125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia E71 Thread V2, Messenger of Steel!

lie_bizkut
post Jan 5 2009, 12:17 PM

84 posts

intel@atom

chooese menu>modes>home scree application>application shortcurt. then choose what u want
Intel@Atom
post Jan 5 2009, 01:07 PM

360 posts

Thanks dude...

charles2690
post Jan 5 2009, 01:52 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(JohnDoe789 @ Jan 5 2009, 12:03 PM)
One Question:

Is is possible to launch the IM application in the phone with only Wifi turned on (e.g. Not using Edge or 3G)
u mean u want to be able to select which connection (which is wifi) to use when u launched ur IM?
is tht wat u mean?
julnoel
post Jan 5 2009, 03:38 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Jan 5 2009, 11:32 AM)
hi,
anyone know how to edit/modify these short cut keys? Thanks
btw, can N73 support garmin XT?
Tools - Settings - General - Personalisation - Home Screen - Mode Settings - Home Screen Applications - Application shortcuts

Change accordingly
TSscofield
post Jan 5 2009, 05:22 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(JohnDoe789 @ Jan 5 2009, 12:03 PM)
One Question:

Is is possible to launch the IM application in the phone with only Wifi turned on (e.g. Not using Edge or 3G)
if you're using fring and connect to a protected wifi(meaning need to enter WEP key) it wouldnt work..it shouldnt be a problem if your using WM with protected wifi..but for the IM, not really sure.. sweat.gif
sgojita4
post Jan 5 2009, 05:51 PM

60 posts

hye guys..

newbie question..
1)how to add differnt tones for my contact list?
i try to find but cannot laa..

2)n is it right that ur fon r a bit lagging (1sec) when u open or close apps?

3) any recommended website for me to dlod apps for my bloved E71?
n what also recommended apps to install?

thanx in advance guys..
julnoel
post Jan 5 2009, 06:27 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(sgojita4 @ Jan 5 2009, 05:51 PM)
hye guys..

newbie question..
i try to find but cannot laa..

2)n is it right that ur fon r a bit lagging (1sec) when u open or close apps?

3) any recommended website for me to dlod apps for my bloved E71?
n what also recommended apps to install?

thanx in advance guys..
1) u haf to group them up first, then set diff ringtones for diff groups

2) yeah its not like super smooth, but its fine

3) www.google.com tongue.gif
kennyshan
post Jan 5 2009, 06:46 PM

love.is.gone
1,473 posts

i have a quick question here.. my phone doesnt support chinese language atm.. can i flash it or add the language into it by myself? any steps or tutorials? if send to shop have to charge me sad.gif

thanks in advance
TSscofield
post Jan 5 2009, 07:37 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(sgojita4 @ Jan 5 2009, 05:51 PM)
hye guys..

newbie question..

1. Contacts -> Select your contact name -> Open (you can select 'Open' under Option or just press the middle button once you scroll to your contact's name) -> Option -> Ringing Tone

hope it helps..
sgojita4
post Jan 5 2009, 07:47 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Jan 5 2009, 07:37 PM)
1. Contacts -> Select your contact name -> Open (you can select 'Open' under Option or just press the middle button once you scroll to your contact's name) -> Option -> Ringing Tone

hope it helps..
tq so much bro...
got it alredi.. smile.gif

any player to use besides coreplayer?
kimwai
post Jan 5 2009, 07:49 PM

18 posts

Hi guys,

I've just bought one silver E71, Zitron set. It is a nice phone except for one problem. I can't set my clock alarm tone, message tone. It will show Memory full! When i click ok, it will show, Settings: Memory full. Close some application and try again. My phone is software free as it is still new and i have not saved anything yet. I've closed all the application. Can any sifu share some tips in solving the problem. Thanks smile.gif
booooster
post Jan 5 2009, 07:50 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(sgojita4 @ Jan 5 2009, 07:47 PM)
tq so much bro...
got it alredi.. smile.gif

any player to use besides coreplayer?
what sort of files u want to play bro?

avi u can also get xvid mobile
sgojita4
post Jan 5 2009, 07:53 PM

60 posts

yup..
avi format..
how to get xvid mobile?
do u have any nice apps to share with me booooster?
hehehe...pm me plez.. tongue.gif
booooster
post Jan 5 2009, 07:55 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(sgojita4 @ Jan 5 2009, 07:53 PM)
yup..
avi format..
how to get xvid mobile?
do u have any nice apps to share with me booooster?
hehehe...pm me plez.. tongue.gif
pmed u already icon_rolleyes.gif

just search around bro mr google
sgojita4
post Jan 5 2009, 08:00 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Jan 5 2009, 07:55 PM)
pmed u already  icon_rolleyes.gif

just search around bro mr google
orait..thanx alot bro..
love this fon very much..
hehehe..
TSscofield
post Jan 5 2009, 08:12 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(kimwai @ Jan 5 2009, 07:49 PM)
Hi guys,

I've just bought one silver E71, Zitron set. It is a nice phone except for one problem. I can't set my clock alarm tone, message tone. It will show Memory full! When i click ok, it will show, Settings: Memory full. Close some application and try again. My phone is software free as it is still new and i have not saved anything yet. I've closed all the application. Can any sifu share some tips in solving the problem. Thanks smile.gif
hmm..weird case considering your phone is software free..could be the memory card corrupted? try use a different memory card and check whether its working..else, bring your phone to nokia center..if i'm not mistake if you bought the phone and it have some problems within 7 days, they'll replace it with a new one..if i'm not mistaken la..
Superman7
post Jan 5 2009, 10:39 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Jan 5 2009, 08:12 PM)
hmm..weird case considering your phone is software free..could be the memory card corrupted? try use a different memory card and check whether its working..else, bring your phone to nokia center..if i'm not mistake if you bought the phone and it have some problems within 7 days, they'll replace it with a new one..if i'm not mistaken la..
Most probably is the memory card problem. Try removing the memory card and try again..
eyeball
post Jan 5 2009, 11:05 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(kimwai @ Jan 5 2009, 07:49 PM)
Hi guys,

I have the same problem, always memory full ..
sonyclie77
post Jan 6 2009, 12:41 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(eyeball @ Jan 3 2009, 03:04 PM)
Sometimes my network switched to EDGE automatically, is there any explanation why?
When you're in a non-3G coverage area, you'll be automatically be switched to an EDGE network.

And once you are in a 3G coverage area, your network will be automatically be switched to 3G again.

QUOTE(eyeball @ Jan 4 2009, 01:36 PM)
Anyone can explain when should I use : -

1. GSM
2. Dual Band
3. UMTS

Which is good for 3G? Overseas Network Compatible? Better coverage?

What is EDGE? Sometimes my network automatically switch to EDGE.
1. As some explained, GSM is for voice calls, and it's the basic for every phone.
2. Dual band refers to GSM 900 / 1800 bandwidth, the main bandwidth in Malaysia.
3. UMTS refers to 3G network.

Refer to item no. 3, UMTS refers to 3G. If the phone supports WCDMA 2100, then most probably it can be used in countries like Japan. Other countries, you can probably just use a normal dual-band phone. 3G coverage in Malaysia is not as wide as GSM networks.

EDGE is 2.75G, has slower data speeds than 3G, but faster than GPRS. At the moment, DiGi has no 3G, so it's highest data speed is EDGE.

QUOTE(scofield @ Jan 4 2009, 04:29 PM)
1. for voice data
2. enable you to switch from GSM to 3G in a 3G coverage area (meaning you can use 3G for internet or video call)
3. no idea

if i'm not mistaken EDGE is for sending email purpose..you're using DiGi?
Refer to my above explaination on EDGE. smile.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Jan 6 2009, 01:24 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

i am in dillemma now.. getting e71 or 5800.. any advise? heh

125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top