Nokia Nokia E71 Thread V2, Messenger of Steel!
eyeball
Dec 28 2008, 09:59 AM
I have some problem with the keypad, I've been using this since November and the keypad starts to loose, especially the "GREEN" and "RED" button part. When you press it lightly, it has 'nyek nyek nyek nyek' sound ..
Do you think I can do a warranty on this and ask NOKIA to tighten it up for me?
eyeball
Dec 28 2008, 09:38 PM
The camera usage after a firmware update is a little good now .. .It has some 'soft effect'.
eyeball
Dec 31 2008, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(rock_world @ Dec 28 2008, 11:56 PM) new grey e71 user here..as a newbie i have many question.. 1 of them why my e71 keep installing when i switch off and on everytime? I have the same problem as well, but after I updated my firmware, it doesnt happen anymore. QUOTE(mrhenree @ Dec 30 2008, 03:27 PM) i believe nude e71 shines better. Agree !
eyeball
Dec 31 2008, 12:59 AM
After i updated firmware, I have a problem now ...
I can't use Nokia Maps anymore.
eyeball
Jan 2 2009, 12:21 AM
Is there anyone face the same problem like mine? When I'm using analogue clock, the '2' is upside down.
eyeball
Jan 3 2009, 03:04 PM
Sometimes my network switched to EDGE automatically, is there any explanation why?
eyeball
Jan 4 2009, 01:36 PM
Anyone can explain when should I use : -
1. GSM 2. Dual Band 3. UMTS
Which is good for 3G? Overseas Network Compatible? Better coverage?
What is EDGE? Sometimes my network automatically switch to EDGE.
eyeball
Jan 5 2009, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(kimwai @ Jan 5 2009, 07:49 PM) Hi guys, I've just bought one silver E71, Zitron set. It is a nice phone except for one problem. I can't set my clock alarm tone, message tone. It will show Memory full! When i click ok, it will show, Settings: Memory full. Close some application and try again. My phone is software free as it is still new and i have not saved anything yet. I've closed all the application. Can any sifu share some tips in solving the problem. Thanks  I have the same problem, always memory full ..
eyeball
Jan 17 2009, 02:49 PM
I have difficulty to install Garmin, can anyone guide me please?
eyeball
Jan 17 2009, 05:31 PM
Do you think if I am using Nokia Maps, can I get the map license of United Arab Emirates and access to the GPS there? I'm going to UAE next month.
eyeball
Jan 17 2009, 05:37 PM
Connect to GPRS ..
eyeball
Feb 9 2009, 09:59 AM
Did anyone tried using VOIP over Wi-Fi? Can you please recommend how do I do SIP Settings?
eyeball
Feb 9 2009, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(n20nine @ Feb 9 2009, 10:46 AM) which provider are u on? the settings can be found under : settings -> connection -> sip settings and internet telephone i cant give you specific settings unfortunately. i am on redtone voip, pretty good. I got no profile, no server .. too bad.
eyeball
Mar 20 2009, 04:17 PM
I just download the Nokia Software Updater, I opened half way and it jammed up and it didnt continue ...
Anyone faced same problem or its just my pc ?