Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V21!, The Orange Legion
selvenz
Feb 25 2009, 04:50 PM
Hi, im about to take a plunge and get the sony but not sure between the sonay a300 twin kit or a350 twin kit. I need some advice on this?
My primary aim is to take interior pictures of houses,condos etc but would also like to use it for exterior portrait,landscape and candid, based on cost/value which would be a better option ? would appreciate some help, altough i went thru 50 + pages i am more confused then ever? thks in advance
selvenz
Feb 25 2009, 05:18 PM
unfortunatly budget is an issue, what would then be best pairing with either kit ?
1. A350 single kit with wide angle lens? 2. A300 single kit with wide angle lens?
or 3. A350 twin kit 4. A300 twin kit
selvenz
Feb 25 2009, 05:28 PM
which wide angle lense would you recomend if budget was an issue
selvenz
Feb 25 2009, 09:44 PM
lets say i get a300 with single kit lens, what is reosonable all rounder lense that i should buy . lets say budget around rm 700 - 1k, sifus any suggestions. tamron ?
selvenz
Feb 25 2009, 09:57 PM
but way above my 1k budget for lense
selvenz
Feb 26 2009, 07:42 AM
guys where is best place in town to get the camera and related equipment,
selvenz
Feb 26 2009, 01:46 PM
where would you guys recomend to go to get the alpha at a decent price and also with friendly service. i went to a couple of stores in one u but most refuse to entertain me, maybe its because im newbie
selvenz
Feb 26 2009, 06:45 PM
seriously for high ticket items must be strictly COD, to many cheats are given acc in low yat, mods should try to have somesort of strict guidelines, cause this is going to erode confidence within low yat community, i hope he gets his stuff.
selvenz
Feb 28 2009, 10:00 AM
sifu sifu, what is cheapest wide angle lense for interior shots or is there alternative ?
what lense type -
selvenz
Mar 5 2009, 04:59 PM
guys newbie question hope sifu sifu can help,
If indoor shoot, during day 1. is it better to use flash or 2. use natural light coming in
using kit lens
selvenz
Mar 5 2009, 05:07 PM
aiyooo racun racun!!!!
selvenz
Mar 5 2009, 05:22 PM
tq for answers
selvenz
Mar 5 2009, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Mar 5 2009, 05:30 PM) me not sifu.. but i wanna tell my story of yesterday nite... last nite i shoot for fun at a dinner function... linkies >> http://picasaweb.google.com/dingenius/2009...osmicRestaurantneed to use flash.. if i did not.. A or P-mode will use quite a long exposure time = blurness coz people moving around.. sigh... when i use S-mode with speed 1/30 or 1/60... color lari laa.. underexposed summore... solution... flash la.. i bounce it to ceiling... sometimes i used the bounce card... during day... hmmm.. if me la.. i will oso use flash... u shooting wat ar bro?? if subject not mooooving... dun use la... ambient light is much more nicer compared to flash...  actuall doing indoor shoot of finished renovation ( i work ID firm lahh) mostly our customers only allow us to shoot in the day
selvenz
Mar 5 2009, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Mar 5 2009, 05:49 PM) u mean shoot ur customer or the building that ur design bro? interior of building/unit/room/ not customer
selvenz
Mar 5 2009, 05:54 PM
let me experiment this , only way to learn , thks for feedback
selvenz
Mar 6 2009, 07:04 PM
Finally got my kit from seller in sabah, used but well worth it for the package
selvenz
Mar 6 2009, 08:19 PM
[quote=ryzan76,Mar 6 2009, 07:16 PM] whos the seller?windy2k rite?
Yup, just messing around with it right now,