5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

loong2020
post Jan 25 2009, 06:02 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

LOL...coz has been disable by admin..xD due to spamming and non sense...
loong2020
post Jan 25 2009, 07:46 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

new proton mpv is using cps 1.6.....google around.. brows.gif
loong2020
post Jan 27 2009, 10:09 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

wah...so iswara n wira front gone la??.....not only gen2 got hard ass....persona also da same... biggrin.gif
u can check the impact bar whether is bend o not...coz maybe the impact bar absorb all the impact frm the iswara cool2.gif

This post has been edited by loong2020: Jan 27 2009, 10:11 AM
loong2020
post Jan 27 2009, 02:10 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Jan 27 2009, 11:35 AM)
Wira very bad one... It use fiber bonnet.. The bonnet all over the place... Engine drop down and leaking.. No sign of radiator... Iswara that hit me lost front bumper, pretty bad his radiator.. Actually the iswara is rally look, one with low front and high rear... So the wira is under the iswara that time... The wira driver ran someware... Me just kowtim with the iswara owner and continue my convoy...

No more mod for now.. Will not repair my car yet... Save money for my wedding.. cry.gif
means wira hit the iswara's ass and iswara hit ur ass?....so how is ur bumper and the iswara ass??..no dent and still intact in the position??....
i think its quite a fast collision....how fast were u driving when the collision took place?? hmm.gif ....
loong2020
post Jan 27 2009, 06:56 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Jan 27 2009, 06:47 PM)
Still intact... Deep scratch.. 80kmj that time... Cannot drive fast as heavy traffic... Maybe the wira driver lalok...

http://i123.photobucket.com/albums/o285/pe...PS/4b021426.jpg
http://i123.photobucket.com/albums/o285/pe...PS/6b76cdba.jpg
http://i123.photobucket.com/albums/o285/pe...PS/2bfe534f.jpg
http://i123.photobucket.com/albums/o285/pe...PS/ad92a198.jpg
Emm.. Will remove the both bumper to see what inside.. But not now.. Will driving kancil until all think settle... sweat.gif
yea..agree...even tough exterior looks "solid"...but get it check especially the impact bar whether got dent or not... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by loong2020: Jan 27 2009, 06:57 PM
loong2020
post Jan 29 2009, 08:40 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Jan 29 2009, 07:32 PM)
ahha....30k normal service la bro...narting much..engine oil, oil filter, thts it...
well cny...most of the shop close till next week....show me wat type of rims u bot ok....i hope rubber will lowered it pricing..so tht i can changed to better tires...

Added on January 29, 2009, 7:39 pm
yah..i will changed my rubber strip to a thicker 1 but 1 door cost me about rm120..so have to reconsider again..but thicker rubber strip on doors means more sound proof and more solid...thus no more leaking on to door panel...if eco good i already done it...

btw...is very normal after hardcore session..the fan will keep running for 5-10 mins after engine shutdown to prevent engine component fault....BTW, continental style....is damn cool..only on waja i think...

.tht day..after hardcore driving..thn i parked right infront of the mamak shop..i got down the car but the fan still turning..ppl tot my car got turbo timer...ahhahah...
means the engine and fan still running even u turn off the car??...cool..man rclxms.gif
loong2020
post Jan 29 2009, 11:03 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 29 2009, 10:56 PM)
Done soundproofing for my last ride at howiechoo shop. Donno any shop in BP which done that.

I don't think that the clicking sound is the aircond relay because if it is, then crusing with rpm more than 4k will be hot (no aircond). hmm.gif
so..how is the improvement??..road noise lesser??..hw much u did the soundproof??.
loong2020
post Jan 30 2009, 12:55 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

always wonder toyota/honda cars door closing sound really smooth and nice...lol... hmm.gif ..wonder what they use...so far for newer protons the door closing sound not bad compare to older days.
loong2020
post Jan 30 2009, 11:29 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jan 30 2009, 10:38 AM)
humm haha...
u clumsy one....if police do inspect...can charge u from indon mali hahahaha....
dammmn thats rat eat char kwetiau n mee udang...lorr...sure can be big one haaha... laugh.gif

btw... doh.gif last night park to near too small tree..then this morning see alot of ant passing my Car s bridge to other tree. .dammn...pull pipe thenpancut air...still got inside the small2 area..buy those insect spray n park under the sun..hopefully the ant will die...bloody bastardd ant vmad.gif
lol..that day i saw a gen2 full with ants runing around at the boot... sweat.gif sweat.gif ...

Added on January 30, 2009, 11:30 am
QUOTE(eujinee @ Jan 30 2009, 03:17 AM)
door rubber seal.....they have better door rubber thn our cars..

btw.sound proofing is not only placing on 4 doors with bitumen o superlon...the rubber seal around the door trim have bigger effect on the outside noise intrusion...i u got a better seal on door edges..u got less noise..

my front 2 doors and boot place dynamat..it makes some different as of cozz for ICE better sound quality...and road intrusion noise is just slightly less...my next plan were to changed all door rubber seal make it more solid...but haih..as said..eco no good ar...
hmm...any idea to replace/change better door rubbers?? biggrin.gif

Added on January 30, 2009, 11:34 am
QUOTE(emdee01 @ Jan 30 2009, 11:13 AM)
hello guys ... i'm not a cps owner ... yet hahaha. just wondering if gen 2 cps auto and waja cps auto got difference in terms of performance. cuz i read a lot of reviews on gen 2 cps which is mostly good but based on manual trans. i like gen 2 looks more but just thinkin whether worth or not getting gen 2 cps AT. appreciate feedback. smile.gif
hmm..best is u can get a manual..performance for gen2 manual 0-100km is around 8sec...(try view on youtube).. brows.gif ..while for waja cps not bad also..interior look nice and spacious....

This post has been edited by loong2020: Jan 30 2009, 11:34 AM
loong2020
post Jan 30 2009, 07:52 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

one more thing is...for comfort wise..waja is surely the choice...coz for gen2/persona..the rear seat lack of support such as ur leg and ur back compare to waja..but if u drive most of the time..den gen2 shouldnt be a problem...
loong2020
post Jan 31 2009, 11:19 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jan 31 2009, 09:16 PM)
i agree with eujinee. the tyres must have been over inflated. tats why u feel lighter after the alignment. otherwise, impossible the power steering got issue?? sweat.gif

auto shifting at 7krpm?! u wanna blow ur head gasket earlier is it.. hehe.. i think thats a bit too high liao la.. u wan to rev until so high all the time meh? how to drive properly? i cant imagine gears shifting at 7krpm throughout all the gears.. hehe..
if 6000rpm occasionally can blow the head gasket ah???...cant control right foot coz gatal..lol...btw after so long never drive the old waja..to tried flooring it at nkve the pickup sort of slow frm 100 km onwards.. and not reli moving compare to campro.. sweat.gif ....engine sound damn loud but car no response and increasing slowly...its mitsu engine btw....
loong2020
post Feb 1 2009, 12:13 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

oh...then should be ok..lol..btw im using badhral engine oil...is it ok?? fully synthetic
loong2020
post Feb 1 2009, 06:49 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 1 2009, 12:22 PM)
Welcome.

Already WSF, last yaer its WRA (jan)...  sweat.gif
haha..yea...reli fast...selangor plate already BKF..soon BKG...lol...
loong2020
post Feb 2 2009, 08:29 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

driving over 100km the steering vibrates..Earlier the tyre man swap the back tyre to the front, the result even worst..steering vibrate like vibrator...and 1 more thing..when i press the brake above 100km..the steering vibrate as well...could it be the problem??...the tyre man said could be tyre thread, or maybe disc brake plate that is uneven causing the steering vibrate.....so any ideas besides this two problem mentioned by him??...

problem he mention.

could be uneven disc brake plate make the vibration above 100km...cause when braking is done around 120km...the steering vibrate very noticeable

next could be the tyre thread...uneven..maybe i corner too much.. sweat.gif

rims no dent...

while doing the on wheel balancing...steering is perfect after done..but on the road...the steering shakes back... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

so could be the disc plate problem??...its warp d rite??..coz steering shake when braking.. doh.gif
loong2020
post Feb 2 2009, 09:37 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

hmmm..likely is the disc brake problem... hmm.gif
loong2020
post Feb 2 2009, 09:52 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(hammercar @ Feb 2 2009, 09:46 PM)
reliable or not dunno lah...but still sakit hati after the dyno 7K rev run...
i think ok kua...my old waja 7years d..last time duno about auto tranny since i think two years ago....rev non stop until the whole gear area (armrest compartment) super hot..even i put my phone there also become warm.. sweat.gif ..frm subang> batu cave>sunway>klg....wrong road.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
loong2020
post Feb 3 2009, 07:49 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(raynex83 @ Feb 3 2009, 01:24 PM)
Hi guys, hv u all ever experience rattling sound comes out from the dashboard? and also while turning the steering, wired sound coming from it?
I've talked to the mechanic and had him checked, but still no hope.

it's somewhat irritating lei~

Hey hammercar...u also travel a lot ah..me too lei..
from kangar till sg besar...borders of nothers...

Yes, auto is really enjoyable, but lack of power...what to do, pro and con...
u mean when turning the steering some weird sound frm the steering area??....rattling mine also got..ikut mood je....got passenger no sound...if i drive alone sometimes no sound sometimes when just start the car the sound appear... sweat.gif ..but can be covered by music..la..lol...
loong2020
post Feb 5 2009, 09:54 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(raynex83 @ Feb 5 2009, 02:38 AM)
sad sad...the sound is so irritating lar...
kinda fed up with that
about the clucking sound, i wonder how did they fix it.. rolleyes.gif

Added on February 5, 2009, 2:40 am
yup..the sound from the steering lor. same like u too, ikut mood.
sometimes got, sometime tarak. but most of the time adak.
the sound can be covered with hot songs, but not soft songs like piano songs...or perhaps i get myself a headphone...lol cool.gif
hmm...frm what the SC said..must change the whole steering rod... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif ....i also lazy...biasa d with the sound...
loong2020
post Feb 5 2009, 08:55 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 5 2009, 08:53 PM)
wat i've done so far..

1) added tinting to screens
2) added ultra sonic sensors to ori alarm (might already void warranty)
3) added ICE (front comp + subwoofer)
4) going to add carpet mats (custom larger pieces)
5) going to add 2 or 3 point front strut bars from UR

i will have to stay low until next 6mths eating maggie mee before adding on item 4 n 5.... hahaha..

Added on February 5, 2009, 8:54 pm

hmm.. i wonder wat they modify with tat rm220?  hmm.gif
how muc u add the subwoofer and amp??.....
loong2020
post Feb 5 2009, 10:11 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

erm..just want to ask..if i add amp to my car without woofer, will it improve the bass and sound quality??....
currently using stock player..front stock speaker and rear change to aftermarket d....so by adding amp can improve the bass and quality as well??...oh yea right now if i turn until certain volume level, the bass will crack/blunt....will the amp eliminate the problem???
and how much does the amp normally costs??..

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:53 AM