i juz go to sc complaining bout my problematic reverse sensor, n i nid to make appointment first for them to rectify the prob, sigh
◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^
Feb 2 2009, 09:50 AM
5,197 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Muor.... |
eh its 2 years or 50k warranty ler, not 40k warranty
i juz go to sc complaining bout my problematic reverse sensor, n i nid to make appointment first for them to rectify the prob, sigh |
Feb 2 2009, 12:00 PM
12 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
hi guys, anyone got nice Rim for Persona..?? if got just post the pic pls... i wan to change the rim but no idea which one to choose...
Feb 2 2009, 12:07 PM
depends on ur car color...
mine is irri white, so i choose chrome + black for my car... so far nice la for my car... |
Feb 2 2009, 02:17 PM
33 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Waaa.. already V5 lorr.. make me even more proud to be one of Persona owner/driver
read thru.. and I think some Q not answered yet, so, juz sharing what I know. If already being answered, Ok lorr.. 1) change of brakepad outside using other brand brakepad won't affect your warranty. As brakepad is a consumable parts.. checked with proton edar service center person when done my 40000km service. 2) fill in fuel but meter's needle doesn't show to 'F' ... there's a reply abt it's the gas that make u think u already fillin fuel till it's full. Maybe U shud try fillin till it overflow one time. and see whether the needle show to 'F' or not... if still not showing to 'F' after overflow, can go report kaw-kaw @ service center 3) Major problem with persona? The car itself is lovely and satisfying to me. In my opinions, the major problem is with Proton service center... some juz tipu-tipu fixing stuff we complained, some curi minyak, some tell us still no parts (proton made in UK ah to tell me no parts?)... too much craps to entertain ler for their service.. so, need more of your patients and $$$ ... want less problem with after sales service.. buy expensive cars ler.. like honda/mercedes/ferrari? Happy.. happy... my persona is soo cute that all cars want to bang her... but, it's still running after more than a year now |
Feb 2 2009, 02:34 PM
haha my car oso 40k+ mileage oledi
but now, i can hear like tik tik tik sound under my steering... it happens when im using signal at roundabout... u know rite, at roundabout, sometimes u hav to force stopped the signal rather than it stops automatically.. dmn, now 10k more b4 my warranty expired, n my reverse sensor prob still not solved yet.. hope i can claim it b4 my warranty ends huhu... n juz to tell u guys, i stopped going to sc after my 3 times free service at sc ends.. after tht, every 7-8k mileage go service outside.. n until now, my car still running smooth n im happy for tht n for extra info, our persona aircond filter is reusable.. dun get cheated by mechanic if theyre saying ur airbox filter nids to changed if it gets dirty.. same like most of proton cars, u can juz washed it n cleaned it.. |
Feb 2 2009, 10:14 PM
771 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Earth |
QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 2 2009, 02:34 PM) haha my car oso 40k+ mileage oledi hey after 3rd service..u send to outside workshop d?..warranty wont void meh??....coz i wana change the fuel pump...scare SC reject it coz service at outside....the problem is when i pump full tank...the meter drops very fast..even flooring it the meter from full tank drop 1bar... but now, i can hear like tik tik tik sound under my steering... it happens when im using signal at roundabout... u know rite, at roundabout, sometimes u hav to force stopped the signal rather than it stops automatically.. dmn, now 10k more b4 my warranty expired, n my reverse sensor prob still not solved yet.. hope i can claim it b4 my warranty ends huhu... n juz to tell u guys, i stopped going to sc after my 3 times free service at sc ends.. after tht, every 7-8k mileage go service outside.. n until now, my car still running smooth n im happy for tht n for extra info, our persona aircond filter is reusable.. dun get cheated by mechanic if theyre saying ur airbox filter nids to changed if it gets dirty.. same like most of proton cars, u can juz washed it n cleaned it.. |
Feb 2 2009, 10:47 PM
9,799 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 2 2009, 11:14 PM) hey after 3rd service..u send to outside workshop d?..warranty wont void meh??....coz i wana change the fuel pump...scare SC reject it coz service at outside....the problem is when i pump full tank...the meter drops very fast..even flooring it the meter from full tank drop 1bar... later wen u come ,i'll teach sum thing~ |
Feb 2 2009, 11:52 PM
Feb 3 2009, 09:45 AM
if u service outside, not all ur car parts warranty will get voided...
afaik, when u service outside, ur engine warranty will get voided... its not tht i recommend to u guys to service outside, its juz sometimes service outside is far more better than sc... if u scared bout ur warranty parts, then dun service ur car outside, for ur peace of mind... |
Feb 3 2009, 10:08 AM
12 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 2 2009, 10:14 PM) hey after 3rd service..u send to outside workshop d?..warranty wont void meh??....coz i wana change the fuel pump...scare SC reject it coz service at outside....the problem is when i pump full tank...the meter drops very fast..even flooring it the meter from full tank drop 1bar... hi bro... it is fuel pump problem.... now, few 2008 persona have this problem... so, don't change it outside SC.. it is proton warranty.... last time my car oso have this problem and i complain to SC... then, they change it without any payment.... if u wanna to use $$$.... u can find any shop out there but think it is expencive... This post has been edited by seela85: Feb 3 2009, 10:09 AM |
Feb 3 2009, 11:02 AM
my car is 2007 batch, also got tht fuel pump prob...
juz go to sc to get it solved.. |
Feb 3 2009, 11:11 AM
3,013 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
Feb 3 2009, 12:29 PM
684 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Seremban, On Gixxer |
QUOTE(ralf @ Feb 3 2009, 11:11 AM) just saw new persona WSE XXX, accident yesterday.whole bonnet 'transformed' to gen2, banged from behind, raining cond. pity owner, so sad.This post has been edited by ryugan: Feb 3 2009, 12:30 PM |
Feb 3 2009, 01:15 PM
4,607 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
WHen you service ur car, what engine oil are they using?
i wan to use 10-40 engine oil, but most service center said they only have 15-50, if i bring my own oil will it void the warranty? |
Feb 3 2009, 01:32 PM
some of the sc dun mind if u bring ur own engine oil...
ask them first... |
Feb 3 2009, 01:36 PM
4,607 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
they said i can bring, but the warranty will be void woh?
Feb 3 2009, 02:50 PM
ask them lor...
if they said can, u think ur warranty will b void meh? |
Feb 3 2009, 10:19 PM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Feb 3 2009, 10:31 PM
rims no problem..dont worry....abs n ebd is fiited near brake disc area.....btw..which SC u guys go for fuel pump change??....if change i heard the pump only will last 1year..is it true??
Feb 4 2009, 12:53 AM
525 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Anywhere , Anytime |
QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 2 2009, 02:34 PM) haha my car oso 40k+ mileage oledi Well, let me voice up some of my persona problem:-but now, i can hear like tik tik tik sound under my steering... it happens when im using signal at roundabout... u know rite, at roundabout, sometimes u hav to force stopped the signal rather than it stops automatically.. dmn, now 10k more b4 my warranty expired, n my reverse sensor prob still not solved yet.. hope i can claim it b4 my warranty ends huhu... n juz to tell u guys, i stopped going to sc after my 3 times free service at sc ends.. after tht, every 7-8k mileage go service outside.. n until now, my car still running smooth n im happy for tht n for extra info, our persona aircond filter is reusable.. dun get cheated by mechanic if theyre saying ur airbox filter nids to changed if it gets dirty.. same like most of proton cars, u can juz washed it n cleaned it.. my reverse sensor is too sensitive i think.. Sometimes there is no obstacles behind me , it beeps strongly like going to hit things already.. I asked the proton guy before, they say because rainy day or got mist(water) and the sensor detect it .. I am unsure about this whether the reverse sensor is that sensitive ? seems like my reverse sensor cant work after I wash my car or at rainy day where the car is a bit wet . Should I complaint? Another thing, the persona air-cond is not so strong already.. Last time the it can blow very strong but now it seems like get stuck ..the wind is so weak, and I need to turn almost to the max to get a strong wind. Is is I need to service the air-filter or perform cleansing? Thanks for all your advise here, greatly appreciate it |
| Change to: | 0.0235sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:51 PM |