161 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Engineering Licensed Aircraft Maintenance Engineer (LAME), Guide & everything about this career!

bandit94822
post Apr 7 2012, 11:52 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(n394 @ Apr 6 2012, 09:42 AM)
hi, i just got my spm result n interested to enter METC under FELDA for TAME . but im really nervous for the interview.  sad.gif  can someone brief me about the interview and the right attitude that they are looking for . n if im under FELDA am i still gonna bond with MAS for 10 years. I really hope i get it because if i dont, i have to go for dentistry , phrmacy or veterinarian. That was my first choice but after reading this forum, it totally change my mind. But it seem that it is kinda late to realize my dream, because i apply for other courses for university. n i never knew that i was this interest in becoming a LAME. SO really really hope to get a spot for this.  since avionic is suitable for female, i think that  will be my choice  laugh.gif , but why is it hard for female to take mechanic  hmm.gif .. i hope someone can help me with my problem..  icon_question.gif

n sir jazzy ur post have been really helpfull.. i have been reading the old forum about LAME ... from that i have planned my road n steps to become a LAE. .. not forgetting everyone that have been posting infos..  laugh.gif thnks a bunch..  thumbup.gif
dude...u are lucky cool2.gif ...get founded by TAME program...if i get it...its a confirm go for me coz now i m having headache finding all these fundings for my TAME program lol doh.gif goodluck

n394
post Apr 8 2012, 10:38 AM

bandit94822,
yayasan trg is funding for TAME program too i think, n yayasn johor.. but u have to live in trg for more than 10 years or born there to apply for it..yayasan johor i dont know..but the date line closed days ago.. sweat.gif
thanks, i'll do my best.. laugh.gif .. hope u can get into METC too.

This post has been edited by n394: Apr 8 2012, 10:44 AM
bandit94822
post Apr 8 2012, 11:45 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(n394 @ Apr 8 2012, 10:38 AM)
bandit94822,
yayasan trg is funding for TAME program too i think, n yayasn johor.. but u have to live in trg for more than 10 years or born there to apply for it..yayasan johor i dont know..but the date line closed days ago..  sweat.gif
thanks, i'll do my best..  laugh.gif .. hope u can get into METC too.
thx for the info...but i Born in SELANGOR.. doh.gif so i might can get yayasan selangor which have veri small hope
hazwan_aviator
post Apr 11 2012, 11:35 PM

418 posts

selangor people rich2 meh...
bandit94822
post Apr 12 2012, 02:34 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(hazwan_aviator @ Apr 11 2012, 11:35 PM)
selangor people rich2 meh...
not reali lol hmm.gif hmm.gif
hazwan_aviator
post Apr 12 2012, 03:08 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(bandit94822 @ Apr 12 2012, 02:34 AM)
not reali lol  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
then try bank rakyat for loan laugh.gif ....
bandit94822
post Apr 12 2012, 02:16 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(hazwan_aviator @ Apr 12 2012, 03:08 AM)
then try bank rakyat for loan laugh.gif ....
need to morgue anything? wads the interest hmm.gif
personaforever6789
post Apr 12 2012, 02:28 PM

475 posts

thank you

This post has been edited by personaforever6789: Sep 8 2023, 02:34 PM
camel90
post Apr 12 2012, 06:10 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

QUOTE(iamtheone2020 @ Apr 12 2012, 02:28 PM)
Hy guys,

i want to ask something. My brother has finished diploma in mekatronik from polytech. Now he is planning to start for degree in aircraft engineering in MIAT.(he juz got reply that he is already accepted).
So, how many years would it require to compllete the studies? and also how many years will need b4 can obtain the LAME licence?
Hope some1 can exlpain as he get diffrent2 answer from his friends.
TQ
Hello there. first of all, congrats to your brother rclxms.gif .

anyway, the duration of his study can be seen in 2 ways.

1. Degree duration.
2. Duration to obtain license.

1. Degree duration :
take the BACHELOR OF AIRCRAFT ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGY (HONS) MECHANICAL for example link

-it will take him 4 years to get the degree.

2. Duration to obtain license :
tihs one on the other hand it's a whole lot different story. there are 2 different views here depend on what is going to happen to MIAT in the next 6-8 months.

a) View no. 1 : if miat is just what it is right now which is, NOT AN Approved Training Organisation, it will take your brother 4 years(degree+taking exam as an outsider via DCA)+5 years(to gain aircraft experience) before he gets his LWTR (License Without Type Rating)

b) View no. 2 : if miat can get the ATO status in the next 6-8 months or in 4 years your brother is going to be there, it will take him 4 years(degree+taking exam as an ATO candidate)+2 years(working experience in the aviation maintenance field before he gets his LWTR.

I suggest you ask him to read a lot about the DCA Part 66, EASA Part 66, and etc. all of the details from duration, subjects, modules, and etc.

if i were him, i will use his diploma right now and join any airlines/chartered flight/helicopters/flying school companies as their low level technician and while working, he study on his own to complete all 12 modules (for B2 license) and after complete all required modules for the license he's going to apply for and after 5 years within the company, he'll then submit for his LWTR.

i might be wrong in any info here, do correct me. thanks

hazwan_aviator
post Apr 12 2012, 08:54 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(bandit94822 @ Apr 12 2012, 02:16 PM)
need to morgue anything? wads the interest  hmm.gif
not sure bout the interest but few of my friend here(airasia) went t bank rakyat or agro bank for loan. they already finished their B1.1 license but dunno how the payment goes....

fyi, in airasia we got some sort like a TAME course,then upon finished the TAME course you will be going for crash-course (EASA B1.1)...this is the time where they all make a loan for.... sweat.gif

Added on April 12, 2012, 9:06 pm
QUOTE(iamtheone2020 @ Apr 12 2012, 02:28 PM)
Hy guys,

i want to ask something. My brother has finished diploma in mekatronik from polytech. Now he is planning to start for degree in aircraft engineering in MIAT.(he juz got reply that he is already accepted).
So, how many years would it require to compllete the studies? and also how many years will need b4 can obtain the LAME licence?
Hope some1 can exlpain as he get diffrent2 answer from his friends.
TQ
hi there,
im an ex-miat....avionics...im the last batch that miat is called miat...after that miat already become a university kuala lumpur....as u may see now,most of the uniform no longer using miat flag,its already unikl...

i heard miat will be conducting exam for part.66...ask your brother bout this... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by hazwan_aviator: Apr 12 2012, 09:06 PM
jazzy939
post Apr 12 2012, 10:52 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

camel90, very good answers there! :there:

hazwan, until such time when MIAT or UniKL is an approved Part 147, it won't be conducting such an exam! laugh.gif
Learjet35
post Apr 13 2012, 05:07 AM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(hazwan_aviator @ Apr 12 2012, 08:54 PM)
not sure bout the interest but few of my friend here(airasia) went t bank rakyat or agro bank for loan. they already finished their B1.1 license but dunno how the payment goes....

fyi, in airasia we got some sort like a TAME course,then upon finished the TAME course you will be going for crash-course (EASA B1.1)...this is the time where they all make a loan for.... sweat.gif

Added on April 12, 2012, 9:06 pm

hi there,
im an ex-miat....avionics...im the last batch that miat is called miat...after that miat already become a university kuala lumpur....as u may see now,most of the uniform no longer using miat flag,its already unikl...

i heard miat will be conducting exam for part.66...ask your brother bout this... notworthy.gif
the crash course conducted in air asia provide by aviation australia..do u know alexender cleopatra ? hmm.gif
bandit94822
post Apr 14 2012, 02:02 PM

342 posts

air asia got TAME course O.o shocking.gif
jazzy939
post Apr 14 2012, 05:21 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Used to.
Just like MAS. USED TO.

QUOTE(bandit94822 @ Apr 14 2012, 02:02 PM)
air asia got TAME course O.o  shocking.gif
bandit94822
post Apr 14 2012, 08:53 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Apr 14 2012, 05:21 PM)
Used to.
Just like MAS. USED TO.
lol AA can afford to have cadet intake but not TAME INTAKE?! wtf? to train a pilot need more cost cry.gif
jazzy939
post Apr 14 2012, 09:39 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

That's the reality...
It's faster to train them pilots than an engineer.. technicians included..

QUOTE(bandit94822 @ Apr 14 2012, 08:53 PM)
lol AA can afford to have cadet intake but not TAME INTAKE?! wtf? to train a pilot need more cost  cry.gif
thesun
post Apr 14 2012, 09:44 PM

1,810 posts

i hear Air Asia wanna take one of MAS line in hangar 6.. later we'll see kapal Air Asia do checks in MAS hangar...
jazzy939
post Apr 14 2012, 10:14 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Don't be surprised.
Most of the A320s are due for a heavy maintenance. Where else but send to MAS Engineering. No need to pay mahhh..! tongue.gif

QUOTE(thesun @ Apr 14 2012, 09:44 PM)
i hear Air Asia wanna take one of MAS line in hangar 6.. later we'll see kapal Air Asia do checks in MAS hangar...
hazwan_aviator
post Apr 14 2012, 10:23 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Apr 14 2012, 10:14 PM)
Don't be surprised.
Most of the A320s are due for a heavy maintenance. Where else but send to MAS Engineering. No need to pay mahhh..! tongue.gif
rclxms.gif

Added on April 14, 2012, 10:26 pm
QUOTE(bandit94822 @ Apr 14 2012, 08:53 PM)
lol AA can afford to have cadet intake but not TAME INTAKE?! wtf? to train a pilot need more cost  cry.gif
there will be next intake for AA crash-course... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by hazwan_aviator: Apr 14 2012, 10:26 PM
Learjet35
post Apr 15 2012, 01:09 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

161 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:34 PM