◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^

danilo5753
post Feb 4 2009, 12:53 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 2 2009, 02:34 PM)
haha my car oso 40k+ mileage oledi smile.gif

but now, i can hear like tik tik tik sound under my steering... it happens when im using signal at roundabout... u know rite, at roundabout, sometimes u hav to force stopped the signal rather than it stops automatically..

dmn, now 10k more b4 my warranty expired, n my reverse sensor prob still not solved yet.. hope i can claim it b4 my warranty ends huhu...

n juz to tell u guys, i stopped going to sc after my 3 times free service at sc ends.. after tht, every 7-8k mileage go service outside.. n until now, my car still running smooth n im happy for tht smile.gif

n for extra info, our persona aircond filter is reusable.. dun get cheated by mechanic if theyre saying ur airbox filter nids to changed if it gets dirty.. same like most of proton cars, u can juz washed it n cleaned it..
Well, let me voice up some of my persona problem:-

my reverse sensor is too sensitive i think.. Sometimes there is no obstacles behind me , it beeps strongly like going to hit things already.. I asked the proton guy before, they say because rainy day or got mist(water) and the sensor detect it .. I am unsure about this whether the reverse sensor is that sensitive ? seems like my reverse sensor cant work after I wash my car or at rainy day where the car is a bit wet . Should I complaint?

Another thing, the persona air-cond is not so strong already.. Last time the it can blow very strong but now it seems like get stuck ..the wind is so weak, and I need to turn almost to the max to get a strong wind. Is is I need to service the air-filter or perform cleansing?

Thanks for all your advise here, greatly appreciate it smile.gif
danilo5753
post Feb 4 2009, 11:45 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 4 2009, 09:55 AM)
yup, i think the reverse sensor is too sensitive..

bout the aircond, juz take out the aircond filter n wash it..
Hmm, I have no idea where the air-cond filter located at.. I'm trying to googling around now ~
danilo5753
post Apr 24 2009, 10:02 AM

525 posts

My persona so far is okay..

What I start to dislike about this car is the side mirror thingy's and its reverse sensor..

The side mirror is too shallow and small, and having a big blind spot..Hard to see incoming car from behind sometimes.. Do we able to change the side mirror to something bigger? Gen2 side mirror also same right?

The reverse sensor is too sensitive. Even no obstacle also beep like going to crash already. I asked the service person they said quite sensitive especially the car is wet..

Other than that, i think its good.
danilo5753
post Apr 25 2009, 10:58 AM

525 posts

My service for 20,000km.

ITEMS:-
HIGH PRESSURE FUEL FILTER - RM37.58
GEN-2 SPARK PLUG - RM10.10 X 4 unit
AIR FILTER , SAGE BLM - RM18.15
FUEL INJECTOR CLEANER - RM19.7
SCREEN WASH - RM 5.2
ATF8 TRANS OIL - RM30.91 X 5 unit
GASKET PLUG, OIL DRAIN - RM2.5 X 5 unit
BRAKE PAD SET , FR - GEN2 - RM 99.72
BLADE SET FR 18 ISWARA - RM31.65

OTHER:-
HELIX PLUS HX7 - RM 99
OIL FILTER - RM 15.91

LABOUR CHARGE - RM80, got discount 10%..

Omg omg , total RM 599.98.. Is that really that expensive? shakehead.gif

For my reverse sensor problem, they detected one of the sensor spoilt.. Got warranty, forgot left or right side ..

Btw, anyone can recommend me a good tyre/rim polish product? Sometimes I saw some car rims damn shiny and bright !
danilo5753
post Apr 27 2009, 06:25 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Apr 27 2009, 10:55 AM)
thr caps easily dropped, many ppl complain bout it..

proton sell them expensive i think, try find at acc shop if they selling.. but other brand lor...
Yeah I dropped 1 of the rim caps.. Replaced at Proton, which cost me RM18.1. Damn it vmad.gif

0.0401sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:33 AM