Nokia ♪★Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V3★♪, MORE than 100++ TUBIANS in LYN now!!!

hestia
post Jan 6 2009, 04:14 PM

171 posts

wahlau, 3rd kopitiam already! biggrin.gif
pana a.k.a. miss nokia tube did a really good job with first page!
19 pages, not even one day old. so many customers this kopitiam!
will grab something to drink in this kopitiam this evening.

user motto: spreading the tube poison to other people one day at a time!

This post has been edited by hestia: Jan 6 2009, 04:15 PM
hestia
post Jan 6 2009, 06:19 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Clavicus @ Jan 6 2009, 05:59 PM)
Its quite amusing, but only to a certain extent. I'd recommend another spam thread for those "wah! posion!" comments and another for informative posts such as themes and apps, and also unofficial tech support. If not its practically impossible to get any proper replies to questions. Like mah youtube question, instantly got flooded away by spam comments.

Anyway, i digress. Mah youtube still refuses to work. Do i need to get any third party program or smth?
We respect your comments pal. smile.gif But it won't be exciting if we have two threads for our beloved tube. That is why the role of the threadstarter is very important, for him or her to take note of the important info being posted and pinning it to the first page. We cannot really prevent the kopitiam comments because there is just so much love wub.gif and hate vmad.gif for this phone! Cheers! thumbup.gif

With regards to your youtube problem, as and when we find any solution, we will pin it to first page or maybe PM you. Will that be okay? (Nyahaha, sound like customer service) sweat.gif

This post has been edited by hestia: Jan 6 2009, 06:21 PM
hestia
post Jan 6 2009, 09:06 PM

171 posts

hallo thread!
ok, time to backread 28 pages.

before i continue, has anyone solved clavicus' youtube problem?

hestia
post Jan 6 2009, 09:11 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 6 2009, 09:08 PM)
he gotten his own solution wor.
wokay. good!

i poisoined two people to buy tube today! flex.gif

now, time to read from page 1...

hestia
post Jan 6 2009, 09:38 PM

171 posts

i got the email from nokia already!
rm1499 with the bh600...
but then only when stocks last...
i wonder how many stocks they have...
if only 100pcs, then gone lah. biggrin.gif

hestia
post Jan 6 2009, 10:53 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(hellwaker @ Jan 6 2009, 10:22 PM)
Where can I get the dictionary package for talking dictionary?I have soft reset the fone and install talking dictionary but application won't launch cuase there were no dictionary package.
this is also my problem since last night...
noob question: what does "root of memory card" mean?
talking dictionary app instruction is to cut and paste the 5 files to the "root of the memory card"
maybe this is why i get "install package" when i try and open the talking dictionary app...

whoo, took me almost 2 hrs to backread. server busy some more
hestia
post Jan 6 2009, 11:18 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 6 2009, 10:56 PM)
Anyway to answer your question, 'root of the memory card' meaning the very first path you open. For example your memory card drive letter is D:. You click on D to open it. The view you see is the root.
QUOTE(hellwaker @ Jan 6 2009, 11:07 PM)
I manage to solve the talking dic problem. What you need to do is to copy each folder "data", "private", "resource", "sys", "readme.doc" and "talking dic.sis" into E:/ (do not copy the whole talking dic folder to E:\ as it simply won't work.

Be extreme careful how you copy as originally E:\ already contain date, private folders, make sure you do not delete other files. I would not know what will be the consequence if you do it wrongly. Have fun  biggrin.gif
oh my, i just straight copy and yes yes yes all popups without reading. shocking.gif so careless of me. sweat.gif
anyway, managed to get it working. dunno about the things i have overwritten coz of my carelessness. laugh.gif

i also tried the wallpapers suggested by pana, so nice, fits the entire screen! thumbup.gif

now, just waiting for the perfect SP that wouldn't cause sensor problems to my tube! whistling.gif
hestia
post Jan 7 2009, 12:31 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jan 7 2009, 12:19 AM)
thats one of the most common problem for 5800's owner. This is they call Touch Wood if im not mistaken. can refer to the 1st page
as for me, i still didnt suffer from this prob yet. hopefully will not  sweat.gif
alamak, it's not called "touch wood" lah. biggrin.gif
you just "touch wood" and "knock on the wood" so that what you said will not happen to you.
like this, "so far the speaker problem has not happened to me yet *touch wood*"
favorite term of pana icon_idea.gif

anyway, back to topic:
i also haven't taken out the ori SP. no time yet to buy the Skool brand.

hestia
post Jan 7 2009, 12:34 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 7 2009, 12:31 AM)
i still taking some times to figure out this talking dict....but i'm sure there is a way...
yes, there is a way!
this is the way! thumbup.gif

hestia
post Jan 7 2009, 12:38 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Jan 7 2009, 12:34 AM)
damn lahhhhhhhh wanted to install a new theme and handy shell.. keep getting certificate expired
QUOTE(madman20 @ Jan 7 2009, 12:35 AM)
Eh..I thought only need to do soft reset once?Wah..if everytime wanna install app and certificate expire occur everytime..very the irritating lor >_>
if i remember it right, smashpop brought his phone to NCC to fix the screen and speaker prob so maybe ncc guys probably reset phone again???

hestia
post Jan 7 2009, 06:41 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Jan 7 2009, 05:53 PM)
please explain to me... unsure.gif  blink.gif
when we pre-order, how much do we need to pay for deposit?
then when and where we can collect the tube...?
look interesting since can get free headset.. thumbup.gif
heheheh... drool.gif  brows.gif
hi future tubian/tuber tongue.gif
question, have you received the email from nokia already?
because in the email it says there that they have two locations:
NCC pavillion KL on 9th Jan. 5pm-9pm
NCC the gardens midvalley on 10th Jan. 11am-5pm

you have to click on what date you would like to pick up your phone and free headset cool.gif
and to be sure, they also gave the store telephone numbers...
and you have to bring printout of the email they sent to you...

but i wont need to coz i already have my beloved soulmate phone thumbup.gif
hestia
post Jan 7 2009, 09:36 PM

171 posts

two of my colleagues always going to my office room and asking if they can play the RT GR game in my phone. they are so addicted to it already. so my battery everyday habis! doh.gif
hestia
post Jan 7 2009, 09:41 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Jan 7 2009, 09:38 PM)
Why don't you just poison them to buy this phone?  icon_rolleyes.gif
1st one, just bought new SE phone.
2nd one, still don't have moolah to buy phone.

i bring bring my charger to office, can ah. shhh.. hehe!
hestia
post Jan 7 2009, 09:49 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Jan 7 2009, 09:44 PM)
Where did you dl the game ? mind to share ?
It's the Global Race Raging Thunder game that came pre-installed with the phone.
The one that you can find in the applications folder.

QUOTE(rafiza @ Jan 7 2009, 09:44 PM)
Ayaak...chinese lor...cannot understand but good for u and chinese people...
Still can lah for you my friend, just copy the URL, then go to google translate, paste the URL in the box provided, let them translate it for you from chinese to english. thumbup.gif
hestia
post Jan 7 2009, 10:19 PM

171 posts

i wish the coming firmware update would add a menu button between alphanumeric keypad and contacts at the homescreen.
i'm so lazy to press the white physical button at the bottom of phone. it is like 10mm away from screen. blush.gif
hestia
post Jan 7 2009, 10:40 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 7 2009, 10:38 PM)
i still have 5G of space!!!

i wan to fill it up rclxm9.gif
yeah, mine still got 6.6.
so not used to having big memory on any of my phones.
biggest was 512mb before laugh.gif
hestia
post Jan 8 2009, 02:47 PM

171 posts

or you can ask some of those here who pre-ordered but already bought the phone to just give you their email printouts so that you can get the headphone for free. since they won't need it already. biggrin.gif

hestia
post Jan 8 2009, 07:20 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Joehom @ Jan 8 2009, 06:54 PM)
I bought my 5800 since this Sunday, red color. but got problem ard nia....
dono y I at my campus KTAR cannot receive any signer, I test already, not the SIM card problem,
coz I test the SIM card in another phone, and sometime got signer but I cannot call out or send msg, it show me connection error message.
so, 2moro I need bring to avaxx service center to repair, but I duno at where cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif , very sad ah? few day ard got problem.... sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
hi fellow tubian, about your problem, probably i can help by telling you my story.

when i first got my tube, inserted the sim card, and turned on the phone, it prompted me if i want to go online or continue being offline. I though it was asking something about going to internet so I just pressed continue being offline. when the phone went to homescreen, got no signal also and no name of the mobile carrier. so i turned off again, then turned it on, it prompted me for the same thing, so i chose go online and got the signal already.

sorry, i'm a terrible storyteller, but i hope you understood what i just wrote. sweat.gif
hestia
post Jan 8 2009, 07:39 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 8 2009, 07:36 PM)
poison time  rclxm9.gif

so, faster go get one  thumbup.gif
wheee, so nice! i want one also!
oh wait, i have one already! rclxub.gif
so bad the poison.

i see you still have the ori SP, just like me.
planning to buy the skool brand if got no choice
hope it doesnt block the sensor thing
hestia
post Jan 8 2009, 10:38 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Jan 8 2009, 10:31 PM)
You guys. doh.gif
Actually, I think it should be the other way round. You should move your date forward, to say, Feb31st2020 or something, so only 7 days from then, which is Feb38th2020 will the 7-day free trial be over. tongue.gif
got february 38 ah? biggrin.gif

0.0399sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:51 PM