131 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^

dbtel74
post Aug 19 2009, 05:18 PM

guys, if wanna go for USB and cheaper solution, consider FM Modulator.
Market price range from RM30 to RM100++.
Plug this modulator into your lighter socket (near your gearbox), tune in to your radio, then you can enjoy your USB songs already...

ralf
post Aug 19 2009, 09:44 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(alexliew @ Aug 19 2009, 01:31 PM)
hi  Amras of Nargothrond

i not interesting in car body  doh.gif
Not so no experience on this. Very sorry.
I only interesting in performance and audio.  cool.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  brows.gif
interested in performance, do a search on old thread about turbocharged PeRSona, gear shifintg "psstt psst" blow off sound, memang shiok..

KKW
post Aug 19 2009, 09:48 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(alexliew @ Aug 19 2009, 04:22 PM)
haha... i also feel like that...
have to drive carefully loh is mirror is small...
but F1 Car side mirror also small...may be proton want follow F1.... laugh.gif  icon_idea.gif  brows.gif
ya lo... like that ar.. charm lo...doh.gif
cant change ar?

QUOTE(dbtel74 @ Aug 19 2009, 05:18 PM)
guys, if wanna go for USB and cheaper solution, consider FM Modulator.
Market price range from RM30 to RM100++.
Plug this modulator into your lighter socket (near your gearbox), tune in to your radio, then you can enjoy your USB songs already...
I bought one.. but the sound quality not good... sweat.gif
ralf
post Aug 19 2009, 10:06 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 19 2009, 09:48 PM)
ya lo... like that ar.. charm lo...doh.gif
cant change ar?
I bought one.. but the sound quality not good... sweat.gif
the sound is horrible wink.gif
KKW
post Aug 19 2009, 10:14 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Aug 19 2009, 10:06 PM)
the sound is horrible  wink.gif
okok only... not as clear as radio..
radio sound better than this... doh.gif
spikey2506
post Aug 19 2009, 10:24 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

Guys, if you turn the key to the on position, you'll hear a whizz sound, coming from the back, after that, the fuel needle will move. Do you wait for the whizz sound to stop before you crank the engine, or you just straightaway crank?
BTW, another question. I was quoted RM 1600 for the top of the range AirCool tint, the one with 98% heat rejection. Is it ok? Or overpriced? Or I should just go for VKool?

This post has been edited by spikey2506: Aug 19 2009, 10:25 PM
KKW
post Aug 19 2009, 10:42 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Aug 19 2009, 10:24 PM)
Guys, if you turn the key to the on position, you'll hear a whizz sound, coming from the back, after that, the fuel needle will move. Do you wait for the whizz sound to stop before you crank the engine, or you just straightaway crank?
BTW, another question. I was quoted RM 1600 for the top of the range AirCool tint, the one with 98% heat rejection. Is it ok? Or overpriced? Or I should just go for VKool?
waw.. top range of AirCool tint..
bro.. u no need use top range.. just use mid range AirCool tint should be enough..

roiss
post Aug 19 2009, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 19 2009, 10:14 PM)
okok only... not as clear as radio..
radio sound better than this... doh.gif
The quality of FM modulator found in the market is below average. (Slightly lower than FM quality). No idea why? hmm.gif
That's why the broadcast sounds better than this.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 19, 2009, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Aug 19 2009, 10:24 PM)
Is yours H-Line or SE Persona? Mine having the whizz sound too everytime turning the key to ON position. I think it's the sound from the ABS self checking. Usually I will wait until the sound gone then only I crank the engine unless emergency.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by roiss: Aug 19 2009, 11:40 PM
cbkhor
post Aug 20 2009, 12:36 AM

136 posts

Guys and gals,

Just wondering, what type of additional car security items you all have? Can recommend any reliable locks?

Amras of Nargothrond
post Aug 20 2009, 09:23 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(alexliew @ Aug 19 2009, 01:31 PM)
hi  Amras of Nargothrond

i not interesting in car body  doh.gif
Not so no experience on this. Very sorry.
I only interesting in performance and audio.  cool.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  brows.gif
Alex, I also interest in Performance, but now the problem is my bumper is like hanging there dunno when will drop off, so think of want to change, if change, don't want to change back to original one, so need to find a workshop that have good reputation in doing car exterior stuff.

Talk about Performance, what have you change for your Persona until now? Share your experience.
necromencer
post Aug 20 2009, 10:38 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(cbkhor @ Aug 20 2009, 12:36 AM)
Guys and gals,

Just wondering, what type of additional car security items you all have? Can recommend any reliable locks?

I'm not so sure which is good and bad. But currently I'm using Stoplock.
alexliew
post Aug 20 2009, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(Amras of Nargothrond @ Aug 20 2009, 09:23 AM)
Alex, I also interest in Performance, but now the problem is my bumper is like hanging there dunno when will drop off, so think of want to change, if change, don't want to change back to original one, so need to find a workshop that have good reputation in doing car exterior stuff.

Talk about Performance, what have you change for your Persona until now? Share your experience.
hi Amras of Nargothrond,

i'm not the racing driver...just a highway user..so look some performance for the car when over take a car in high speed (mostly above 120kmh)..if the car have good pick up during then you can easy over take the car...that is why my mod normally is in back end (high rev) not low rev...

i'm not sure you are interest in low rev mod or high rev mod...
low rev..you can change may thing...high rev just change something....

i still waiting my persona...should be can get the car this few week.
4-2-1 sure will install but not during new car...may be after 1 year...
Voltage stabilizer and grounding cable will install soon...
Due to my friend say there have a 1-2 second “clip” in the light when the air-con motor is on…
I have see this problem b4 for Gen2 but not sure SC how to solve it…

loong2020
post Aug 20 2009, 05:29 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 17 2009, 08:34 PM)
aiyo.. bro should tell early..  cry.gif
nvm.. after 20k I will change to michelin tires..
got dunlop meh???.i tot conti,silverstone, and goodyear for persona.... but try michelin primacy lc...or even xm1....people say is quiet and nice.....currently im using michelin PP2....its sort of bumpy a bit and slightly noisy..but when cornering and highspeed stability really good.... brows.gif
ychwang
post Aug 20 2009, 10:56 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

QUOTE(alexliew @ Aug 19 2009, 04:22 PM)
haha... i also feel like that...
have to drive carefully loh is mirror is small...
but F1 Car side mirror also small...may be proton want follow F1.... laugh.gif  icon_idea.gif  brows.gif
I think the size of side mirror is big enough for me, maybe i'm already used to it.
the purpose of small mirror i think can reduce the wind noise especially when traveling in the highway, next time i should try to fold it in the highway, to see weather the noise will be reduce further or not when traveling at 150km/h

ralf
post Aug 20 2009, 11:07 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Aug 20 2009, 05:29 PM)
got dunlop meh???.i tot conti,silverstone, and goodyear for persona.... but try michelin primacy lc...or even xm1....people say is quiet and nice.....currently im using michelin PP2....its sort of bumpy a bit and slightly noisy..but when cornering and highspeed stability really good.... brows.gif
besides bumpy and harsh ride..
You change to smaller wheel like me, the new tyre diameter is now smaller by 3%....the drawback is consume more petrol lor.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Aug 20 2009, 11:08 PM
dinodegil
post Aug 20 2009, 11:15 PM

258 posts

ai all..

i would like to buy proton persona..but i have little bit confius whether to choose B-line or M-Line...u guys think which one better i choose...in term of monthly payment no issue..i do some survey and most of the owner said buy b-line and "rugi" if i buy m-line..the different oly for their accessories and u do some make-up my car if i need to become same as m-line for example, spoiler,side mirror colour same with body or bla bla bla..

please help me to choose... sad.gif

This post has been edited by dinodegil: Aug 20 2009, 11:17 PM
ralf
post Aug 20 2009, 11:18 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(dinodegil @ Aug 20 2009, 11:15 PM)
ai all..

i would like to buy proton persona..but i have little bit confius whether to choose B-line or M-Line...u guys think which one better i choose...in term of monthly payment no issue..i do some survey and most of the owner said buy b-line and "rugi" if i buy m-line..the different oly for their accessories and u do some make-up my car if i need to become same as m-line for example, spoiler,side mirror colour same with body or bla bla bla..

please help me to choose... sad.gif
in term of monthly payment no issue, then go for full spec, HL better... smile.gif
dinodegil
post Aug 20 2009, 11:20 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Aug 20 2009, 11:18 PM)
in term of monthly payment no issue, then go for full spec, HL better... smile.gif
my target either B-line or M-line only bro..

anybody can tell me why i must buy b-line and why i must buy m-line..

any idea??

This post has been edited by dinodegil: Aug 20 2009, 11:23 PM
KKW
post Aug 20 2009, 11:37 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Aug 20 2009, 05:29 PM)
donno wor...
planning to change to michelin after use 20k biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ychwang @ Aug 20 2009, 10:56 PM)
I think the size of side mirror is big enough for me, maybe i'm already used to it.
the purpose of small mirror i think can reduce the wind noise especially when traveling in the highway, next time i should try to fold it in the highway, to see weather the noise will be reduce further or not when traveling at 150km/h
yup.. for new owner.. very hard.. cry.gif

QUOTE(dinodegil @ Aug 20 2009, 11:20 PM)

any idea??
before bought the car.. I also got problem choosing..
at last.. I choose M-line..

ralf
post Aug 20 2009, 11:40 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(dinodegil @ Aug 20 2009, 11:20 PM)

any idea??
B vs M
non ABS vs ABS equiped

At least one wheel-speed sensor indicates wheel is locked, then ABS will kick in...this is crucial for emergency especially in sliperry road, raining, cement or emergency braking.

I drive cars without ABS and non-ABS, i can see ABS kicks in rapidly..lights on and off like mad.. during hard braking..hehe

If cars without ABS, either one of the wheel get locked, it will slide to the direction according to the sudden weight transfer...No matter how you steer the steering, useless..

Added on August 20, 2009, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(ychwang @ Aug 20 2009, 10:56 PM)
Fold side mirror and drive @ 150kmh sweat.gif yawn.gif dangerous and riskly lor brother.. blink.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Aug 20 2009, 11:43 PM

131 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:49 PM