Studying in Australia (V 3.0), Read front page or be prepared for warn

fishooi
post Feb 14 2009, 09:09 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(quantum @ Feb 13 2009, 01:04 PM)
remember to get your contract.....it will state how long you are staying and the conditions of your tenancy
ok, thanks for the advice, i will ask him now..

QUOTE(panda-man @ Feb 13 2009, 01:38 PM)
yeah maybe next time. if you are like me. i move house every year. heheheh. just for fun. and also kept upgrading nicer place everytime hehehe.

make sure in your first week you keep a lookout for all defects, problems, marks and all that and write them down. then you mail it to him or see him and get him to sign that to acknowledge the condition of the place. you could also take photos.

my agent before mailed me photos of the stuff in the house and i had to sign a paper then mail it back if there was no issues.
in your case, is that through agent or something?? well for me, i rent from a friendly guy which rent a room where his friend is leaving.
panda-man
post Feb 14 2009, 10:24 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(fishooi @ Feb 14 2009, 09:09 AM)
in your case, is that through agent or something?? well for me, i rent from a friendly guy which rent a room where his friend is leaving.
yeah i rented through agent. because i thought it is easier. everything is in black and white.
KVReninem
post Feb 14 2009, 10:49 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(fishooi @ Feb 14 2009, 10:09 AM)
anyone can be friend; just be aware of back knife sometime smile.gif

Added on February 14, 2009, 10:50 am
QUOTE(panda-man @ Feb 14 2009, 11:24 AM)
yeah i rented through agent. because i thought it is easier. everything is in black and white.
yup; black n white. easy. smile.gif

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Feb 14 2009, 10:50 AM
hihihehe
post Feb 14 2009, 01:06 PM

13,790 posts

hmm

is it necessary i bring a glove to thr?

KVReninem
post Feb 14 2009, 02:19 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 14 2009, 02:06 PM)
hmm

nope smile.gif

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Feb 14 2009, 02:29 PM
eugenel
post Feb 14 2009, 03:05 PM

1,172 posts

if you guys r interested n optus prepaid recharge coupons PM me...i can get them for cheaper for you guys.
panda-man
post Feb 14 2009, 03:31 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 14 2009, 01:06 PM)
hmm

you can buy them there. depending on where you going. you might need them you might not.
if you plan on getting a motorbike then yea you definately need some gloves. my friend used mittens when riding his superbike. kakakakakaka. so manly. doh.gif hahahahahha
hihihehe
post Feb 14 2009, 05:26 PM

13,790 posts

actually i dun plan to bring it also..but sudd my fren bought me the glove.so duwan waste n mayb will bring it tongue.gif
StarGhazzer
post Feb 14 2009, 07:50 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 14 2009, 05:26 PM)
actually i dun plan to bring it also..but sudd my fren bought me the glove.so duwan waste n mayb will bring it tongue.gif
Then bring loh... although I must say I don't like using them as your fingers will probably still feel cold and it'll be too stubby to do anything with them once they're gloved. Nevertheless it won't be that cold in winter to the extent that your fingers will get frostbite, unless the temp drops till 0C or even lower.

If it's from a 'special' friend then MUST bring brows.gif
panda-man
post Feb 14 2009, 09:10 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Feb 14 2009, 07:50 PM)
Then bring loh... although I must say I don't like using them as your fingers will probably still feel cold and it'll be too stubby to do anything with them once they're gloved. Nevertheless it won't be that cold in winter to the extent that your fingers will get frostbite, unless the temp drops till 0C or even lower.

If it's from a 'special' friend then MUST bring brows.gif
well if you going to mt. buller you would probably want to have the gloves. hehe.
they got those fingerless gloves. you could wear. and then theres a mitten type thing that flips over. so when you need to sms or something you just pull the top off. quite cool. heheheh.

if its from special friend. you must bring it.... then go take a photo with you wearing them. heheheheheh.
whojen
post Feb 14 2009, 09:37 PM

1,207 posts

Go china town in melbourne city
they sell very cheap
like for AUD 30 normally they sell for 26-27. hahha dun know why. somemore their sales girl all pretty ladies. lol
mrRighthand
post Feb 14 2009, 10:04 PM

437 posts

melb weather is not that cold until require gloves.
i survived the whole year with just a jumper (even in winter).
i use the winter jacket i bought as an extra blanket( i lazy wan go buy a comforter or thicker blanket/ i'm stingy).
hihihehe
post Feb 14 2009, 10:41 PM

13,790 posts

haiz

now i overweight to 40kg n i only allowed for 30kg
is not i bring many things but just the luggage bag is too big n makes it heavy..they will charge us how much if overweight to 40kg?

btw i booked from SG Airline and flight from Silkair
jerk
post Feb 14 2009, 10:54 PM

1,039 posts

haha.. anyway i brought few hundreds gram paper over here not whole stack. i would say i am quite particular with papers. so i will need some time to find out the best deal. mostly it is for my flash cards.

it has been over a week here at perth. last week the heat is terrible. getting better this few days

oh ya. another thing though, my hand luggage actually exceed the size/ dimension a little but they didnt stop me.

and the coles around here doesnt sell hangers and i cant find the adaptor converter or those can fit in our malaysian pin. so, luckily i brought 1 along.

@Grimm
you actually brought all that. haha.

@-Jonathan-
the maths is so true. there are so much to buy when you arrived here for the very first time. just spend but of course i am not telling you to grab everything from the store. get some food, the rest just look around and hunt for best deal.
limeuu
post Feb 15 2009, 12:28 AM

12,290 posts

jerk........giving up ucsi? so managed to get direct entry into curtin with ur stpm?
december88
post Feb 15 2009, 12:48 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 14 2009, 10:41 PM)
haiz

is not i bring many things but just the luggage bag is too big n makes it heavy..they will charge us how much if overweight to 40kg?

Woh you better trim you weight man, stuff that is not important and you can easily find in Aussie leave it behind by all means. 10kg overweight is seriously will not be tolerated by the airlines check-in staff, they will insist you to repack on THE SPOT unless you're willing to fork $$$ per-kg which is seriously expensive. Or else you just post from here to your aussie address. Usually >RM100 per-kg. And btw you're transiting ones at Singapore.
Kwang Hui
post Feb 15 2009, 01:22 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(mrRighthand @ Feb 14 2009, 11:04 PM)
melb weather is not that cold until require gloves.
i survived the whole year with just a jumper (even in winter).
i use the winter jacket i bought as an extra blanket( i lazy wan go buy a comforter or thicker blanket/ i'm stingy).
How abt in sydney?
jerk
post Feb 15 2009, 02:23 AM

1,039 posts

@limeuu

erm. it is more of my father decision. i was hoping to do postgraduate here.

yeah. direct into their pharmacy programme.

Added on February 15, 2009, 2:27 am@december88

30 kg also not enough? i brought 26 kg including my hand luggage and i still get to pack some not important stuff into my bag.

This post has been edited by jerk: Feb 15 2009, 02:27 AM
panda-man
post Feb 15 2009, 02:38 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 14 2009, 10:41 PM)
haiz

whoa. you really are piling on the goods man. kekekeke.

im guessing around 15-20kg for clothes. whats the rest of the stuff you got there.
i hope you not bringing paper. hmm.gif textbooks? strange. but yeah. its pricey for bringin extra luggage. usually it will be more that rm60 PER KILO. might be more depending on the flight. empty out stuff you dont need.

when i went there. all i brought was clothes, my ps2 and a wifi router. hehe....no pc or laptop even doh.gif bought a desktop there for aud$700
hihihehe
post Feb 15 2009, 02:56 AM

13,790 posts

i also duno y my luggage so heavy..but i can sure that my luggage bag is heavy with its size
my shirts not even exceed 5kg i guess n only bring 2 jeans..others is leather shoe,light jacket,other light stuffs

n now my hand carry is laptop,another jacket,hard disk n some books

143 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:00 PM