130 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

raynex83
post Feb 5 2009, 02:38 AM

QUOTE(diablo69 @ Feb 3 2009, 04:03 PM)
im also experiencing rattling sound coming from da dashboard... even worse when bad condition road... screw loose maybe...

previously da clucking sound problem happen also when turning... told to da mech at SC and they manage to fix it, didnt know wat they did... sweat.gif  sweat.gif

dont wanna change ma rims... its a well known fact that driving in pasir gudang will bent any rims... maybe those hard rims wont...
sad sad...the sound is so irritating lar...
kinda fed up with that
about the clucking sound, i wonder how did they fix it.. rolleyes.gif

Added on February 5, 2009, 2:40 am
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 3 2009, 07:49 PM)
u mean when turning the steering some weird sound frm the steering area??....rattling mine also got..ikut mood je....got passenger no sound...if i drive alone sometimes no sound sometimes when just start the car the sound appear... sweat.gif ..but can be covered by music..la..lol...
yup..the sound from the steering lor. same like u too, ikut mood.
sometimes got, sometime tarak. but most of the time adak.
the sound can be covered with hot songs, but not soft songs like piano songs...or perhaps i get myself a headphone...lol cool.gif

This post has been edited by raynex83: Feb 5 2009, 02:40 AM
eujinee
post Feb 5 2009, 08:45 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 4 2009, 07:10 PM)
Just got my air filter serviced at Speedworks this morning for RM10 (last time only RM8.40, the boss said this thanks to Barang Naik  laugh.gif ). Wanna do a dyno for RM100 but got other appointment. Maybe next time.

After appointment, go to RACE Glenmarie to do tyre rotation, balancing and alignment for RM100. Takes 1.5 hours to get it done as the technician kept adjusting untul he fully satisfied. The most significant result is that tyres noise is hardly heard, which is kinda strange to me as I never get this 'side effect' after doing alignment. thumbup.gif
my air filter washed at M power jelutong oso rm 10 all the way...ipoh rm12@ zero4 racing...!!!

tyre noise is could b due to the worn out threads, thn since ur front replace by the rear tyres which im sure better threads...less noise lor...hahha..ur front tyre must be very worn out...

Added on February 5, 2009, 8:58 am
QUOTE(eastwest @ Feb 4 2009, 11:21 PM)
After you change the camber, do you need to go back to the shop for re-alignment because the camber "run" out so "quickly" (dont know the exact term tongue.gif  for this )?

proton sc guy(the only sc that I visited for my car service so far) dont recommend me to change to "this" adjustable camber. he say it's useless. haha. I'm "confucius' already laugh.gif

Added on February 4, 2009, 11:26 pm

damn those tyre alignment ppl...alwiz wana changed the camber nut....no matter how i refuse...anyway...changed twice already...once they changed a cheepo camber nut...1st time alignment ok..next alignment the wholed nut groove all gone...the camber screw even broken into ...this shop offer me so called good quality punya...rm50....wat to do...mai change lor....hate tht ..

1k more to 40k service...die la..must be damn expensive...changing my sparkplugs 1st later..borch iridium.. thumbup.gif

thn 2months later..road tax and insurans...haih....$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

keep the list growing

northern
1. eujin (ipoh home, penang, kedah, kl)
2. zenwarlord (penang)
3. syl@r (png, tpg)

Southern (KL included)
1. jctasoga (BP)
2. feedz (KL,seremban,mlk)
3.R.Y.D.E.C.K(kl,penang,melaka,muar,bp,k.tganu..(soon laugh.gif)...)
4. lordragos (BP)

East Coast
1. loloque (KB [hometown], now live at Subang)

This post has been edited by eujinee: Feb 5 2009, 09:00 AM
sphiroth
post Feb 5 2009, 09:42 AM

2,804 posts

RM100? Mahalnya? sweat.gif
Yeah, but they do a lot of setting to the machine before balancing and alignement, such as tyre width, rim inner/outer width, rims size. Even the alignment procedure also longer. They even ask me whether I want 'street setup' or 'race setup'.

QUOTE(eujinee @ Feb 5 2009, 08:45 AM)
my air filter washed at M power jelutong oso rm 10 all the way...ipoh rm12@ zero4 racing...!!!

tyre noise is could b due to the worn out threads, thn since ur front replace by the rear tyres which im sure better threads...less noise lor...hahha..ur front tyre must be very worn out...

damn those tyre alignment ppl...alwiz wana changed the camber nut....no matter how i refuse...anyway...changed twice already...once they changed a cheepo camber nut...1st time alignment ok..next alignment the wholed nut groove all gone...the camber screw even broken into ...this shop offer me so called good quality punya...rm50....wat to do...mai change lor....hate tht ..
1k more to 40k service...die la..must be damn expensive...changing my sparkplugs 1st later..borch iridium.. thumbup.gif

Axtually, my tyres are all evenly the same, not worn out. Even the guys at RACE also suprise. laugh.gif
loong2020
post Feb 5 2009, 09:54 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(raynex83 @ Feb 5 2009, 02:38 AM)
sad sad...the sound is so irritating lar...
kinda fed up with that
about the clucking sound, i wonder how did they fix it.. rolleyes.gif

Added on February 5, 2009, 2:40 am
yup..the sound from the steering lor. same like u too, ikut mood.
sometimes got, sometime tarak. but most of the time adak.
the sound can be covered with hot songs, but not soft songs like piano songs...or perhaps i get myself a headphone...lol cool.gif
hmm...frm what the SC said..must change the whole steering rod... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif ....i also lazy...biasa d with the sound...
lordragos
post Feb 5 2009, 09:57 AM

100 posts

Just wondering about this RACE.. this is the same company selling R3 products on the website, rite? blush.gif

wah.. seems a lot people got bonuses hah.. changing here and there.. no the "gawat" things only a myth la tongue.gif

err.. jctasoga.. where you send your car for service in BP?
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Feb 5 2009, 10:01 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(paigia @ Feb 4 2009, 07:44 PM)
hi all bro and sis,
i just place a booking for waja cps after u all poisoining here
i read this tread from V1 till now,hehe
hopefully my loan will approved  soon
my salary reported on pay slip is very low,(thanks to my boss,distribute my salary to allowance, commision bla bla bla to cut epf cost)
cant wait to get the car,
dont know can get it on this month or not
i take the 2009 car,
the SA offer me 2008 car,MT ,blue agate, discount 3k,but i saw the car place at showroom long time alr,and got some scar at the paint
btw,
i from kl(kepong)
hope can joint u guys soon
any body live at near by?
me live tmn melati area...alaaa..kepong soo near mah... laugh.gif

After you change the camber, do you need to go back to the shop for re-alignment because the camber "run" out so "quickly" (dont know the exact term tongue.gif  for this )?

proton sc guy(the only sc that I visited for my car service so far) dont recommend me to change to "this" adjustable camber. he say it's useless. haha. I'm "confucius' already

Added on February 4, 2009, 11:26 pm
RM100? Mahalnya? sweat.gif
makes me wonder do we need it..the nuts...if its important y factory didnt complete it... rclxub.gif

QUOTE(eujinee @ Feb 5 2009, 08:45 AM)

1k more to 40k service...die la..must be damn expensive...changing my sparkplugs 1st later..borch iridium..

haha...someone mention insurance n road tax...hahaha...rif oadtax, my still in college brother can pay...but insurance sweat.gif doh.gif sweat.gif laugh.gif
luckily on budget laugh.gif
lordragos
post Feb 5 2009, 10:39 AM

100 posts

aiya.. forgot also my insurance and roadtax.. need to save money from now.. my one coming soon.. doh.gif
avars
post Feb 5 2009, 11:14 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ Feb 5 2009, 10:39 AM)
aiya.. forgot also my insurance and roadtax.. need to save money from now.. my one coming soon..  doh.gif
yeah i need to renew my driving license too tongue.gif

btw guys, is it much an issue if steering vibrating during stopping at 'D' gear? although i change it to neutral afterward n the vibrate gone
sphiroth
post Feb 5 2009, 01:19 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ Feb 5 2009, 09:57 AM)
Just wondering about this RACE.. this is the same company selling R3 products on the website, rite?  blush.gif

wah.. seems a lot people got bonuses hah.. changing here and there.. no the "gawat" things only a myth la  tongue.gif

They also sells R3 product. I also asked them about CPS extractor, they said its still under developement. BTW, speedworks said it will be the same extractor whether its CPS or not, which I think he's lied just to sell the one the already had.

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Feb 5 2009, 10:01 AM)
me live tmn melati area...alaaa..kepong soo near mah... laugh.gif
makes me wonder do we need it..the nuts...if its important y factory didnt complete it... rclxub.gif
haha...someone mention insurance n road tax...hahaha...rif oadtax, my still in college brother can pay...but insurance sweat.gif  doh.gif  sweat.gif  laugh.gif 
luckily on budget laugh.gif
QUOTE(lordragos @ Feb 5 2009, 10:39 AM)
aiya.. forgot also my insurance and roadtax.. need to save money from now.. my one coming soon..  doh.gif
Mine 'died' end of this month.
lordragos
post Feb 5 2009, 02:18 PM

100 posts

You're rite. most the shops still thinking that CPS is the same as CAMPRO engine and try to "poison" that their products can be used with CPS.. since CPS is new, there're not much products available that truly cater for it unlike other type of engines like MIVEC or VTEC.. tongue.gif
eujinee
post Feb 5 2009, 02:44 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(avars @ Feb 5 2009, 11:14 AM)

btw guys, is it much an issue if steering vibrating during stopping at 'D' gear? although i change it to neutral afterward n the vibrate gone
it vibrates abit only mah...ahhaha...well..check ur rpm setting la...if u drop to D the idle rpm is lower due to the gear is engage..if u let it on N the rpm is higher...

if u dun1 the vibrate in D while ur car is static...ask the SC to increase ur idle rpm..tht will cure ur vibration...hahahha..btw..not an issue anyway

just changed my spark plugs...using denso iridium...after change, really can feel difference..rpm needle is slightly lighter...rev the car aslo...better..good good..hehehe

Added on February 5, 2009, 2:46 pm
QUOTE(lordragos @ Feb 5 2009, 02:18 PM)
You're rite. most the shops still thinking that CPS is the same as CAMPRO engine and try to "poison" that their products can be used with CPS.. since CPS is new, there're not much products available that truly cater for it unlike other type of engines like MIVEC or VTEC..  tongue.gif
yah man..most of them tot CPS and Campro are the same...in fact are not....Zenden is researching the CPS extrator as far as i know..i heard frm my fren Kent20 where he sells zenden and many other product...

r3 also coming up with extrator for CPS...but we have to hold our wallet 1st..dun think it will come out tht soon..

once out..im sure i b the 1st 1 to get it...hahha...damn eager to get performance since narting to play on ICE already...

This post has been edited by eujinee: Feb 5 2009, 02:46 PM
lordragos
post Feb 5 2009, 04:30 PM

100 posts

I think they will see the market la.. as of current, there're not many CPS owner yet.. unless Thailand started first since they're the first who received CPS engine.. tongue.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 5 2009, 05:48 PM

2,804 posts

wah.. seems a lot people got bonuses hah.. changing here and there.. no the "gawat" things only a myth la  tongue.gif
When people stop buying, it will take longer to recover. nod.gif

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Feb 5 2009, 10:01 AM)
Because it not necessary if everything is kept stock.

Anyone change to short shifter yet? Been thinking of changing. brows.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Feb 5 2009, 06:54 PM
jctasoga
post Feb 5 2009, 08:33 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(laytiong @ Feb 4 2009, 10:29 PM)
2) so fast the steering bush gone? can't centre the steering after taking turns? to my experience changing another proton bush does not help cause its rubber based. i solved my prob on my last waja using super pro.

3) i hv that too. got it fixed after the mech removed the lower arm nut, regreased the whole nut plus the joint. also tightnened the engine subframe bolt, kingpin bolt, ARB link nuts, all cross member bolts including the engine mountings, ultra racing 3 point nuts and the nut near the front discs. mech mentioned some nuts were too loose from the factory. ie not tight enough.

4) i dun care that much abt paintjob as i rather prefer maintain spotless and dustfree interior and engine condition cause that's what matters if you choose to trade in your car. external paint can be fixed but internal leather is more expensive to replace or to repair.
yo laytiong, thanks for your comments.

1) front bezel claimed also.. looks ok..

2) they added another piece of rubber.. much more stable now.

3) mine is due to suspension upper mount according to mech. he really took the time to check everything i think. he will order the part then install back. hopefully everything ok gua..

4) paintjob.. no choice la.. need to claim otherwise heart pain also.. ya take care internal better..

5) wind noise problem solved. windscreen got 1 point is not glued properly.

6) total cost rm168 for the first 1000km service. 2 days 1 nite at eon.

Added on February 5, 2009, 8:44 pm
Just wondering about this RACE.. this is the same company selling R3 products on the website, rite?  blush.gif

so far car still under warranty. i service at eon hq at tmn merdeka. they one with the showroom.

Added on February 5, 2009, 8:45 pm
QUOTE(avars @ Feb 5 2009, 11:14 AM)

tat means ur engine mounting KO liao. change it to get back some lost handling. coz ur engine is jumping around a bit when the mounting are collapsed. cheers.

Added on February 5, 2009, 8:48 pm
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 5 2009, 05:48 PM)
When people stop buying, it will take longer to recover. nod.gif
Because it not necessary if everything is kept stock.

Anyone change to short shifter yet? Been thinking of changing.  brows.gif
sphiroth, install first la.. then poison other here.. we all very very fast learners wan.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Feb 5 2009, 08:48 PM
sphiroth
post Feb 5 2009, 08:52 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 5 2009, 08:33 PM)
sphiroth, install first la.. then poison other here.. we all very very fast learners wan..  whistling.gif
Heard that RACE one is good. RM220 and the lever height still the same. Only the throw is shorter. Need to get the same height else the armrest need to be taken out.
jctasoga
post Feb 5 2009, 08:53 PM

179 posts

wat i've done so far..

1) added tinting to screens
2) added ultra sonic sensors to ori alarm (might already void warranty)
3) added ICE (front comp + subwoofer)
4) going to add carpet mats (custom larger pieces)
5) going to add 2 or 3 point front strut bars from UR

i will have to stay low until next 6mths eating maggie mee before adding on item 4 n 5.... hahaha..

Added on February 5, 2009, 8:54 pm
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 5 2009, 08:52 PM)
Heard that RACE one is  good. RM220 and the lever height still the same. Only the throw is shorter. Need to get the same height else the armrest need to be taken out.
hmm.. i wonder wat they modify with tat rm220? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Feb 5 2009, 08:54 PM
loong2020
post Feb 5 2009, 08:55 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 5 2009, 08:53 PM)
wat i've done so far..

i will have to stay low until next 6mths eating maggie mee before adding on item 4 n 5.... hahaha..

hmm.. i wonder wat they modify with tat rm220?  hmm.gif
how muc u add the subwoofer and amp??.....
sphiroth
post Feb 5 2009, 08:57 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 5 2009, 08:53 PM)
wat i've done so far..

hmm.. i wonder wat they modify with tat rm220?  hmm.gif
b. RACE Short Shifter System (Wiras / Satrias / Campros) - RM220 (Complete Plus Installation)[/b]

What is it & Benefits ?

- shortens the stroke during gear changes resulting in faster and firmer gear changes
- no modifications to the shift lever (maintains OEM gear shift lever height)
- more direct response as modifications are near the clutch housing area
- developed with UK based racing company
- custom hand made work
- custom gaiter and knob height alteration also available

http://www.scratchdisk.biz/r3gister/forum/...opic,428.0.html
loong2020
post Feb 5 2009, 10:11 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

erm..just want to ask..if i add amp to my car without woofer, will it improve the bass and sound quality??....
currently using stock player..front stock speaker and rear change to aftermarket d....so by adding amp can improve the bass and quality as well??...oh yea right now if i turn until certain volume level, the bass will crack/blunt....will the amp eliminate the problem???
and how much does the amp normally costs??..
sphiroth
post Feb 5 2009, 10:28 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 5 2009, 10:11 PM)
erm..just want to ask..if i add amp to my car without woofer, will it improve the bass and sound quality??....
currently using stock player..front stock speaker and rear change to aftermarket d....so by adding amp can improve the bass and quality as well??...oh yea right now if i turn until certain volume level, the bass will crack/blunt....will the amp eliminate the problem???
and how much does the amp normally costs??..
The speaker should not has cracking sound because there is no amps and its still new. BTW, which speaker is that?
Better change HU 1st. Thats like the brain of the system. Wanna improve bass, no other way than to add subwoofer.
This is purely my opinion, can be ignored if you want. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Feb 5 2009, 10:29 PM

130 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0332sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:11 AM