130 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

sphiroth
post Feb 5 2009, 11:56 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 5 2009, 11:53 PM)
hmm..sub u mean the speaker included with it???..or wad??..
Its kinda 'tube' like. Try find at lelong.com.my
eujinee
post Feb 6 2009, 12:00 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 5 2009, 11:53 PM)
hmm..sub u mean the speaker included with it???..or wad??..
yah..amps with built in subs......but tht doest really last

let me give u a advise la bro

ICE is a expensive hobby i hv to say....

i dun really recomend u get a cheepo ayam brand or made in china kinda stuff...i know is cheap but costly in long run...

lemme calculate for u..u setup ur chap ayam ice for like rm500....thn sounds ok ok la..har..thn later u not satisfy or touch wood rosak wooo..u reupgrade again but a better 1 rm2k..thn the rm500 ice go to waste...

ice if u really wana do it...thn do it averagely....dun buy cheap ayam stuff...it wont last long..!!!

This post has been edited by eujinee: Feb 6 2009, 12:04 AM
loong2020
post Feb 6 2009, 12:00 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

cant find..lol..all appear subwoofer.. sweat.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 6 2009, 12:01 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 6 2009, 12:00 AM)
cant find..lol..all appear subwoofer.. sweat.gif
Try looking for 'active subwoofer'
eujinee
post Feb 6 2009, 12:02 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 5 2009, 11:48 PM)
haha...i also on tight budget...lol...i like bass...hmm..now im thinking of another option..change front stock speaker to better 1 first.....ok ah??...i want bass of course..lol..or what about changing player to better ones since player do play an important on sound quality..den only slowly upgrade.. tongue.gif
BTW our HU clarion is not bad...but just lag of function pulls it down...
loong2020
post Feb 6 2009, 12:04 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Feb 6 2009, 12:00 AM)
yah..subs with built in subs......but tht doest really last

let me give u a advise la bro

ICE is a expensive hobby i hv to say....

i dun really recomend u get a cheepo ayam brand or made in china kinda stuff...i know is cheap but costly in long run...

lemme calculate for u..u setup ur chap ayam ice for like rm500....thn sounds ok ok la..har..thn later u not satisfy or touch wood rosak wooo..u reupgrade again but a better 1 rm2k..thn the rm500 ice go to waste...

ice if u really wana do it...thn do it averagely....dun buy cheap ayam stuff...it wont last long..!!!
hmm..true also..lol..earlier i went to an accessories shop n ask about speaker..dat shop recommend me prokick...he said frm korean...and better den china..lol...is the brand good??..like never heard b4.. sweat.gif
eujinee
post Feb 6 2009, 12:14 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 6 2009, 12:04 AM)
hmm..true also..lol..earlier i went to an accessories shop n ask about speaker..dat shop recommend me prokick...he said frm korean...and better den china..lol...is the brand good??..like never heard b4.. sweat.gif
ok bro...i can recomend u a few things in lelong...

u can purchase the fake rockford fosgate, JL audio,Focal,Kickers component speaker...and borchmann components...cheap and tend to be quite reliable..sounds good too..depends on amps

dun get the fake JBL coponent...my frenz got it and it suxxxsss

Woofers ...u can purchase fake JL audio,kickers or Rockford Fosgate or ori borshmann...not bad either

component roughly around rm2xx-4xx
woofer - 3XX-5XX
amps - pls get it at the shop coz u know la..cant really trust everything on online market ritez..

all at lelong.com.my or try to find bargain at zerotohundred.com ICE marketplace..

happy modding..
TSeastwest
post Feb 6 2009, 10:36 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 5 2009, 11:50 PM)
If really want bass, add a sub. Get those with built in amp. Can get for 300++ 'ayam brand'.

Added on February 5, 2009, 11:51 pm

YES (what you expect in a CPS thread)  laugh.gif Go for a test drive 1st, then decide.

Neo CPS will be coming soon. Donno when.
You and I didn't go for a test drive.... tongue.gif laugh.gif straight away book!

Added on February 6, 2009, 10:38 amBTW, waja cps owner, I took this sequence of number/alphanumeric from my car rim (standard, from the inside).

ET46 EJ52 07 9

Anyone care to explain about this?

This post has been edited by eastwest: Feb 6 2009, 10:38 AM
thesurveyor
post Feb 6 2009, 11:14 AM

105 posts

Hey guys! Been reading this thread for months, hehe..great advices here (poisionous too lol!). Just got my car, can add me plzzz.

Gen2 CPS A/T
Nanbu Black

Got my car yesterday, went thru the checklist..all were fine and in working condition. UNTIL I saw the mileage, blarrrrdy hell 207km d!! I was like shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif at my SA. He said he dont know, can r like that? Damn, what to do rite? But I did wrote something on the remarks. Also I asked the SA to give me lotsa free gifts to compensate and he agreed tongue.gif . But still....someone drove my new car for 207km b4 me, sigh...

So far I drove around KL last nite, was fine..except the car alignment was a bit off. Will do that during my 1st service I think, coz too bz la atm. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by thesurveyor: Feb 6 2009, 11:27 AM
avars
post Feb 6 2009, 11:37 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(thesurveyor @ Feb 6 2009, 11:14 AM)
Hey guys! Been reading this thread for months, hehe..great advices here (poisionous too lol!). Just got my car, can add me plzzz.

Gen2 CPS A/T
Nanbu Black

Got my car yesterday, went thru the checklist..all were fine and in working condition. UNTIL I saw the mileage, blarrrrdy hell 207km d!! I was like  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  at my SA. He said he dont know, can r like that? Damn, what to do rite? But I did wrote something on the remarks. Also I asked the SA to give me lotsa free gifts to compensate and he agreed  tongue.gif  . But still....someone drove my new car for 207km b4 me, sigh...

So far I drove around KL last nite, was fine..except the car alignment was a bit off. Will do that during my 1st service I think, coz too bz la atm.  sweat.gif
hey welcome, mind sharing what ur SA gave u?
thesurveyor
post Feb 6 2009, 11:46 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(avars @ Feb 6 2009, 11:37 AM)
hey welcome, mind sharing what ur SA gave u?
Well, I asked for a T-shirt, Tint Voucher worth RM600, full tank fuel, umbrella, touch n go, n few other things. Enough or not enough, lol.

This post has been edited by thesurveyor: Feb 6 2009, 12:27 PM
lordragos
post Feb 6 2009, 12:26 PM

100 posts

[quote=jctasoga,Feb 5 2009, 08:33 PM]

4) paintjob.. no choice la.. need to claim otherwise heart pain also.. ya take care internal better..

5) wind noise problem solved. windscreen got 1 point is not glued properly.

[quote=jctasoga,Feb 5 2009, 08:53 PM]
wat i've done so far..

2) added ultra sonic sensors to ori alarm (might already void warranty)

[/quote]

jctasoga... err. just asking if car got a little scratch can claim for paintjob or not ha? blush.gif
for the wind noise, is your problem is when drive more than 110km/h you'll hear it? If this is true than I need to send my car to the same SC as you... I usually send my car to SC in Tmn. Maju since it's near to my house.. biggrin.gif

may I know where and how much does it cost you to install the sonic sensors? err.. what's sonic sensor anyway? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lordragos: Feb 6 2009, 12:26 PM
sphiroth
post Feb 6 2009, 12:27 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ Feb 6 2009, 12:26 PM)
jctasoga... err. just asking if car got a little scratch can claim for paintjob or not ha?  blush.gif
for the wind noise, is your problem is when drive more than 110km/h you'll hear it? If this is true than I need to send my car to the same SC as you... I usually send my car to SC in Tmn. Maju since it's near to my house..  biggrin.gif

may I know where and how much does it cost you to install the sonic sensors? err.. what's sonic sensor anyway?  tongue.gif
It uses ultasonic sound (high frequency) to detect movement in your car.
zenwarlord
post Feb 6 2009, 02:37 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Feb 5 2009, 11:34 PM)
hahha..bro..let me help u out...

of coz adding a nice amp will help u out with the sound..it will be more bass and clearer vocals...

BUT....our standard clarion speaker could not handle the bass recoil thus causing the blek blek sound after u crank the volume up thus u cant really enjoy it with ur favourite musics...

there is 2 kind of setup in ICE...SQ- sound quality (music type - ochestra, vocals, jazz, opera..etc)
                                          ...SPL - Sound Preassure Level (R&B, Bassattacks, LALA fingtau,techno,trance,house etc)

2Different setup means 2 Different approach to ur upgrades
our rear speaker is a pair of 6 inch single way speaker...front component 6 inch with tweeter..not good for high volume listeners

upgrades recomend :

1 . Front Component 6 1/2 inch with crossover and tweeter
2 . Woofer 12" SVC or DVC or DVC with Dual magnet (SVC/DVC - Single Voice Coil or Double)
3. Amp 2 way if u plan only for front component or 4 ways for front and back
4. Monoblock for woofer
5. Electronic Crossover Equalizer
6. Headunit
Tight budget??dun worry

upgrades recomend
1. Front Component 6 1/2 inch with crossover and tweeter
2. 4 way amplifier
3. 6X9 rear speakers with 3 ways
4. Electronic equalizer

Let me know ur budget..i will try my best to survey the brands and products best suited for u....cheers

Added on February 5, 2009, 11:36 pm
depends la bro..like my ICE setup already reached almost rm6k
Standard front (not component set)
5 1/2 speaker
Dome tweeter (on dash board)

Standard Rear
6 1/2 speaker

sphiroth
post Feb 6 2009, 02:39 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Feb 6 2009, 02:37 PM)
Standard front (not component set)
5 1/2 speaker
Dome tweeter (on dash board)

Standard Rear
6 1/2 speaker
Actually, it is component speaker. Component speaker means that it got speaker for mid and tweeter for high frequency. icon_rolleyes.gif
zenwarlord
post Feb 6 2009, 02:56 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 6 2009, 02:39 PM)
Actually, it is component speaker. Component speaker means that it got speaker for mid and tweeter for high frequency.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks for update, to our term of component set is Speaker + Tweeter + Crossover.

BTW, anyone interested to buy my Clarion Amp 360W 4 channel? RM300 used for testing speaker & HU (3 weeks only).

laytiong
post Feb 6 2009, 03:16 PM

p3wns noobies for bfast, lunch and dinner
787 posts

lordragos: my CPS also got minor scratches before it went to PDI prior to delivery. i bising kao the SA. He gave me RM500 discount since I bought the car cash.

zenwarload: wht model is your amp? can give more details. i might use them to power up the stock speakers.

zenwarlord
post Feb 6 2009, 03:32 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(laytiong @ Feb 6 2009, 03:16 PM)
lordragos: my CPS also got minor scratches before it went to PDI prior to delivery. i bising kao the SA. He gave me RM500 discount since I bought the car cash.

zenwarload: wht model is your amp? can give more details. i might use them to power up the stock speakers.
Model: APA4204

http://www.crutchfield.com/p_020APA4204/Cl...=apa4204&tp=115

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Feb 7 2009, 09:43 AM
lordragos
post Feb 6 2009, 04:41 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(laytiong @ Feb 6 2009, 03:16 PM)

The problem is that mine got scratches due to some got "gatal" tangan not due to delivery biggrin.gif so guess this won't count as claim doh.gif but what if I said otherwise brows.gif

Wah.. start talking about ICE already, me standard enough already not much into ICE.. if installed this expensive ICE later kena curi habis wo.. doh.gif
jctasoga
post Feb 6 2009, 07:34 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ Feb 6 2009, 04:41 PM)
The problem is that mine got scratches due to some got "gatal" tangan not due to delivery  biggrin.gif so guess this won't count as claim  doh.gif but what if I said otherwise  brows.gif

Wah.. start talking about ICE already, me standard enough already not much into ICE.. if installed this expensive ICE later kena curi habis wo..  doh.gif
i think its a bit hard to fool the SA la.. ehhe.. dun do tat la.. SA must be our good fren.. then only help us claim many things...

mine is very obvious smth happen to the car before i got it. coz the scratch is 'under' the clear coat. if from far, you won't notice it. only when u washing/waxing, then only will see it.

i like to call my ICE set up a 'stealth' set up. all amps/speakers are hidden away like stock setting. dun have fancy fancy speakers popping out of the doors / brand names on it. hehe..

installing the sonic sensors prevents ppl from breaking into ur car. mine got a high to low settings so can adjust how sensitive are the sensors. not too sensitive until like flies/nyamuk inside car also alarm go off la... this will prevent would-be thieves to target other cars.

my windscreen air leak is very obvious at 100kmh. even the technician said, while releasing pressured air into cabin, can hear very very obvious air leak. good thing its not water leak!!

some SA very helpful and some needs to be 'pushed' for them to work harder. my service advisor been ok but kind like to drag things around. so i always tekan tekan him do things faster.. hehe..

130 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:31 PM