126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Nokia ♪★Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V3★♪, MORE than 100++ TUBIANS in LYN now!!!

lmt396
post Jan 7 2009, 09:21 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Jan 7 2009, 09:18 PM)
Anyone getting this phone on friday from forumer e_trade_pj ?
i think a lot of people
with the price offered by him.......
right now window of opportunity closed already.....
tunertoobe
post Jan 7 2009, 09:21 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jan 7 2009, 09:16 PM)
no
the call silence feature is controlled by the accelerometer,
neither the proximity nor the light sensor related with it... i think
Maybe he was siting down and the phone was in his pocket, facing down on his lap? hmm.gif Phone got confused??
Maybe...... biggrin.gif
suyee
post Jan 7 2009, 09:22 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(lmt396 @ Jan 7 2009, 09:21 PM)
i think a lot of people
with the price offered by him.......
right now window of opportunity closed already.....
he has red unit only.
I want Blue.

lmt396
post Jan 7 2009, 09:23 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(suyee @ Jan 7 2009, 09:22 PM)
he has red unit only.
I want Blue.
oh? you want blue ah?
you ordered already?
adrive
post Jan 7 2009, 09:25 PM

826 posts

i sent mine (kuching) and got to know today got 3 people reported in liao about the problem.

they're ordering the earpiece, and need 2-3 days tongue.gif
Why^Me
post Jan 7 2009, 09:26 PM

551 posts

he has red unit only.
I want Blue.
blue unit is cool woh...
i knew coz mine is blue one.
hard to find here. rclxms.gif
rafiza
post Jan 7 2009, 09:27 PM

(Rally codriver)
616 posts

QUOTE(adrive @ Jan 7 2009, 08:25 PM)
i sent mine (kuching) and got to know today got 3 people reported in liao about the problem.

they're ordering the earpiece, and need 2-3 days tongue.gif
Y need to order?
climacool
post Jan 7 2009, 09:27 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(mugiwarabai @ Jan 7 2009, 09:21 PM)
i tried but havent bank in deposit yet. u already deposit?
Yea deposit edi~ biggrin.gif
fast fast deposit then can get the phone flex.gif
davidmak
post Jan 7 2009, 09:29 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(guest321 @ Jan 7 2009, 08:48 PM)
i have a feeling that it's the sensor near the front camera that is working...when you block the sensor with your hand during calls, the LCD screen will off.
I think it's the same sensor working to silence the calls. Meaning that instead of turning the phone face down, you can close the sensor with your hand.
I don't think so. The call silencing feature by turning it face down is supported by the accelerometer. You may double check that when a call is being received, try blocking the front facing sensors. Nothing will happen. Anyway the one next (closest to the front facing camera) is the proximity sensor. It works by emitting infrared (I guess) and then wait for the reflection from surface bouncing it off. If you look carefully, there are 2 mini-lenses (1 transmit, 1 receive). I've work with these before when I built my own line following vehicle (toy). The one furthest from the front facing camera is the light sensor.

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 7 2009, 09:04 PM)
yo Cfyong2020, i have successfully removed that naughty MSN Messenger (which doesn't work) with the help of the Y-Browser.

have you figure out how to do it?

- Install Y-Browser
- Open up Y-Browser >  E drive > Others > MSN Messenger > Option > File > Delete
- Lastly, go to Settings > Application Manager > Installed apps > Remove that MSN Messenger, once again

now the icon is gone and the MSN Messenger software is completely removed.

p/s: by the way, i bet you must have formatted your phone this afternoon, lol.
So the Slick S60 MSN application works on the Nokia 6800???

Anyway yay! rclxm9.gif I've solved my earpiece problem! I managed to slice open the phone using the plectrum (as recommended). The phone had many dusts inside it and was shocked. Anyway, I've re-seat the speaker and re-do the contacts. Then I've placed some mini adhesive tapes (from my company) over it to keep it in place. Then I've found some mini-foam for the speaker. That way when the top casing is assembled back, the additional mini foam will press on it maintaining contact. And it works! No problems anymore.

Then I've manually flashed the latest v11 firmware on my phone using Phoenix. It was good and everything working fine. Its definitely an improvement over v10 firmware. rclxms.gif
mugiwarabai
post Jan 7 2009, 09:34 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 7 2009, 09:29 PM)

Anyway yay!  rclxm9.gif I've solved my earpiece problem! I managed to slice open the phone using the plectrum (as recommended). The phone had many dusts inside it and was shocked. Anyway, I've re-seat the speaker and re-do the contacts. Then I've placed some mini adhesive tapes (from my company) over it to keep it in place. Then I've found some mini-foam for the speaker. That way when the top casing is assembled back, the additional mini foam will press on it maintaining contact. And it works! No problems anymore.

Then I've manually flashed the latest v11 firmware on my phone using Phoenix. It was good and everything working fine. Its definitely an improvement over v10 firmware.  rclxms.gif
Really??
then, there's no reason i wont buy this hone anymore.
pana, i hope u can post on how to upgrade the fw. all forumers might need it badly notworthy.gif

btw, wat screwdriver u used?
climacool
post Jan 7 2009, 09:35 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

he has red unit only.
I want Blue.
Are you sure ? mayb mine order earlier tongue.gif
reevephon
post Jan 7 2009, 09:35 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Jan 7 2009, 09:18 PM)
Anyone getting this phone on friday from forumer e_trade_pj ?
Yes, I'm. You?
hestia
post Jan 7 2009, 09:36 PM

171 posts

two of my colleagues always going to my office room and asking if they can play the RT GR game in my phone. they are so addicted to it already. so my battery everyday habis! doh.gif
Hyde`fK
post Jan 7 2009, 09:38 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Yes, the auto silent, I believe as well is controlled by the accelerometer. So anyone has the solution to it?

EDIT: Ok, finally it works. Just need to disable Silencing Calls from Sensor Settings. Strange it doesn't work just now. =/

This post has been edited by Hyde`fK: Jan 7 2009, 09:42 PM
reevephon

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(hestia @ Jan 7 2009, 09:36 PM)
two of my colleagues always going to my office room and asking if they can play the RT GR game in my phone. they are so addicted to it already. so my battery everyday habis!  doh.gif
Why don't you just poison them to buy this phone? icon_rolleyes.gif
jye'n

293 posts

Some wallpapers for sharing:
http://bbs.wda.com.cn/thread-818922-1-4.html

In fact, for those who can understand Chinese, this link has a lot of resources for Tube:
http://bbs.wda.com.cn/forum-310-1.html

This post has been edited by jye'n: Jan 7 2009, 09:38 PM
climacool

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Jan 7 2009, 09:35 PM)
Yes, I'm. You?
Yup...wat time u go COD at his kiosk ?? Beh tahan to touch n play aroud with that phone wub.gif
ITrocks
post Jan 7 2009, 09:39 PM

273 posts

I've decided to not get the tube and get the N85. Don't worry though tongue.gif this is the 3rd time in the past 2 weeks i've changed my mind! Lol.
reevephon
post Jan 7 2009, 09:40 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Jan 7 2009, 09:38 PM)
Yup...wat time u go COD at his kiosk ?? Beh tahan to touch n play aroud with that phone  wub.gif
Don't know yet, will arrange, most probably either morning or afternoon, won't be night.
rafiza
post Jan 7 2009, 09:41 PM

(Rally codriver)
616 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Jan 7 2009, 08:38 PM)
Yes, the auto silent, I believe as well is controlled by the accelerometer. So anyone has the solution to it?
Setting-----Phone-----sensor setting-----turning control------OFF SILENCING CALLS

Then try......

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:25 PM