*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!
laytiong
Feb 4 2009, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 4 2009, 06:48 PM) 1) claim for front chrome bezel stain 2) steering bush claim 3) front knocking sound going over humps claim 4) paint damage on rear passenger door claim 5) wind noise in front dashboard claim 6) routine 1000kms oil etc service 2) so fast the steering bush gone? can't centre the steering after taking turns? to my experience changing another proton bush does not help cause its rubber based. i solved my prob on my last waja using super pro. 3) i hv that too. got it fixed after the mech removed the lower arm nut, regreased the whole nut plus the joint. also tightnened the engine subframe bolt, kingpin bolt, ARB link nuts, all cross member bolts including the engine mountings, ultra racing 3 point nuts and the nut near the front discs. mech mentioned some nuts were too loose from the factory. ie not tight enough. 4) i dun care that much abt paintjob as i rather prefer maintain spotless and dustfree interior and engine condition cause that's what matters if you choose to trade in your car. external paint can be fixed but internal leather is more expensive to replace or to repair.
laytiong
Feb 6 2009, 03:16 PM
lordragos: my CPS also got minor scratches before it went to PDI prior to delivery. i bising kao the SA. He gave me RM500 discount since I bought the car cash.
zenwarload: wht model is your amp? can give more details. i might use them to power up the stock speakers.
laytiong
Feb 7 2009, 10:55 AM
the standard clarion is good enuff for me. it has 4 pre-amp out which i use the rear ones for my 12' cheapo amp from my prev waja. it also has a aux-in input which i use to hook up to my PDA or ipod to listen to songs.
my ICE installer has replaced the capacitors on my tweeter to give it a more mellow sound. not so harsh and sharp. sounds much better. infact i have no plans of changing the HU cause it plays M=mp3 and wma files. Problem is it cant do search function nia.
plugs dun do much diff. my prev mitu waja running on stock then denso iridium and finally ngk Gpower plugs. FC same, response same, only diff is pocket sakit. and not to mention the denso plugs dun last long. only 60k kms before the electrode breaks off.
Adding a 3 pt UR bar does not make much diff also.
my next mod is to wait for RACE to produce full set CPS exhaust and I'll grab one.
The shifter i'm fine with what i have now, i plan for REAL performance gains. LCP will be next after exhaust and filter.
As for springs I plan on going for R3 ones.
laytiong
Feb 8 2009, 10:16 PM
mxv8 is super expensive. IMO not worth the price. i'm on PP2. prev tires were Eagle F1.
PP2 is slightly quieter but the wet grip F1 still wins.
PP2 and Eagle F1 are avail in 55 series ler..
laytiong
Feb 10 2009, 09:51 PM
110 km/h limit is before my car hit 1000kms. After the oil change I revved it kao kao. Gear change not higher than 3000rpm.
Now after 2.5 mths mileage ard 3.3k kms. Today after work revved it till almost 7000 rpm. Shiok!
Fuel consumption getting lower. Still monitoring.
First 3 service I plan to use the 10W40 oil provided by SC. After that its gonna be 10W30 as per owner's manual.
laytiong
Feb 10 2009, 10:15 PM
the viscosity depends on the ambient temperature. my prev 4G18 also use 10W30 for 30k kms. No problem also.
laytiong
Feb 12 2009, 11:32 PM
jctasoga: me planning go genting too...
laytiong
Feb 13 2009, 02:15 PM
dyno is not abt cheap...its abt accurate figure not inflatd ones to inflate own ego. RM 100 for dyno run is not expensive.
car mods never cheap. cheap mods never work. that is my principle.
i do not see the point of removing revcut unless u r in 5th gear hitting redline and u can go faster than that. consider speed limiter removal more likely but please calculate max theoretical speed from each gear before you proceed if not might as well change the final drive ratio to get higher top speed sacrificing pickup a bit.
laytiong
Feb 13 2009, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(diablo69 @ Feb 13 2009, 02:51 PM) Amsoil Synthetic Universal Automatic Transmission Fluid (ATF) Infou guys think can use in our car?? Amsoil Synthetic Universal Automatic Transmission Fluid (ATF) RM44 per bottle (945ml)... looks good coz under worst case driving also can change oil after 60,000miles... for Proton ATF use only ori Proton SP3 or Castrol TQM-ST made for mitsu and kia gearboxes. Other ATF might ruin the gearbox in long term. use at own risk.
laytiong
Feb 28 2009, 10:49 PM
when i play pickup its start normal then floor till 7000rpm then upshift to 2nd then 7000 upshift to 3rd then immediately 5th cause oledi doing 120km/h.
Nvr tried dumping clutch at 3000rpm. Too much noise and too much smoke. tires expensive.
the rest of the cars left behind. even the Yamaha 135LC will win in my first gear then i slowly catch up. When I upshift to 3rd the fler kena tinggal behind.
wait till RACE develop full set Waja CPS exhaust kit..then i will play with Civic 1.8. City and Dugongs i not interested.
Jz tinted my car last Sat. RM700 full Solar Guard Silver. Now my glass like 1 way mirror. hard to see inside when bright outside.
I was doing rim shopping today. I saw SSR Type C replica. Need to top up RM800. Remain same 15'. Rims only weigh 5.1kg each. Damn light..Avail in white, silver or gold.
I'm poisoned by the gold colour. Cause my car is Metal Grey
Stock rims are like at least 8kg each. Even Lenso Samurai SC01 also 7kg yet they claim superlight. What a load of rubbish...
laytiong
Mar 2 2009, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(eujinee @ Feb 28 2009, 11:38 PM) aha..cant wait for RACE man....
bro..lenso samurai they claim 7kg is 17 inch rims bro...17 inch for 7 kg is light lo...if 15 inch = 7kg..thts heavy...ssr type c is nice rims..another nice rims is advan racings rgII or SSR professor SP1..i love those rims...yummies...
my rims now is 17 inch weight around 7.5kg ...not include my 17/50/215 tyres...next wana changed 45 series lioiu....50 series abit too heavy la...hhhaha... did u weight ur rims before buying? Samurai SC01 is 7kg for 15' size...i'm shocked for a claim that says its a lightweight. seems that SSR replica is my choice...
laytiong
Mar 2 2009, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(eujinee @ Mar 2 2009, 07:18 PM) yup...i weight the rims without tyres ...17 inch should be around less thn 8kg would be great....more thn tht...ur performance and FC will be compromise...
15 inch..try to get below 6kg u are safe...ini sure performance mod ni.....
hahha....happy shopping... KL/ Selangor CPS-ers....any1 wana have TT this weekend???
i b in kl frm thurs till monday... sure la performance mod...i dun believe in paying more to add weight onto the car. The waja is heavy to begin with. Need to shed some weight added into the car such as amp and 12' sub. dats y i dun add skirting or spoiler..add weight. i can't afford the real SSR Type C. Those are like 4.5k and they are featherlight. 3.9kg nia each. dang... dats 4 packs of sugar. the SSP Type C replica fr taiwan is 5.1kg and i only need to top up RM800. Belum nego with the shop yet...Nego kao kao maybe drop a bit.
laytiong
Mar 3 2009, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(eujinee @ Mar 3 2009, 08:24 AM) btw,,,for 15 inch real ssr type c...i think sould b around just rims rm1600 isit??quite worth to buy wo...taiwan really make light weight rims...but i really like this this ssr type c design..nice...good choise bro... Real SSR is made in japan. RM4000 and above like Volk Racing. Weight is 3.9kg. If 1.6k for real stuff i long time pasang oledi...
laytiong
Mar 4 2009, 12:39 AM
1.6k 2nd hand also kenot get...at least 2k for real SSR 15'. Summore the PCD of 114.3mm makes it harder to find as most of them is 100mm.
looks like i hv to get the replica. placing order with my usual tire shop tomorrow. gonna make sure the fler order the 5.1kg version and not the heavier type. Nego price soon.
there are 2 sources for the SSR type C replica as far as i know.
laytiong
Mar 9 2009, 11:13 PM
Lightened my car total of 16kgs courtesy of SSR Type C replica. Taiwan made. 15x6.5JJ. 5kg each compared to stock Waja CPS rim weighing 9kg each. The Civic FD 17" Enkei rims also same weight with standard CPS rims. Dem heavy JRD rims. Improvements: 1. Easier to wheelspin. 2. Pick up from 3rd gear at 25km/h is much easier. The yet to be felt are lighter steering response but I do not see much difference as when the wheel rotates the inertia takes over rather than weight. I'm looking forward to faster pickup and better stability as the offset is 40mm thus the wheels are further apart. Total of 12mm track gain. Attached thumbnail(s)
laytiong
Mar 21 2009, 05:10 PM
i did a baseline dyno today on stock standard CPS (M). Mileage 5900kms. 2nd service done a few days ago.
Dyno done on 3rd gear.
110 whp @6600rpm 131 Nm of torque @4950 rpm
all are on wheel figures. A/F ratio is also excellent ranges between 13.2 and 13.6.
I would say Proton is not cheating on specs when it comes to CPS power.
Saw another dyno sheet for Gen.2 / Persona. I suspect auto box and IAFM engine as there is no torque dip between 2500-3500rpm.
HP only 89whp from a 110bhp engine. Guessed the autobox sapped a lot of power from the engine.
This post has been edited by laytiong: Mar 21 2009, 05:14 PM
laytiong
Mar 21 2009, 05:15 PM
some car manufacturers post a high on engine # for hp that kenot be achieved after adding transmission losses. I've dynoed my car in Penang. This post has been edited by laytiong: Mar 21 2009, 05:34 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
laytiong
Mar 21 2009, 05:39 PM
Dyno on Speedworks PJ is acceptable or u can go to the Sunway area. Lots more choices. The price is always 100 for 3 runs and the best of 3 is taken.
Go more than 5 cars can nego to 80 per car. Read up more as some dyno machines are not so accurate and will boast only own ego when on its not actually the read reading.
in pg u only got 2 tuners with 2WD dyno. northern garage or mpower. no 4WD dyno yet.
pic uploaded to a much bigger one...
anyone else can share their dyno charts?
laytiong
Apr 8 2009, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(aznan83 @ Apr 7 2009, 07:26 AM) hi all..... i already install unichip at rsimpressive..... hehehehe... just got 146.2whp@7000rpm & 159.4Nm@5000rpm torque.... before tuning i got only 112.2whp @6500rpm & 138.2Nm@4500rpm torque ...... it give low power before tuning coz I increase too much fuel pressure and give 12 AFR ... it too rich... that why before tuning low power ( the tuner said ) ... after tune the magic number come, i tought only got 125whp after tune.... but our cps engine got a lot of potential if tune properly... only minor mod got 146.2 whp.... make me happy..... now my engine run 13 AFR at full throttle + ignition timing tweak.... my setup.... -knn dropin air filter -stock exhaust piping + stright flow 2.2" muffler + bullet to bypass cat. converter -Mythelogy LCP -performance spark plug cable + Bosch Platinum-Iridium Fusion Spark Plug -unichip Q+ -15" regamaster rim (3.8kg only) 195/50/15 yoko es100 tyre -arospeed large fuel regulator -Redline MTL gearboxoil -syntium 800 10w30 engine oil if will upload my dyno tune vid at youtube after this....  seems a lot of mod u hv done to get 112.2hp & 138.2nm. 146.2 whp is equivalent to ard 170 hp on crank. 50bhp or 40% increase on engine power just from unichip? i do have my doubts sorry to say. i doubt the unichip which is sold around RM2000 can offer so much power jump. my stock standard waja CPS dynoed at 110.67whp and and 131.31nm. no mods nothing. AFR hover between 13 to 13.5 from 2500rpm till redline.