130 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

>>>Proton Waja Club V5<<<, Waja Owners of Lowyat.

aliftaufiq
post Jan 11 2009, 12:07 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Jan 10 2009, 08:34 PM)
Bro aliftaufiq, no more Waja campro style aircond vent?
None at the moment..
My supplier need to cater CPS needs doh.gif

Btw my mum's waja was detected with maf sensor error sweat.gif That's why the car keep jerking+ECL lite up..Send it to RACE Performance Center and they solve it by using cable tie to tie it up..The MAF sensor is working but it's kinda loose rclxub.gif
blackmachine
post Jan 11 2009, 12:08 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Jan 11 2009, 12:02 PM)
Show us the picture.. biggrin.gif

Anyway anybody over here brought original Waja MME? Not mistaken it comes with iPod dock..
will upload the picture tomorrow, the car currently with my wife,
now thinking bout CCFL Head Lamp pulak, haihh, good or not aaa friend?
aliftaufiq
post Jan 11 2009, 12:17 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(blackmachine @ Jan 11 2009, 12:08 PM)
will upload the picture tomorrow, the car currently with my wife,
now thinking bout CCFL Head Lamp pulak, haihh, good or not aaa friend?
Get those high quality headlamp..Don't buy those cheap 1..Few months kaput doh.gif
blackmachine
post Jan 11 2009, 12:29 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Jan 11 2009, 12:17 PM)
Get those high quality headlamp..Don't buy those cheap 1..Few months kaput  doh.gif
Thanks Bro, interested with this item LINK

the seller give 1 year warranty, the price rm480, courier rm50, hope its worth it,

really interested with this CCFL Head Lamp, every night also dreaming bout CCFL after change to M5 rear lamp, rclxub.gif

if all sifu here got better price or better product, do inform me,

thanks ya

This post has been edited by blackmachine: Jan 11 2009, 12:30 PM
Gurdian
post Jan 11 2009, 01:46 PM

1,648 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Jan 10 2009, 04:28 PM)
This morning settling problems of Gurdian's Waja. Hope no further problem on overheating. smile.gif
I wanna thank b48753 for his patience and guidance in fixing my overheating waja.

Even though b48753 had work to do on Saturday, he spent the whole morning with me all the way to the afternoon about 3-4pm until my waja fixed. He even took the time to explain and educate me on a car's engine and everything related.

His friend's workshop and all the other guys working there were toiling so hard to get my car fixed, and all were friendly and well-mannered. (I even got 2 free gifts, lol)

Although money had to be spent, I'm relieved and happy that my temperature gauge isn't hitting the ceiling anymore, so far the temp is fine, and my aircon is cool as ever, stationary or moving.

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Many many thanks again to my bro b48753, who went all out to help someone he barely knew.

Once I'm done saving money, we go fix my absorbers ya? who knows, maybe change air filter and 4-2-1 too? lol tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Gurdian: Jan 11 2009, 01:48 PM
sphiroth
post Jan 11 2009, 02:01 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(mao2 @ Jan 11 2009, 02:15 AM)
nice.. but i read the there ur diffusers are fiber for rm120? coz can get PU for the same price i think..
120 plus paint. The boss recommend fiber because it can be touch up if it breaks/crack as it located at the most front/bottom part.

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jan 11 2009, 02:21 AM)
I want to put diffusers, black or follow back my car color?
Black. Not the glossy one, just flat black.
squareballs
post Jan 11 2009, 02:01 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Jan 10 2009, 06:40 PM)
Which means you paid RM500 for rear skirt + front bumper, side skirt and rear bonnet + paint for all? Fibre?
Don't use fiber, you'll regret.
My skirting FRP material, that day hit the road going up slop, only scratches at the lower skirt, i cannot imagine if i use fiber what will happen, the scratching sound quite loud.
mao2
post Jan 11 2009, 07:19 PM

118 posts

fiber the only think u'll regret if it crack when hitting speedbumps, ramps etc.. it can be repair.. the only thing that pening to think of the cost for resray or repaint.. my friend breaks and cracks 4 times.. resulting quite thick fiber layer.. but after that the strength is same like PU.. FRP is good.. but against the wind at high speed.. it tends to kembang and crack also.. i know this 1 gen2 MME guy change all of the R3 bodykit to stock gen2 since the R3 kits is FRP.. he already repair his front bumper 7 times.. hehe
jackyleo009
post Jan 11 2009, 07:42 PM

122 posts

Newbie reporting in here.Just bought a used 2001 waja manual.
The spec of the car that mod by previous owner:

Original 4G18P engine
LCP
R3 bodykit
Black Colour
16" sportrim 215/55/16
Noisy Muffler

All pro brothers here, I am facing some idling problem during cold start... The rpm seem high 1500++... And what is the normal rpm for the car during aircond on/off?

When I open egine bonnet, I can saw that lcp is somekind of shaking... Is it normal?

Between the car seem to shake when I am pressing the pedal too much over 4k rpm if I am not wrong...

And any recommendation to change for my muffler to convert it to be silent than the previous muffler and ori stock muffler?

Other than that, I not yet facing any problem... Erm...One more, when I start the car, sometimes the car timing going high then struggling then drop to 0...Means engine died... The proccess not even 20 seconds... What problem hor?? If anybody could reply me and help me, that would appreciate... Thanks anyway...
zenwarlord
post Jan 11 2009, 07:47 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Jan 10 2009, 12:38 AM)
Here are some prices things that I bought .. u can use the price as reference.. get the cheaper one smile.gif

open pod KNN for RM250.. that was 2 years ago.. i supposed the price is cheaper

and i bought the heat block for my open pod for RM90..

i bought 4-2-1 hotbits for RM300 .. that was 1 year ago

262/252 mat speed camshaft for RM1300
i'm thinking to change muffler but afraid if the sound can be heard even from inside the car.. i dont want too noisy.. got small baby in my car tongue.gif any direct-flow muffler brand to recommend for quiet sound? i hope the quiet is last long.. not use for few months then get more n more noisy..
straight flow never quiet, consider s-flow if u want quiet ride.

mao2
post Jan 11 2009, 07:53 PM

118 posts

there is a type of straight flow that is quiet.. but not to quite.. ok2 la.. try searching for 1-2-1 straight-flow muffler..
zenwarlord
post Jan 11 2009, 07:58 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Jan 11 2009, 12:02 PM)
Show us the picture.. biggrin.gif

Anyway anybody over here brought original Waja MME? Not mistaken it comes with iPod dock..
Ipod dongle. RM800+ from R3.

Added on January 11, 2009, 8:01 pm
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 11 2009, 02:01 PM)
120 plus paint. The boss recommend fiber because it can be touch up if it breaks/crack as it located at the most front/bottom part.
Black. Not the glossy one, just flat black.
PU is better as it's flexible...by the moment PU crack, the car front portion is all out.

Added on January 11, 2009, 8:12 pm
QUOTE(jackyleo009 @ Jan 11 2009, 07:42 PM)
Newbie reporting in here.Just bought a used 2001 waja manual.
The spec of the car that mod by previous owner:

Original 4G18P engine
LCP
R3 bodykit
Black Colour
16" sportrim 215/55/16
Noisy Muffler

All pro brothers here, I am facing some idling problem during cold start... The rpm seem high 1500++... And what is the normal rpm for the car during aircond on/off?

When I open egine bonnet, I can saw that lcp is somekind of shaking... Is it normal?

Between the car seem to shake when I am pressing the pedal too much over 4k rpm if I am not wrong...

And any recommendation to change for my muffler to convert it to be silent than the previous muffler and ori stock muffler?

Other than that, I not yet facing any problem... Erm...One more, when I start the car, sometimes the car timing going high then struggling then drop to 0...Means engine died... The proccess not even 20 seconds... What problem hor?? If anybody could reply me and help me, that would appreciate... Thanks anyway...
Welcome.

During cold start such 1.5K rpm is normal for fuel injection engine, so no worry on that. Meanwhile when u start your car the rpm shoot high and drop to 0 that is probably u switch on the aircon immediately or aircon is switched ON when u start engine, am i right? If yes, then get your car tuned via PDT and the problem will gone for time being but after a while it will be back. So, what u should do is, start engine and wait the rpm to drop then u can swtich on the aircon.

LCP is not suppose to be shaking, that LCP probably warpped. Get it changed and see wheather it solved your chassis shaky on 4K rpm revving. Btw, did u changed the engine mounting? Bad engine mounting can causes the chassis shaky as well.

Btw, what is your current exhaust setup?

Added on January 11, 2009, 8:13 pm
QUOTE(mao2 @ Jan 11 2009, 07:53 PM)
there is a type of straight flow that is quiet.. but not to quite.. ok2 la.. try searching for 1-2-1 straight-flow muffler..
those type is with silencer.

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Jan 11 2009, 08:14 PM
jackyleo009
post Jan 11 2009, 08:59 PM

122 posts

My exhaust setup? How to check ?? I don't know... I just want it to be quiet... Any muffler than better than stock will be better... Got any muffler than silence than ori stock muffler? Coz I got the ori muffler with me also...

Added on January 11, 2009, 9:00 pmThe noisy sound can even heard inside d car... Very noisy...Dislike it... I like quiet ride...

This post has been edited by jackyleo009: Jan 11 2009, 09:00 PM
Tainted
post Jan 11 2009, 09:05 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Jan 11 2009, 01:07 PM)
None at the moment..
My supplier need to cater CPS needs  doh.gif

Btw my mum's waja was detected with maf sensor error  sweat.gif  That's why the car keep jerking+ECL lite up..Send it to RACE Performance Center and they solve it by using cable tie to tie it up..The MAF sensor is working but it's kinda loose  rclxub.gif
Any ways to get it? LOL

Or you know anywhere else to get it?

Added on January 11, 2009, 9:07 pm
QUOTE(mao2 @ Jan 11 2009, 02:40 AM)
nope rear full bumper.. front also full bumper.. skirting only side.. i dunno they spray all or not the bonnet.. btw.. i close the original no. plate using metal..
the paint shop do it for me.. place metal sheet then weld it.. and all yes rm500..  biggrin.gif

Added on January 11, 2009, 1:41 am

mind sharing the skirts and the paint job? hehe..
Where did you do it? Thats cheap for the kits and paint.

This post has been edited by Tainted: Jan 11 2009, 09:07 PM
mao2
post Jan 11 2009, 09:20 PM

118 posts

at my area.. in port klang..

lucifah
post Jan 11 2009, 10:49 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 11 2009, 07:58 PM)
Ipod dongle. RM800+ from R3.

wah... ada pic?

i plugged in my ipod to the RCA inputs behind the clarion HU. RM 5 for a pair of RCA cables (then upgraded to canare cables and neutrik plugs. rm 100+ for that only tongue.gif)
WindDragon
post Jan 11 2009, 10:58 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(jackyleo009 @ Jan 11 2009, 08:59 PM)
My exhaust setup? How to check ?? I don't know... I just want it to be quiet... Any muffler than better than stock will be better... Got any muffler than silence than ori stock muffler? Coz I got the ori muffler with me also...

Added on January 11, 2009, 9:00 pmThe noisy sound can even heard inside d car... Very noisy...Dislike it... I like quiet ride...
i think there is a problem with your exhaust setup. maybe u should go to a exhaust shop and tell him to check the setup and change your muffler to a quieter one.

Qoute:
ll pro brothers here, I am facing some idling problem during cold start... The rpm seem high 1500++... And what is the normal rpm for the car during aircond on/off?
try to disconnect your car battery overnight and put it back again in the morning. after that, leave the engine running for 5 to 10 minutes. The ECU will reset itself.

not normal lol.

dunno about this. could be anything.

u have to check with the exhaust shop.
ahhuat
post Jan 11 2009, 10:58 PM

No Money No Talk !
713 posts

Guys just i just finished installing the metal window regulator.. started 3pm finished 6.30pm... a long time...

Here's the picture of plastic regulator with some broken marks...

Here's the picture of the door after dismantling the plastic regulator...

Here's the picture of the door with the metal regulator...

i haven't install the speaker coz i use "lapik" for the mid (not ori mid) and i dont have long enough screw... Maybe will install it 2molo...

after all it is a bit hard work... but i do enjoy coz i learn... flex.gif

WindDragon
post Jan 11 2009, 10:59 PM

54 posts

bro, teach me how to remove the door panel please! i got a loose screw inside, its so irritating. i dunno how to open my door panel lol
jackyleo009
post Jan 11 2009, 11:44 PM

122 posts

Oh... Thanks for the info... I will ask mechanic to check it for me. New problem found. When driving city, me feel cold. Then off aircond. Traffic condition quite jam. And drive for a while . Then feel hot. When i open the aircond, the tempature gauge go up suddenly... Frightened me!!! Then it drop back to normal 80 celcius... Anything done with that?

130 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:22 PM