QUOTE(mensa @ Aug 28 2009, 11:44 AM)
I'm a Persona SE 2008 owner. I had the same problem too when I pressing the gas pedal slow, I can hear some 'tak tak tak' coming from the front right hand side of the engine. I told the SC when 5000 km service at sungai besi but they said is normal. Then during 10000km service at puchong, I complained again and the said it's the IAFM problem. Need to change but no stock, they handed me a invoice and asked me to call them after a week to check whether stock arrived or not. Called and send the car to replaced the spoiled IAFM. The noise gone and feel more responses when picking up between rpm 2000 to 3000. Fuel consumptions reduced from 7.7/100km to 7.6/100km. They even called me for feedback after 2 hours I collected my car. 3 weeks already fixing the problems and it seems no more problem and my car running smooth even with the new shell ron95 fuel.But I had one more problem is that when the fuel tank was empty, I can't fill up more than 38 liter into the tank. The fuel will spilled out from the tank...Complain to the SC and they are giving reasons like ...maybe got udara in your tank...maybe you need to fill in slowly slowly... My car stated 50 liter tank capacity and I can't fill up fuel more than rm 65 (based rm 1.80/ liter). I need opinion from u all persona's owner here wheter hav the same problem or not...???
Aug 28 2009, 12:57 PM

0.0369sec