Nokia ♪★Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V3★♪, MORE than 100++ TUBIANS in LYN now!!!

tunertoobe
post Jan 7 2009, 02:48 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(ho-ll @ Jan 7 2009, 02:45 PM)
Saw one seller auctioning his 5800 start from RM1... @,@
With the money in my wallet I can buy 60 of 'em!!! laugh.gif
tunertoobe
post Jan 7 2009, 05:36 PM

9,309 posts

Noob question sirs! Why's it referred to as a Tube?? tongue.gif

And um, for those who are going to the official launch and buying the phone this friday, mind posting the price? I'm getting infos like RM1350, and some say RRP is RM1500. Wanna make sure.

Wish I could be there. bye.gif

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jan 7 2009, 05:38 PM
tunertoobe
post Jan 7 2009, 05:53 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 7 2009, 05:41 PM)
code name is Tube.

official retail price is RM1,499.

outside the stores may sell it cheaper, ranging from RM13xx - RM14xx.

anything above it, you kena chop
anything below it, congratulasi, you get a good bargain (still please double check all the necessary package/accessories, make sure they're there)
Oh a code name. biggrin.gif
Just checking the stores listed in Nokia's website for Kota Kinabalu area. Just to be extra safe. tongue.gif
That's good news. RM1500 was my absolute limit. I think I'll wait 2-3 weeks, checking in regularly of any problems posted here in the forum. When coast is clear, I'll buy. rclxm9.gif

Suyee, I'm goin' for blue, sick of seeing all my friends with their red XM. laugh.gif
tunertoobe
post Jan 7 2009, 06:03 PM

9,309 posts

Yes, it is your fate then to get a red one.
Who knows, good luck later?? CNY coming maaa. laugh.gif
tunertoobe
post Jan 7 2009, 09:21 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jan 7 2009, 09:16 PM)
no
the call silence feature is controlled by the accelerometer,
neither the proximity nor the light sensor related with it... i think
Maybe he was siting down and the phone was in his pocket, facing down on his lap? hmm.gif Phone got confused??
Maybe...... biggrin.gif
tunertoobe
post Jan 7 2009, 11:16 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 7 2009, 10:38 PM)
i still have 5G of space!!!

i wan to fill it up rclxm9.gif
Hehe. If I ever get this phone, to make room for my music I'd have to have a 16 GB card. laugh.gif
tunertoobe
post Jan 8 2009, 08:37 PM

9,309 posts

Oh no pana......I'm poisoned...I'm gonna die!!! cry.gif
tunertoobe
post Jan 9 2009, 11:23 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 9 2009, 11:17 PM)
I'm 17 and I say that those in ear things are more in than those HUGE DJ type headphones...
Still those Big DJ things have better outside sound insulation. Good ones that covers the whole ear, you can barely hear the outside world even in low volumes. So I think it's healthier as well for your ears. Also cleaner. tongue.gif
tunertoobe
post Jan 10 2009, 01:16 AM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(mrhenree @ Jan 10 2009, 01:15 AM)
RM1499 selling at pavillion just now.
13xx-14xx market price for ori.
Aiyeee, change of plans le. Had to use the money I've collected so hard on to pay for something else.... cry.gif
Have to work an extra 2 months or so to get it back. Crap.... dry.gif

0.0466sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:12 AM