post Feb 22 2009, 06:02 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(whojen @ Feb 22 2009, 02:49 PM)
IC is fine lah.
no problem
they reject wan
i dun understand. hmm.gif

they do reject IC in some cases. but at asian niteclub they probably dont reject. heheh. they are pro adi.

whojen
post Feb 22 2009, 06:22 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(quantum @ Feb 22 2009, 02:56 PM)
???????????????
sorry
correction
they won;t reject one:D

Gosh my bad.
quantum
post Feb 22 2009, 10:17 PM

624 posts

These stories of bouncers letting in people with ICs......I've only ever heard of it happening in Melb....it never ever happens in Bris
panda-man
post Feb 22 2009, 11:40 PM

2,691 posts

oh yeah i guess thats the case. i used to be in melbourne so yeah. might not apply to other states.
whojen
post Feb 23 2009, 06:50 PM

1,207 posts

Most of my friend that goes in to Crown.
Get checked and just provide them with IC and there are doen

*Me and friend normally bet. will this friend get check when going in. hahahaha. never got checked b4. But my friend always get checked. He is older than me somemore! hahaha
booby
post Feb 23 2009, 07:03 PM

oh god why
658 posts

QUOTE(whojen @ Feb 23 2009, 06:50 PM)
Most of my friend that goes in to Crown.
Get checked and just provide them with IC and there are doen

*Me and friend normally bet. will this friend get check when going in. hahahaha. never got checked b4. But my friend always get checked. He is older than me somemore! hahaha
LawL. If i look at the guard, they sure ask for my ID. If i just walk in confidently they won't stop me one xD.

Anyway, went to RMIT International Office at Bourke Street gosh, the line is always so looooooong shakehead.gif Just to submit a form also nid to take so loooong, almost an hour queing. Is this building the school of business?
pangping1510
post Feb 23 2009, 08:09 PM

1,007 posts

i need to use passport, dont accept ic even for on campus event that needs to be over 18 (foundation day of unsw at the quad)

-____-
jae
post Feb 23 2009, 09:11 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(pangping1510 @ Feb 23 2009, 08:09 PM)
i need to use passport, dont accept ic even for on campus event that needs to be over 18 (foundation day of unsw at the quad)

-____-
So far I have yet to come across a place in Sydney that accepts our IC as a valid identification document. and I doubt you will find one anyway.
Kwang Hui
post Feb 25 2009, 09:34 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(J0shua @ Feb 21 2009, 10:48 PM)
@Hi foofoosasa.
I Just arrived sydney 2day to start my exciting 1st day in Sydney.
New student in UNSW,
Kwang Hui
and me (Joshua)

I stay in University apartment (New College Village). I dunno how about Kwang Hui.
:J0shua
I am staying at Malaysian Hall for 1st sem. nod.gif

Added on February 25, 2009, 9:37 pmI am currently doing my 1st year at UNSW. I juz want to know whether do we need to apply for working visa if i consider to work part time?

This post has been edited by Kwang Hui: Feb 25 2009, 09:37 PM
quantum
post Feb 25 2009, 10:03 PM

624 posts

If I'm not mistaken all students automatically have a part time working visa now........double check by going to the immi website and check your visa status so you know
Saigo
post Feb 26 2009, 03:02 AM

Traveller
635 posts

QUOTE(quantum @ Feb 25 2009, 10:03 PM)
If I'm not mistaken all students automatically have a part time working visa now........double check by going to the immi website and check your visa status so you know
Yes you are right.. limited up to 20 hours of work per week.
yuren09
post Feb 27 2009, 12:37 AM

105 posts

Any member studying EE Engineering in UWA ?
suzannetan
post Feb 27 2009, 12:58 AM

230 posts

Studying in australia is good, I miss Perth =(
KVReninem
post Feb 27 2009, 06:18 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(suzannetan @ Feb 27 2009, 01:58 AM)
Studying in australia is good, I miss Perth =(
gone back after study? wink.gif
trainee06
post Feb 27 2009, 12:15 PM

36 posts

for me, studying at australia is very expensive $$$. Even other country such as UK also cheaper. a lot of hidden charges. ie. have to fork out extra money for joining society or clubs, even student unions. No student privilege, i.e. You have to pay full amount for public transport.
limeuu
post Feb 27 2009, 12:40 PM

12,292 posts

QUOTE(trainee06 @ Feb 27 2009, 12:15 PM)
for me, studying at australia is very expensive $$$. Even other country such as UK also cheaper. a lot of hidden charges. ie. have to fork out extra money for joining society or clubs, even student unions. No student privilege, i.e. You have to pay full amount for public transport.
it's the same for most countries.....and you don't have to join these societies.......

if transport subsidy is an issue, choose the state you go to wisely........you get student concession like all students, in qld for example.......
trainee06
post Feb 27 2009, 01:24 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 27 2009, 12:40 PM)
it's the same for most countries.....and you don't have to join these societies.......

if transport subsidy is an issue, choose the state you go to wisely........you get student concession like all students, in qld for example.......
Thanks for you info. biggrin.gif Now i only know that there is no standardise student concession throughout the country. I had made an unwise choice. sad.gif
HyeoshinX
post Feb 27 2009, 02:25 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 27 2009, 12:40 PM)

you get student concessions in queensland? i dont think they have that here in melbourne...
Thalmes
post Feb 27 2009, 03:06 PM

Genie Pig!
1,799 posts

We got it in Perth . The bus receipt can be used in like 2 -3 different bus on the same day and the time range .

143 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0447sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:49 PM