130 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

feedzz
post Feb 1 2009, 11:02 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(suff @ Feb 1 2009, 05:32 AM)

But sadly..for me..after i just got my car around 2 - 3 weeks ( before this service )..i donno wat car..i think that @#$%!@ reverse n hit my car at the parking n i just realize the next morning ( lucky u )..n now my right tail lamp cracked n look cacat a little bit plus my bumper got some permanent scratch ( lucky tak kemek )..huhuhu.. cry.gif everyday i cant help myself from staring at it wif hope like some magic gonna happen n it'll look good again... sad.gif
Bummer man... One of the worst nightmares, you never did anything wrong and yet car suddenly...
emdee01
post Feb 1 2009, 11:16 AM

so tuning only change the rpm shifts and not the gear ratio for auto rite? correct me if i'm wrong ... eujinee, juz wan to get ur opinion ... why u opt 4 auto instead of manual since auto not able to fully utilize CPS power hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 1 2009, 11:30 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(emdee01 @ Feb 1 2009, 11:16 AM)
so tuning only change the rpm shifts and not the gear ratio for auto rite? correct me if i'm wrong ... eujinee, juz wan to get ur opinion ... why u opt 4 auto instead of manual since auto not able to fully utilize CPS power  hmm.gif
To change the ratio you need to change the gears inside the GB itself. Although MT got 5 speed, the 4th and the 5th are already in overdrive.
Inspire4x
post Feb 1 2009, 11:54 AM

105 posts

New Gen-2 owners !!! ...........Can i ask you sumthing, it is any discount or promotion you get when buying this car

I will get my Gen2 cps on this wednesday, and I take the Proton x-change programme but my SA agent said no any discount when taking this programme.......

p/s : thanks for CPS V2 thread for poison me to choose this car, can't waittt, but my car is already registered, just busy to go to PE..........Add me .......Gen2 CPS MT- nanbu black - WSF 55**

This post has been edited by Inspire4x: Feb 1 2009, 11:55 AM
sphiroth
post Feb 1 2009, 12:22 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Inspire4x @ Feb 1 2009, 11:54 AM)
New Gen-2 owners !!! ...........Can i ask you sumthing, it is any discount or promotion you get when buying this car

I will get my Gen2 cps on this wednesday, and I take the Proton x-change programme but my SA agent said no any discount when taking this programme.......

p/s : thanks for CPS V2 thread for poison me to choose this car, can't waittt, but my car is already registered, just busy to go to PE..........Add me .......Gen2 CPS MT- nanbu black -  WSF 55**
Welcome.

Already WSF, last yaer its WRA (jan)... sweat.gif
jctasoga
post Feb 1 2009, 12:25 PM

179 posts

so tuning only change the rpm shifts and not the gear ratio for auto rite? correct me if i'm wrong ... eujinee, juz wan to get ur opinion ... why u opt 4 auto instead of manual since auto not able to fully utilize CPS power  hmm.gif
actually emdee, i feel same la.. if u check the first post of the sprints... AT for CPS also comparable with MT. its just owner personal feeling only.. whistling.gif

if u think abt it, auto is more efficient in shifting. its electronic thus the shifting time is reduced compared to unmodified MT (dun talk abt short shifters la..)

then u have the ease of driving and focus on gf hands holding,etc whistling.gif

laugh.gif its ur preference that counts... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on February 1, 2009, 12:27 pm
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 1 2009, 12:22 PM)
Welcome.

Already WSF, last yaer its WRA (jan)...  sweat.gif
wonder wat will be after 3 alphabets.. WAAA? a bit the weird rite.. then if someone with WAA 1234 mistaken identity with WAAA 1234 becoz forgot another alphabet... hm.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Feb 1 2009, 12:27 PM
sphiroth
post Feb 1 2009, 12:37 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 1 2009, 12:25 PM)
actually emdee, i feel same la.. if u check the first post of the sprints... AT for CPS also comparable with MT. its just owner personal feeling only..  whistling.gif

if u think abt it, auto is more efficient in shifting. its electronic thus the shifting time is reduced compared to unmodified MT (dun talk abt short shifters la..)

then u have the ease of driving and focus on gf hands holding,etc  whistling.gif

Yea, I'm also thinking of changing to short shifter. But worries that the arm rest will intrude my arm when shifting.

wonder wat will be after 3 alphabets.. WAAA? a bit the weird rite.. then if someone with WAA 1234 mistaken identity with WAAA 1234 becoz forgot another alphabet... hm..  hmm.gif
If got too any alphabets, I'm sure people would go for other states plate number. nod.gif
TSeastwest
post Feb 1 2009, 12:44 PM

1,608 posts

Done major service yesterday...Cost me RM450 including ATF RM150 & labour charge RM60. My car feel super smooth now thumbup.gif

BTW, fixed my car steering feel....The mech make mistake during alignment, so asked for a senior mech to fix it.... doh.gif Now, everything feels normal again. Can take corner very fast now tongue.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by eastwest: Feb 1 2009, 12:45 PM
avars
post Feb 1 2009, 02:16 PM

292 posts

any1 change fog lamp into white lamp yet? where to get? is it led?
sphiroth
post Feb 1 2009, 02:21 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(avars @ Feb 1 2009, 02:16 PM)
The HID headlamp made the fog light purpose more of cosmetic only. laugh.gif
eujinee
post Feb 1 2009, 04:04 PM

76 posts

tunning can raise the idling rpm which is give u better pick during standstill..and ya...higher rpm shift..but 7k rpm is good enuf...usually din really reach 7k..for me 6k already hard shift it...

well..y i opt for auto??well...im travelled alot i can tell u tht..north frm border of thailand till south in singapore...there is hell alot bad traffic in every state..(ie penang bridge, kl city roads, penang islands,kuantan,ipoh slow traffic,singapore rush hour etc...)all i want is comfort wen i drive and convenient for me to travel with ease state of mind...btw..auto have cruise control..manual doesnt..ahha

power wise, 1st 2nd gear i can keep up with most tuned and modified 4g18 but 3rd and 4th abit lag in power for auto..coz the gear ratio is much more wider...

if u really want for power and peformance thn go for manual..shorter gear ratio means better pick up performance....if u just a bloke like me travel alot...get an auto...

Added on February 1, 2009, 4:09 pm
actually emdee, i feel same la.. if u check the first post of the sprints... AT for CPS also comparable with MT. its just owner personal feeling only..  whistling.gif

then u have the ease of driving and focus on gf hands holding,etc  whistling.gif

laugh.gif  its ur preference that counts...  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on February 1, 2009, 12:27 pm

wonder wat will be after 3 alphabets.. WAAA? a bit the weird rite.. then if someone with WAA 1234 mistaken identity with WAAA 1234 becoz forgot another alphabet... hm..  hmm.gif
BTW...auto shift very smooth...cant really feel it...

hahhaha...yah can hold gf hands and do wat mens do...ahaha.no problem with tht...wat i like to do in jam is eat my meals watch movie..

oh well..after WZY i think they will place and alphabet behind...

WAA 1234 A

or sometin..i dun htink the will kill it with WAAA ritez...

Added on February 1, 2009, 4:12 pm
QUOTE(avars @ Feb 1 2009, 02:16 PM)
my fog light still fog up...ahhah..sudah pecah..and yah..belum changed since aaaaa..i duno...6 months ago... unsure.gif

fog light is for during rainy days and dense fog area....coz yellow light penetrate thru compare to our hid light...if u dun believe...go genting at nitez...hope it dense fog up the road...use ur HID...it lighted the whole fog and u c narting...hehe

This post has been edited by eujinee: Feb 1 2009, 04:16 PM
pearjar
post Feb 1 2009, 04:15 PM

100 posts

p/s : thanks for CPS V2 thread for poison me to choose this car, can't waittt, but my car is already registered, just busy to go to PE..........Add me .......Gen2 CPS MT- nanbu black -  WSF 55**
Welcome2... More cps owner.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
eujinee
post Feb 1 2009, 04:15 PM

76 posts

welcme bro....i tot exchange program u trade in ur old proton and get rm5k discount????better check again...

CPS family...welcomes every1...sooner of later...v will meet..but i duno wen is the gathering...

Added on February 1, 2009, 4:17 pm
QUOTE(eastwest @ Feb 1 2009, 12:44 PM)
Done major service yesterday...Cost me RM450 including ATF RM150 & labour charge RM60. My car feel super smooth now thumbup.gif

BTW, fixed my car steering feel....The mech make mistake during alignment, so asked for a senior mech to fix it.... doh.gif  Now, everything feels normal again. Can take corner very fast now tongue.gif  laugh.gif
bro..wat have they done..share it out..so tht next time we go do alignment we know....curious wat mistake they make......

BTW...ur major service is which millage???

This post has been edited by eujinee: Feb 1 2009, 04:17 PM
jctasoga
post Feb 1 2009, 05:39 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Feb 1 2009, 12:44 PM)

BTW, fixed my car steering feel....The mech make mistake during alignment, so asked for a senior mech to fix it.... doh.gif  Now, everything feels normal again. Can take corner very fast now tongue.gif   laugh.gif
er.. ATF only RM150??? i tot will be rm200 at least for the ATF to drain n top up... blink.gif

yaya share wat is the problem with ur alignment? wat they 'fixed'?

Added on February 1, 2009, 5:41 pm
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 1 2009, 02:21 PM)
The HID headlamp made the fog light purpose more of cosmetic only.  laugh.gif
agree agree. the fog lights only light up the area very very front portion in front of u... i find it not so useful (yet). tongue.gif maybe also coz of my seating position la... haha..

Added on February 1, 2009, 5:44 pm
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 1 2009, 12:37 PM)
Yea, I'm also thinking of changing to short shifter. But worries that the arm rest will intrude my arm when shifting.
If got too any alphabets, I'm sure people would go for other states plate number.  nod.gif
hehe.. short shifters will definitely need the arm rests.. u will need to mod it to bring the gear shifter higher up.since our MT are cables attached, i'm sure got ppl already start to modify it already.. btw, short shifters are not easy to handle.. very easy masuk wrong gear if first time using.. haha.. biggrin.gif

i still prefer the long throw (ori) wan.. rclxms.gif

Added on February 1, 2009, 5:47 pmby the way, wan to ask... the big big thundercat logo on the front bonnet cover.. is it made of rubber or arcylic ar? coz mine feels like rubber based and the polish must've got into it. it feel very very rough on the surface and not shiny... wat can i do about it ar? i tried to put some polish onto it hoping to remove it but so far nothing lo.. any advice?

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Feb 1 2009, 05:47 PM
loong2020
post Feb 1 2009, 06:49 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 1 2009, 12:22 PM)
Welcome.

Already WSF, last yaer its WRA (jan)...  sweat.gif
haha..yea...reli fast...selangor plate already BKF..soon BKG...lol...
emdee01
post Feb 1 2009, 08:26 PM

actually emdee, i feel same la.. if u check the first post of the sprints... AT for CPS also comparable with MT. its just owner personal feeling only.. 

then u have the ease of driving and focus on gf hands holding,etc 

its ur preference that counts...

hahaha ... ur point very gud ... i especially like the gf hands holding part brows.gif

btw .... where is the 1st post of the sprints? i'd like to take a look

tunning can raise the idling rpm which is give u better pick during standstill..and ya...higher rpm shift..but 7k rpm is good enuf...usually din really reach 7k..for me 6k already hard shift it...

well..y i opt for auto??well...im travelled alot i can tell u tht..north frm border of thailand till south in singapore...there is hell alot bad traffic in every state..(ie penang bridge, kl city roads, penang islands,kuantan,ipoh slow traffic,singapore rush hour etc...)all i want is comfort wen i drive and convenient for me to travel with ease state of mind...btw..auto have cruise control..manual doesnt..ahha

power wise, 1st 2nd gear i can keep up with most tuned and modified 4g18 but 3rd and 4th abit lag in power for auto..coz the gear ratio is much more wider...

if u really want for power and peformance thn go for manual..shorter gear ratio means better pick up performance....if u just a bloke like me travel alot...get an auto...
thanks 4 ur opinion ... i'll go 4 test drive sumtime b4 april since proton got promotion till then ... get free gift with test drive thumbup.gif ... but dun know what that gift is hehehe
Inspire4x
post Feb 1 2009, 09:00 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Feb 1 2009, 04:15 PM)
welcme bro....i tot exchange program u trade in ur old proton and get rm5k discount????better check again...

CPS family...welcomes every1...sooner of later...v will meet..but i duno wen is the gathering...

Added on February 1, 2009, 4:17 pm
bro..wat have they done..share it out..so tht next time we go do alignment we know....curious wat mistake they make......

BTW...ur major service is which millage???
yep, i got 5k discount........ but I wonder if I can have rebate or ang pau from SA, mana la tau bleh buat tukar sport rims, hehehe
sphiroth
post Feb 1 2009, 10:12 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 1 2009, 05:39 PM)
hehe.. short shifters will definitely need the arm rests.. u will need to mod it to bring the gear shifter higher up.since our MT are cables attached, i'm sure got ppl already start to modify it already.. btw, short shifters are not easy to handle.. very easy masuk wrong gear if first time using.. haha.. biggrin.gif

i still prefer the long throw (ori) wan.. rclxms.gif
I'm using short shift in my previous ride and still loves it more than current Waja shifter. Especially when combine with short clutch. thumbup.gif

Added on February 1, 2009, 10:14 pm
QUOTE(emdee01 @ Feb 1 2009, 08:26 PM)
btw .... where is the 1st post of the sprints? i'd like to take a look
1st post of the V2 of this thread. Got link at the 1st post to the V2.

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Feb 1 2009, 10:14 PM
jctasoga
post Feb 1 2009, 10:26 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 1 2009, 10:12 PM)
I'm using short shift in my previous ride and still loves it more than current Waja shifter. Especially when combine with short clutch.  thumbup.gif

Added on February 1, 2009, 10:14 pm

1st post of the V2 of this thread. Got link at the 1st post to the V2.
sphiroth, look forward to ur modded short shifter.. hehe.. AFAIK, short shifter really short n very very fast.. its like shifting ur palm left right only.. can be very fast movement... wink.gif

sphiroth
post Feb 1 2009, 10:45 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 1 2009, 10:26 PM)
sphiroth, look forward to ur modded short shifter.. hehe.. AFAIK, short shifter really short n very very fast.. its like shifting ur palm left right only.. can be very fast movement... wink.gif
Not to forget, it looks nicer too. brows.gif

130 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:37 PM