◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^
Jan 10 2009, 10:29 PM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Hi all. New here. From Butterworth. I oso booked my persona se on saturday last week
Any of u have changed rims? |
Jan 10 2009, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(heavencloud @ Jan 10 2009, 11:25 PM) wah.. quite a lot of member buying persona here Yeah..I kind of want to ask, what kind recommended additional security features that can be installed into our persona? security? rims? suspension? GPS mod..i did some researched on how to install different GPS software to Lokattoo..anyone oso have done it? |
Jan 19 2009, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(heavencloud @ Jan 18 2009, 07:28 PM) Just got back from the Sepang open track day. Saw 1 persona on the track, new car some more WRNxxxx, this guy pushing the car into the corners until like one side of the front tires almost not reaching the ground ady I think dis guy just doing the break-in.. |
Jan 23 2009, 11:58 PM
Jan 24 2009, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(drgnkid @ Jan 23 2009, 11:57 PM) I cannot contain my excitement! I just collected my car a few hours ago. Right on time for CNY. My greatest ang pow ever! u r rite mr.dk. persona is sometime underrated. However, I am a bit disappointed. Why? Because: 1. I also have the intermittent door unlocking problem when I turn off the engine. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. However, I believe if you follow the cycle religiously, it works most of the time. The cycle meaning start car -> close door -> release h/brake to lock -> drive (optional) -> pull h/brake -> turn off engine (not too fast) 2. My rear seat (left side) is stuck. It won't come up. SA told me to get it fixed on first service. Don't be mistaken, not the part that comes down 60:40, it is the part where you rest your a$$ on. It is supposed to come up and rest against the back of the front seat so that the 60:40 part can come down flat. 3. Front passenger window visor flattened. According to SA is manufacturing defect so change on first service. 4. Fuel guzzler. When I collected the car from showroom, the fuel needle was at the last notch (my SA said he pumped RM10). Drove the car back to my house (SS2) from Glenmarie (Subang) and then to Glenmarie again (To send my SA back) then by the time I got into Subang, the fuel indicator light is lit and needle at "e". So went to pump until the nozzle clicked (supposed to be full right? about RM50+). Guess what, the fuel needle never point at "f" but a notch below. Is this normal? But other than the matters above (biasala, Proton ma), I can say that I am happy with the car. No regrets. Noise insulation is bearable. Power wise, can't really comment as the engine is still new but low torque is much more drivable although it sounds a bit rough after 3K RPM. Didn't feel the 2800rpm vibration as mentioned in some forums. Handling feels quite stable and the seats are comfortable. One grouse I have is the butt - its too high! Thankfully for the reverse sensor. For a 60K car, cannot complain la. What more can I ask for? (Er..maybe a CPS engine...haha.) Do some break-in ..almost got caught by speedtrap..lucky those police not kibar2 bendera to stop...fush can wait for sunlite to get hand-on again tmrw..got some long drive back to kampung... Added on January 24, 2009, 12:10 amanyone knows what security feature should be add? Added on January 24, 2009, 12:11 am QUOTE(LenGZaI85 @ Jan 24 2009, 12:03 AM) nope..doesnt bother much about it..if u used to have wira then that one minus to uThis post has been edited by gullwing: Jan 24 2009, 12:11 AM |
Jan 24 2009, 12:42 AM
I did not noticed that we can claim RM650 for cash rebate....$$$$...
Jan 24 2009, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(amadeo @ Jan 24 2009, 12:45 AM) ops..lupa la..rm625!!Added on January 24, 2009, 11:00 am QUOTE(ralf @ Jan 24 2009, 10:21 AM) No la, not 15litres backup, most probably 5litres only. wat do u mean by small tank on 1st batch? wat is the different with iafm model?Mine can go 250-280km, 100% penang town driving(fuel warning already kick in), when this light is on, only 50km left. First batch owner like us have to live with small tank.. This post has been edited by gullwing: Jan 24 2009, 11:00 AM |
Jan 24 2009, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(drgnkid @ Jan 24 2009, 12:42 PM) Congrats on your new car. I know, it is quite hard to resist the temptation of flooring it especially if it is a new car but I will take it easy till after 1000km...hehe. my rulez of new car...push to limit!! My SA installed the brake lock for me as a bonus. Pretty neat. When it is locked, the engine won't start. Something like Locktech but I think it's another brand. Probably it could be because I pressed the button on the center console that's why. Probably I might install it next time. yes, the manual said you have to hv run-in period within 1000km..but i follow other type of run-in...not sure right or not but it's proved me something to my other car kelisa..googled 'break-in'. last time when i bought kelisa, SA ask me to push hard bcoz u r under warranty, so..you'll know what is right or wrong.. i did almost everything yesterday..from speeding 160 to emergency break..then notice the sitting lock got problem bcoz its open once i hv the break! never have car with abs b4, do abs lite will lite when its activated? but then its up to individual.. |
Jan 27 2009, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(Gboys @ Jan 24 2009, 10:16 AM) ur full tank cost how much after checking proton edar website..its true that persona iafm has 50liters tank. Mine oso lah. The fuel light start blinking once tank is <15liters fuel bcoz when i refill, i got about 35 liters from pump. oic, can i noe ur full tank is cost how much also becoz some said after fuel warning light is on they only need feel in 3Xliter++ only for full tank as the car itself have 15liter back up dunnoe correct anot Oso, 1st click from pump is not meant that tank is full, still managed to get 5 more clicks. More than that i would not dare to spill fuel on new car... just got back from kampung..done my 1K now, otw checking FC, average around 6.4-.6.7 L/100Km on HW from the meter. Wat are u guy getting? |
Feb 3 2009, 10:19 PM
Feb 9 2009, 09:46 PM