Feb 24 2009, 01:10 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Feb 24 2009, 01:03 AM)
guys..when u all go out for shooting...do u mostly on n off ur camera when u not using for a moment..or just keeping it in suspend mode?
If you have extra battery and you have nothing important to cover, go ahead. Else just off it so that you won't crying later on when you missed out good moments due to battery juiced out. smile.gif

TSamadeo
post Feb 24 2009, 01:14 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(Crossbone @ Feb 24 2009, 12:26 AM)
got a 50mm 1.7 from cjlai yesterday,lovin it!  rclxms.gif
the pic is underexposed..
v1rtual
post Feb 24 2009, 01:19 AM

ALPHA
873 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Feb 24 2009, 01:14 AM)
the pic is underexposed..
yah, seems a bit under
taken around 6pm?
achew
post Feb 24 2009, 01:37 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Feb 24 2009, 01:10 AM)
If you have extra battery and you have nothing important to cover, go ahead. Else just off it so that you won't crying later on when you missed out good moments due to battery juiced out. smile.gif
so i can say that rapidly on n off it does nt consume more batt compare to letting it rest in suspend mode?
vikingw2k
post Feb 24 2009, 01:40 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Feb 24 2009, 01:37 AM)
so i can say that rapidly on n off it does nt consume more batt compare to letting it rest in suspend mode?
Off and on rapidly is different la biggrin.gif

achew
post Feb 24 2009, 02:18 AM

3,807 posts

so how shd i judge whether i shd off it..or leave it for power saving?lets say i probably use it for every 3~5mins...

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

spotted danboards while they were on mission just now =x

okay..im being too imaginative =.=

a300
F2.8
iso200
50mm
0.8sec

This post has been edited by achew: Feb 24 2009, 03:45 AM
The Wonder
post Feb 24 2009, 04:10 AM

Bang Bang Club
1,059 posts

QUOTE(hokc77 @ Feb 22 2009, 09:14 PM)
hehe.. i think coz my hand not steady enuff during panning. doh.gif
here's an earlier shot at 105mm

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Feb 22 2009, 09:16 PM)
cropped? or original photo? i think is cropped...ya?

105mm also razr sharp rclxms.gif .

neo_lam
post Feb 24 2009, 04:18 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Feb 23 2009, 10:23 PM)
i see, wrongly inteprete ur input d  tongue.gif having you in alpha real good, can help answered our questions  thumbup.gif

Added on February 23, 2009, 10:34 pm

the Sony Cao Cao (in Red Cliff movie king of Kui) is begin in Cari there, when there is a guy (alpha users) bashing and taruk kao kao on Sony dsLR product feature, developement, 200 engineers from minolta (mati katak innocent) as moved to sony to produce this lame sony DSLR, etc products as comparing to c and N, basically he quoted those enginners very "stupid"

by then there is a story coming from recent movie- Red Cliff whereby Cao Cao sent a spy to his enemy state to recon some useful war info; however their enemy do aware of this trick and set them back; in the end the "SPY" given the wrong info to Cao Cao; eventually Cao Cao lose his war due to the wrong info he got from his SPY.

Cao Cao finally awarded mandatory death to that SPY not because his lose in war base on the decision he made through the info. in war win and lose is very common, but Cao Cao killed him because the SPY look stupid, some more the stupid SPY make Cao Cao more stupid.

so, basically, the 200 minolta engineers = SPY; Alpha Users = Cao Cao  tongue.gif
wow...so the news spread out here dy.....
that user keep on look down on Sony's products but he is still using Alpha....
just a flat contradiction to what he said in Cari....
MechaHerc
post Feb 25 2009, 02:27 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

lol. all post gone..
signither
post Feb 25 2009, 02:28 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

server crash ka?

125 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top