43 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

[[iPod Touch 1G/2G/3G JAILBREAK Thread]], No JB dicussion allowed. Reason? Read

Playboy21
post Mar 30 2009, 03:23 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

http://www.felixbruns.de/iPod/firmware/

Just rename it to .ipsw
elfreakz
post Mar 30 2009, 03:34 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Mar 30 2009, 03:23 PM)
i rename it, then become iPod2,1_2.2.1_5H11a_Restore.ipsw.zip

let me try download it again..
Playboy21
post Mar 30 2009, 03:40 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

No need to download and try again, it's all right.

Just remove the .zip and you're done.
elfreakz
post Mar 30 2009, 03:43 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Mar 30 2009, 03:40 PM)
No need to download and try again, it's all right.

Just remove the .zip and you're done.
ok ok got it. i uncheck Hide extension if folder open, then i can delete the .zip

it become .ipsw now

thanks smile.gif im on my way to jailbreak
Playboy21
post Mar 30 2009, 03:51 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Great! smile.gif

Good luck mate smile.gif
elfreakz
post Mar 30 2009, 04:33 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Mar 30 2009, 03:51 PM)
Great! smile.gif

Good luck mate smile.gif
walla i'm done!

should i keep the 2 files??
iPod2,1_2.2.1_5H11a_Restore.ipsw
Custom Firmware.ipsw

Playboy21
post Mar 30 2009, 04:37 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Great smile.gif

Yea, just keep it lah, incase you want to jailbreak again. No real reason though tongue.gif
TSbryanyeo
post Mar 30 2009, 08:09 PM

Apple rox
1,475 posts

Wow, playboy21 is really a good helper when im away, lol
thanks mate
Playboy21
post Mar 30 2009, 08:30 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

hehe no problem tongue.gif
-milo-
post Mar 30 2009, 10:13 PM

284 posts

hehe thanks to all the sifus here and a truly great thread and great forumers,i successfully jb-ed my itouch last nite:)

a truly great pinned thread nod.gif
kamikraze
post Mar 31 2009, 02:43 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

why my app wont appear in itunes even i copied all my previous app?
*i've format my laptop so all the app lost.. but i make some backup.. but nothing i can do.. had google around but seems not fit my prob..
xi4n9
post Mar 31 2009, 07:06 PM

207 posts

I've been using my ipod touch 2g 16bg quite frequent lately... as i've notice, the battery life spending as it saids could last over about 4hours and it's better than 1g...but i've notice one thing, if i play any games non stop about 1 hour 45minutes, the it notice me battery low under 20%... and if keep on playing, it would end on 10% for the next 15minutes... and close up after a few 15 seconds.... any problem with u guys same as mine? i've google it and i found out alot oversea owner have the same issue.... im wondering is it my JB problem making it dry faster or what.... before JB i also have this battery life problem, but i dunno cause i didnt notice how long i play...but quite fast....i need to charge my ipod everyday that makes the long travel distance lack of fun when there's no battery already...so i just cant do anything if i dont have a charger or a plug to put one...im using the usb hub to charge my ipod currently...i dont think its a problem... please, i need to know so i can redeem it before the warranty i guess... sad.gif
Playboy21
post Mar 31 2009, 08:11 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

xi4n9, i think it's just normal.

kamikraze, don't know lah.. sad.gif
jonrwg
post Mar 31 2009, 09:11 PM

1,353 posts

can use iphone 3G pwnage tool to unlock ipod touch 2G? is it the same?
Playboy21
post Mar 31 2009, 09:18 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Nope you can't. It's different.

You should use QuickFreedom if you're on a Windows machine as it's really straight-forward and easy to perform.

Check the first post by bryanyeo. Explains pretty much everything about iPod Touch 2G jailbreaking smile.gif

This post has been edited by Playboy21: Mar 31 2009, 09:19 PM
SUSamon_meiz
post Mar 31 2009, 10:01 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(xi4n9 @ Mar 31 2009, 07:06 PM)
I've been using my ipod touch 2g 16bg quite frequent lately... as i've notice, the battery life spending as it saids could last over about 4hours and it's better than 1g...but i've notice one thing, if i play any games non stop about 1 hour 45minutes, the it notice me battery low under 20%... and if keep on playing, it would end on 10% for the next 15minutes... and close up after a few 15 seconds.... any problem with u guys same as mine? i've google it and i found out alot oversea owner have the same issue.... im wondering is it my JB problem making it dry faster or what.... before JB i also have this battery life problem, but i dunno cause i didnt notice how long i play...but quite fast....i need to charge my ipod everyday that makes the long travel distance lack of fun when there's no battery already...so i just cant do anything if i dont have a charger or a plug to put one...im using the usb hub to charge my ipod currently...i dont think its a problem... please, i need to know so i can redeem it before the warranty i guess... sad.gif
bro.seriously,thats normal.its not even a gaming console.the games itself just act as bored busters,not to act as dedicatd gaming console.if u wanna test the battery,try play songs non stop and see how long the battery last.for me,i can get to 35 hours withouth any prob.
ptewee
post Mar 31 2009, 10:18 PM

300 posts

quickfreedom vs redtool : any differences?
TSbryanyeo
post Apr 1 2009, 02:48 PM

Apple rox
1,475 posts

Not much diff, see you wanna choose which one
siaulang
post Apr 1 2009, 05:31 PM

351 posts

whats means ipod touch JAILBREAK ??? was wondering it. hmm.gif
Playboy21
post Apr 1 2009, 05:38 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

siaulang, read the first post by bryanyeo to get a complete description of it. It basically allows users to run third-party applications on their iPod Touch units. You can use your own custom themes (Winterboard), use SSH to manage your files on your iPod Touch, and many more cool stuff that cannot be done on a non-jailbroken iPod Touch.

Check the first post for an "in-depth" explanation of it.

43 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:32 PM