119 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2009, Liverpool 4-1 MU WELL DESERVED 3 Points!

vreis
post Feb 27 2009, 04:11 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Feb 27 2009, 04:06 PM)
Seriously, I m starting to worry.If torres come back from injury, who are we dropping to make a place for benny? he is on fire now...Kuyt, Torres and Gerrard are undroppable. Alonso? Masch? Riera?

Anyway, hope we can score few in the 1st half and let some of the senior players have some rest in second half with the likes of Insua, Ngog and El Zhar coming in.  biggrin.gif
When have we done tt? laugh.gif
SUSfloss
post Feb 27 2009, 04:27 PM

38 posts

i just dont think the bench players are that good/consistent. I like benayoun and hate him at the same time. He gets into very good position but his typical game is like the one he had against Manchester City. Man he had so many chances and he couldnt bury it away. The goal against Real is his typical kinda goal, SHOOT STRAIGHT AT THE KEEPER, luckily the cross was with pace, else also tak masuk one, anywhere left or right of Casillas also masuk but he had to head straight! just like against Givens.
torres7
post Feb 27 2009, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Feb 27 2009, 02:44 PM)
From what I see, Heinze is slow,prone to mistakes and cant create physical presence like Dossena did.
Dossena has a lot of pace and physical presence.

I don't know but I remember maddie said that pacey players get more advantages than slow player.They will cause more problems than a slow player.Take an example from Hull, Mendy was easily one of the best player on field when they were playing against us.He doesnt have the skill of heinze or dossena but his pace cause us a lot of trouble and he even set up of the goals in the 2-2 draw...

It might be blessing in disguise that Ferguson didnt sell us after all...Heinze is too slow for BPL games (which pace play a vital part)to be honest.  smile.gif

P.s:Wish to hear more comment on Dossena Vs Heinze , which one do you prefer?
RM vs LIV
Heinze vs Benny ( and benny score a goal )
no cross from heinze.

LIV vs Man C
Dossena vs Ireland or Micah ( and they didnt score except bellamy deflection goal )
dossena cross a lot..

hrmm,which one eh?

gibberish
post Feb 27 2009, 04:39 PM

45 posts

watever it is, i hate Riera!!!huhuhu....donno y he still playing...

TSsolstice818
post Feb 27 2009, 04:44 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(floss @ Feb 27 2009, 04:27 PM)
i just dont think the bench players are that good/consistent. I like benayoun and hate him at the same time. He gets into very good position but his typical game is like the one he had against Manchester City. Man he had so many chances and he couldnt bury it away. The goal against Real is his typical kinda goal, SHOOT STRAIGHT AT THE KEEPER, luckily the cross was with pace, else also tak masuk one, anywhere left or right of Casillas also masuk but he had to head straight! just like against Givens.
I thought he headed in? shocking.gif

Added on February 27, 2009, 4:44 pm
QUOTE(gibberish @ Feb 27 2009, 04:39 PM)
watever it is, i hate Riera!!!huhuhu....donno y he still playing...
Because of 1-2 poor games? Come on...Give him a break. smile.gif

This post has been edited by solstice818: Feb 27 2009, 04:44 PM
torres7
post Feb 27 2009, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Feb 27 2009, 04:44 PM)
I thought he headed in?  shocking.gif

Added on February 27, 2009, 4:44 pm
Because of 1-2 poor games? Come on...Give him a break.  smile.gif
of coz he headed in,but that also count as shooting..
GulaV
post Feb 27 2009, 05:19 PM

451 posts

Last season, I hate Aurelio a lot and loves Babel.
This season, I hate Babel a lot and loves Aurelio.
Each one has a good season and must have a bad one. I don't know whose gonna be in my love/hate list for the next season.
But one thing doesn't change, I always hate Lucas and always loves Torres, even when he was in AM.

I don't know what I'm trying to say. Just pure ranting and rambling..
aiyish
post Feb 27 2009, 05:22 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

I will hate torres next season....

i love Lucas this season..

love torres last season (with his long locks)
codottcomott
post Feb 27 2009, 05:53 PM

1,137 posts

Parry to quit Anfield
Chief executive to leave Reds

Sky Sports News understands Rick Parry is set to part company with Liverpool by mutual consent.

Parry's position as chief executive at Anfield has been the subject of speculation for some time due to the ongoing row with Rafa Benitez.

The pair have failed to see eye-to-eye over the club's transfer policy with Benitez thought to be looking full control over the team's transfers.

During last season's much-publicised between Liverpool's two American owners Tom Hicks and George Gillett Hicks called for Parry to resign.

full writeup

cool2.gif if it's true i'm looking forward for rafa to sign his contract

This post has been edited by codottcomott: Feb 27 2009, 05:54 PM
hfi
post Feb 27 2009, 06:03 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(codottcomott @ Feb 27 2009, 05:53 PM)
cool2.gif  if it's true i'm looking forward for rafa to sign his contract
Brilliant!!!!! All together now, Hal-le-lujah!
gidlcin
post Feb 27 2009, 06:04 PM

457 posts

Damm Parry YES u must go!!
in order to move Liverpool to the next lvl, no matter in, advertising,campaign,Transfer market, club financial and so on..
is not that u r not good, it's just that u r outdated and new fresh blood to bring up fresh ideas and bring Liverpool back to it's glory!
TSsolstice818
post Feb 27 2009, 06:08 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

I bet the failed signing of Keane do play a part if Parry did resign... lol... nice?Wait til it's confirm 1st!

From Team Talk:

Parry set to leave Anfield post

Liverpool chief executive Rick Parry is expected to leave the Anfield club at the end of the current Premier League season. shocking.gif sad.gif

It is thought his departure is not related to his power struggle with manager Rafael Benitez but is linked to a breakdown in his relationship with joint owner Tom Hicks.

Liverpool refused to comment on Friday morning but it is expected an official announcement will be made later in the day.

P.s: Any chance King Dalglish taking over? drool.gif

This post has been edited by solstice818: Feb 27 2009, 06:11 PM
hfi
post Feb 27 2009, 06:10 PM

598 posts

Its everywhere now. Skysports, Echo etc. Hoping he's good as gone!
gidlcin
post Feb 27 2009, 06:11 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Feb 27 2009, 06:08 PM)
I bet the failed signing of Keane do play a part if Parry did resign... lol... nice?Wait til it's confirm 1st!
From Team Talk:

Parry set to leave Anfield post

Liverpool chief executive Rick Parry is expected to leave the Anfield club at the end of the current Premier League season. shocking.gif  sad.gif

It is thought his departure is not related to his power struggle with manager Rafael Benitez but is linked to a breakdown in his relationship with joint owner Tom Hicks.

Liverpool refused to comment on Friday morning but it is expected an official announcement will be made later in the day.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif cant wait cant wait rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
TSsolstice818
post Feb 27 2009, 06:12 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

End of season la...adess... Anyway, can we get King Dalglish to take over tongue.gif
hfi
post Feb 27 2009, 06:12 PM

598 posts

The club has now confirmed it! See ya Parry, dont let the door hit ya on the way out ya clown!!
Liverpool FC Chief Executive Rick Parry will leave Anfield at the end of the current season, the Club has confirmed today.

Mr Parry, 54, will stay at Liverpool until the end of this campaign in order for a smooth transition to take place.

An accountant by profession, Mr Parry joined the Reds from The FA Premier League in 1997. His tenure reached a high point in 2005 when LFC secured their fifth European Cup trophy.

Liverpool Co-Chairman Tom Hicks said today: "Rick's commitment to Liverpool Football Club is epitomised by his desire to ensure that this transitional period is managed efficiently and we are grateful to him for his help. He will always remain a friend of the football club."

Fellow Co-Chairman George Gillett added: "I would like to thank Rick for his significant service to the Club and the assistance he has given us since we joined Liverpool. He has been integral to the club's success over the past decade and leaves with our best wishes for the future."

Rick Parry said; "I have had 12 very exciting years at Liverpool and am extremely proud of what has been achieved by the Club over that period. The victory in Madrid was a wonderful reminder of the many high points we have experienced and adds to the moments that make Liverpool and its magnificent fans so special.

"It has been a privilege to serve the Club and as a lifelong supporter I wish the owners, Rafa, the players and the wonderful staff all the very best for the future. I will be leaving at the end of the season knowing that the Club remains strong and with a set of supporters who deserve success in all that Liverpool does."

The Board will initiate a search for a new Chief Executive and will update supporters and other stakeholders when appropria

This post has been edited by hfi: Feb 27 2009, 06:14 PM
GulaV
post Feb 27 2009, 06:16 PM

451 posts

Bye bye 'd***' Parry.. Now let us show you the door out. Watch your head please, there are millions out there waiting for you with rotten eggs and tomatoes.
TSsolstice818
post Feb 27 2009, 06:27 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

So, with Parry losing the war, we can expect Rafa to pen new deal soon...at least that's what I hope...
hfi
post Feb 27 2009, 06:27 PM

598 posts

Vidic, Evra, Simao, Alves, Barry just the few names we missed thx to Parry. Hoping we get better CEO now.
aiyish
post Feb 27 2009, 06:33 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

Dalglish for the post..?? hmm.gif

119 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0463sec    1.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:27 PM