*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

emdee01
post Jan 30 2009, 11:13 AM

hello guys ... i'm not a cps owner ... yet hahaha. just wondering if gen 2 cps auto and waja cps auto got difference in terms of performance. cuz i read a lot of reviews on gen 2 cps which is mostly good but based on manual trans. i like gen 2 looks more but just thinkin whether worth or not getting gen 2 cps AT. appreciate feedback. smile.gif
emdee01
post Jan 30 2009, 08:35 PM

wah ... u guys reply so fast one gud2 hehehe ... i asked becoz i saw a video on youtube of waja cps auto doin 0-100 ... not bad for auto ... but then saw the gen 2 manual and got more excited hehe ... since i wud be using for city drive i'd prolly go wit the auto ... juz wondering ... for highway cruising how much the rpm show?? (for around 110 km/h)
emdee01
post Jan 31 2009, 02:06 PM

Batu Pahat SC? Why so far one ... hehehe ... i heard u can send ur car to R3 let them tune 4 u ... anybody tried b4? share experience ... hoho. eujinee, ur waja cps auto do 2700 rpm only? better than manual? ur car engine stock ah?
emdee01
post Feb 1 2009, 11:16 AM

so tuning only change the rpm shifts and not the gear ratio for auto rite? correct me if i'm wrong ... eujinee, juz wan to get ur opinion ... why u opt 4 auto instead of manual since auto not able to fully utilize CPS power hmm.gif
emdee01
post Feb 1 2009, 08:26 PM

actually emdee, i feel same la.. if u check the first post of the sprints... AT for CPS also comparable with MT. its just owner personal feeling only.. 

if u think abt it, auto is more efficient in shifting. its electronic thus the shifting time is reduced compared to unmodified MT (dun talk abt short shifters la..)

then u have the ease of driving and focus on gf hands holding,etc 

its ur preference that counts...

hahaha ... ur point very gud ... i especially like the gf hands holding part brows.gif

btw .... where is the 1st post of the sprints? i'd like to take a look

tunning can raise the idling rpm which is give u better pick during standstill..and ya...higher rpm shift..but 7k rpm is good enuf...usually din really reach 7k..for me 6k already hard shift it...

well..y i opt for auto??well...im travelled alot i can tell u tht..north frm border of thailand till south in singapore...there is hell alot bad traffic in every state..(ie penang bridge, kl city roads, penang islands,kuantan,ipoh slow traffic,singapore rush hour etc...)all i want is comfort wen i drive and convenient for me to travel with ease state of mind...btw..auto have cruise control..manual doesnt..ahha

power wise, 1st 2nd gear i can keep up with most tuned and modified 4g18 but 3rd and 4th abit lag in power for auto..coz the gear ratio is much more wider...

if u really want for power and peformance thn go for manual..shorter gear ratio means better pick up performance....if u just a bloke like me travel alot...get an auto...
thanks 4 ur opinion ... i'll go 4 test drive sumtime b4 april since proton got promotion till then ... get free gift with test drive thumbup.gif ... but dun know what that gift is hehehe
emdee01
post Feb 3 2009, 09:12 AM

orang baru dapat kereta la.. kasi sayang sikit la.. 6krpm.. nanti baru bukak cps sampai habis.. 

talking abt springs n dampers.. i haven tried modding those parts yet.. can try next time when my dampers are KO. hehe.. now need save $$$..
welcome to all new members to de club 

p.s. finally we see a lady in the club. 

who's the lady?? shikizuka izzit?? the one wit the hibiscus tea gen 2?

u cps owners who mod ur cars dun want 2 display ur masterpiece?? put some photo la ... show off a bit biggrin.gif

emdee01
post Feb 28 2009, 09:05 PM

i read here sumwhere that the CPS AT FD is quite high and so better acceleration ... is it better than other cars in term of performance??(for AT la ... MT i know very gud one biggrin.gif ) juz wondering only ...

any of u guys here got 'cucuk' the new honda city?? if not just tell story of ur experience 'cucuk'ing other cars tongue.gif

This post has been edited by emdee01: Feb 28 2009, 09:08 PM

0.0507sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:24 AM