131 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^

alexliew
post Aug 27 2009, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(mensa @ Aug 27 2009, 12:06 PM)
my 1st services was done at pesc nearby celcom tower for just 119 semi senthetic 10w-40 . if using mineral based oil the full package will be less than RM90 20w-50
can we use 10w -40w for persona? service manual is say that min 20-50 or more and can not less than ...
zairee2580
post Aug 27 2009, 01:09 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Aug 26 2009, 04:55 PM)
Ya the digital things is not that accurate, but after the yellow light comes out, you still can drive it within 30km+ but after that, when the indicator start blinking without any number showing, you will find it scary to look around petrol station immediately sweat.gif
I'm driving gen2. After the meter shows 50 km, it will start blinking. Tried it once, dare to drive about 20 km before refill. sweat.gif
Hypro
post Aug 27 2009, 04:45 PM

218 posts

Any body got this problem before??

When I press the alarm to lock the door, it doesn't work and the front light and signal light keep blinking.

What's going on to the car??
jackson4237
post Aug 27 2009, 05:27 PM

Hi there, i have booked M-Line but is it worth to get H-Line with adding 3.5k? if adding those features aftermarket is how much?
DO ABS really help is improving the PERSONA breaking system which some of it complaint that break "tak makan"?

Please give me comments...
thanks...
loong2020
post Aug 27 2009, 08:44 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Aug 27 2009, 04:45 PM)
Any body got this problem before??

When I press the alarm to lock the door, it doesn't work and the front light and signal light keep blinking.

What's going on to the car??
check ur rear boot or any doors whether is not close properly.......

Added on August 27, 2009, 8:51 pm
QUOTE(jackson4237 @ Aug 27 2009, 05:27 PM)
Hi there, i have booked M-Line but is it worth to get H-Line with adding 3.5k? if adding those features aftermarket is how much?
DO ABS really help is improving the PERSONA breaking system which some of it complaint that break "tak makan"?

thanks...
ABS is not to improve the braking system..but it is to avoid the wheels being lock during emergency situation like (front car suddenly stop and u jam the brakes and avoid the car by turning ur steering to wanted direction) but without abs, the wheels will lock making u cant turn the steering and straight hit the car...and helpful especially on wet as wet road tends to make the tires easy to skid....

i would advise, take H-line.....as the rear disc brake does provide better braking and ebd with helps the braking much better rather than M-line which is drum brakes......trust me, the 3.5k extra is worth and also for life with better braking....regret i never take H-line... laugh.gif

btw, the BHP Ron95 i had pumped, now meter shows half tank, total traveled for half tank is 230km with highway 40% and city 60%(with 15mins jam/slow traffic), gear change @ 2500-3000rpm with speed from 80-130km for highway icon_rolleyes.gif will keep updated once it empty brows.gif

This post has been edited by loong2020: Aug 27 2009, 08:51 PM
Julie28
post Aug 27 2009, 09:07 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(jackson4237 @ Aug 27 2009, 05:27 PM)

thanks...
Hi. I also think abt buying M Line. But as I want Auto, M Line comes with the price tag around 53k. And SE is 60k. I read somewhere that someone sold his GPS for 1k. So jackson, we have a hope there. hmm.gif And with that leather seats, stylo skirting, smoked headlights, etc, it's sure worth paying for!

What do you mean brake tak makan? The ABS or what? For me, the ABS feature is so important. I have once been in a car that skid & spin on the highway. My bro drove the car & his Wira doesn't have an ABS. Even when he turn the steering wheel the car don't steer & keep spinning coz he is braking. Go get ABS. Our life is priceless. nod.gif

I plan to dump 15k for down payment. Is it wise? Or anyone can suggest 'wiser' amount?? And why?? Thanks! notworthy.gif

P/S: I'm sorry I talk about SE rather than H Line! Hehe..btw I plan to get SE... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Julie28: Aug 27 2009, 09:10 PM
ryugan
post Aug 27 2009, 10:04 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

knocking sound fixed, IAFM prob. took two months to settle
seongmeng
post Aug 28 2009, 12:44 AM

570 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Aug 27 2009, 10:04 PM)
wht knocking sound??is it the "kok" sound at front right side after turning??
jackson4237
post Aug 28 2009, 08:54 AM

headache la....
one of the senior citizen told this when i am asking his opinion...
he didn't answer my but give me some questions back instead of answering..

1. Do u often drive fast?
A: i seldom do speedy.. can consider i am a safety first driver.
2. During the years u driving, do u having any serious accident?
A: no. i always keep my car in distance between car.
3. Do Malaysia allow u to speed?
A: hmm.gif hmm.gif .................. (i seldom speed and travel highway n also scare of getting saman. so far ZERO saman for speed trap.)
4. Do u travel long distance?
A: No. Since my hometown is where i am staying now n mostly is city traveling.

Another,
"3.5k is worth for that features but do u really need it?
If yes then why now u only thinking H-Line?
Why don't u spend the money on safety tinted?
Since nowaday the safety to people is more to concern."

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Really blur d la... Hope can get some strong advice from u all... thanks...
mensa
post Aug 28 2009, 11:44 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Aug 27 2009, 10:04 PM)
mind sharing the solution mentioned.. TQSM

xin
post Aug 28 2009, 12:01 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(jackson4237 @ Aug 28 2009, 08:54 AM)
Lol, senior citizens are concious minded. But i'll try answer to this too.

1. Do u often drive fast?
Yes, i do speed at times especially during emergency and adrenalinal rush. That is why i need extra safetly features such as better braking system.

2. During the years u driving, do u having any serious accident?
Nope, never had any accidents. But by looking on how some reckless drivers nowadays, accidents can always happen even it is not my fault. So ABS or EBD is a life saver for such situations for me.

3 and 4 is irrelevent though at least to me.

5."3.5k is worth for that features but do u really need it?
Yes by my own reference, a full specs is always better counterpart to mid specs at any car.

6.If yes then why now u only thinking H-Line?
Due to the safetly and extra comfort gained worth the price paid. i can assure you that we cant fit all these back with the price tag at such from external shops.

5. Why don't u spend the money on safety tinted?
How safe is the safety tinted yet ? Why ignore the features that can be life saver for a mere tint ? i have seen thiefs cutting safety tints easily after breaking the glass. Not like they are bullet proof or sumthing.

Well the verdict is the H line is worth every penny spend for the extra features. 3.5k is not much if we divide it to the loan repayment. It will be like 20-50rm extra per month.. thumbup.gif
2fast2furious
post Aug 28 2009, 12:20 PM

32 posts

Loan is verbally approved as mentioned by the salesman who checked for me. Bank gonna call me this coming Tuesday to sign. I can't wait!

Btw, since there are ready stocks for the Persona, once sign the loan how long will i be able to drive my new car inclusive of process the trade in of my car?

Another thing, how much do you guys think it will cost me for the plate number 1818 / 1223 / 8112???

This post has been edited by 2fast2furious: Aug 28 2009, 12:21 PM
cktang
post Aug 28 2009, 12:57 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(mensa @ Aug 28 2009, 11:44 AM)
mind sharing the solution mentioned.. TQSM

I'm a Persona SE 2008 owner. I had the same problem too when I pressing the gas pedal slow, I can hear some 'tak tak tak' coming from the front right hand side of the engine. I told the SC when 5000 km service at sungai besi but they said is normal. Then during 10000km service at puchong, I complained again and the said it's the IAFM problem. Need to change but no stock, they handed me a invoice and asked me to call them after a week to check whether stock arrived or not. Called and send the car to replaced the spoiled IAFM. The noise gone and feel more responses when picking up between rpm 2000 to 3000. Fuel consumptions reduced from 7.7/100km to 7.6/100km. They even called me for feedback after 2 hours I collected my car. 3 weeks already fixing the problems and it seems no more problem and my car running smooth even with the new shell ron95 fuel.
But I had one more problem is that when the fuel tank was empty, I can't fill up more than 38 liter into the tank. The fuel will spilled out from the tank...Complain to the SC and they are giving reasons like ...maybe got udara in your tank...maybe you need to fill in slowly slowly... My car stated 50 liter tank capacity and I can't fill up fuel more than rm 65 (based rm 1.80/ liter). I need opinion from u all persona's owner here wheter hav the same problem or not...??? icon_rolleyes.gif

jackson4237
post Aug 28 2009, 01:26 PM

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Aug 28 2009, 12:20 PM)
Loan is verbally approved as mentioned by the salesman who checked for me. Bank gonna call me this coming Tuesday to sign. I can't wait!

Btw, since there are ready stocks for the Persona, once sign the loan how long will i be able to drive my new car  inclusive of process the trade in of my car?

Another thing, how much do you guys think it will cost me for the plate number 1818 / 1223 / 8112???
i am also go for the exchange old car trade plan....
already been waiting for three weeks....
my SA said probably will be around one or two more months...
Haiz.....
Today my SA called me and ask me to take my car for photography....
mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif
already three weeks since i sent my car for inspection at JPJ...
BUT now only he wanted my old car photos....
DAMM... i'm wondering either all my old car details have been send to PROTON for 5k rebate voucher.....

IF u get your car earlier than mine... then i think that SA purposely delay it....
mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
KKW
post Aug 28 2009, 01:50 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(cktang @ Aug 28 2009, 12:57 PM)
I'm a Persona SE 2008 owner. I had the same problem too when I pressing the gas pedal slow, I can hear some 'tak tak tak' coming from the front right hand side of the engine. I told the SC when 5000 km service at sungai besi but they said is normal. Then during 10000km service at puchong, I complained again and the said it's the IAFM problem. Need to change but no stock, they handed me a invoice and asked me to call them after a week to check whether stock arrived or not. Called and send the car to replaced the spoiled IAFM. The noise gone and feel more responses when picking up between rpm 2000 to 3000. Fuel consumptions reduced from 7.7/100km to 7.6/100km. They even called me for feedback after 2 hours I collected my car. 3 weeks already fixing the problems and it seems no more problem and my car running smooth even with the new shell ron95 fuel.
      But I had one more problem is that when the fuel tank was empty, I can't fill up more than 38 liter into the tank. The fuel will spilled out from the tank...Complain to the SC and they are giving reasons like ...maybe got udara in your tank...maybe you need to fill in slowly slowly... My car stated 50 liter tank capacity and I can't fill up fuel more than rm 65 (based rm 1.80/ liter). I need opinion from u all persona's owner here wheter hav the same problem or not...???  icon_rolleyes.gif
I din have this kind problem yet..
but for the pump the petrol..
I collect the car and only can pump RM 73.. and some spilled out also..
I think persona only have 40 liter tank... doh.gif
2fast2furious
post Aug 28 2009, 02:08 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(jackson4237 @ Aug 28 2009, 01:26 PM)
i am also go for the exchange old car trade plan....
already been waiting for three weeks....
my SA said probably will be around one or two more months...
Haiz.....
Today my SA called me and ask me to take my car for photography....
mad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif
already three weeks since i sent my car for inspection at JPJ...
BUT now only he wanted my old car photos....
DAMM... i'm wondering either all my old car details have been send to PROTON for 5k rebate voucher.....

IF u get your car earlier than mine... then i think that SA purposely delay it....
mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
ermm.... actually i am not on the exchange for old car plan thingy. Mine is trade in my myvi with Persona.
Joelion
post Aug 28 2009, 02:37 PM

108 posts

hi guys,

i have been driving my pesona for 1month plus (H-line, AT). I have found out few problems with it sad.gif

1. Fuel comsumption- like drink water, very fast consume as i drive to work and back to home(puchong -pj:LDP) (5 day work-office base), RM70 per week (shell). is it b'cos of JAM, that y my car fuel gone out so fast? i plan to try on Petronas as some forumers said petronas fuel is more heavy, suitable for pesona. is it true ?

2. Driver window- I heard some "klak klak klak" sound every time i roll down the window (driver side), any ideas?

3. Air cond- I too heard some "tick tick tick" sound when the air cond compressor try to generate more cool air in, but, this is not happen continously. Dunno what goes wrong with it.

4. Back bumper- My bumper been hit and the side bumper like terkeluar abit (not the whole bumper come out). I had check it out and it seem like there is a clip to clip it back the bumper. should i send it to service center to fix it or find outside shop do it ?

really appreciate if someone can advice.smile.gif

2fast2furious
post Aug 28 2009, 02:49 PM

32 posts

Eh Persona really high FC is it?
seongmeng
post Aug 28 2009, 03:04 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Aug 28 2009, 02:49 PM)
Eh Persona really high FC is it?
not really la...mine is RM0.15/km
jackson4237
post Aug 28 2009, 03:08 PM

OIC.. IS MY MISTAKE..
sorry..

131 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0378sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled