Nokia Nokia E71 Thread V2, Messenger of Steel!

booooster
post Dec 27 2008, 11:10 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(kiew68 @ Dec 27 2008, 11:10 PM)
grey steel(avaxx)

any site recommend for apps n games?
e71 hardly supports any software used by s60

congrats.v2
pm me if u wanna kno wink.gif
booooster
post Dec 28 2008, 03:01 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(vichio @ Dec 28 2008, 12:04 PM)
i'm new e71 grey steel user ^^
however when change to e71, what i really unhappy is very short contact name appear when i browse contact or receive calls sad.gif
Anyone know how to make it appear with longer words ? thanks smile.gif
tried making the font smaller bro?
booooster
post Dec 28 2008, 09:32 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(-=3lucidat3=- @ Dec 28 2008, 09:28 PM)
well its not just a camera per-say. its a mobile with 3.2 megapixel and to me it takes fine photos.
its camera is decent bro it is not a camera phone but business phone so it can be commended
booooster
post Dec 28 2008, 11:17 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(julnoel @ Dec 28 2008, 11:10 PM)
the camera works fine in good light conditions

and i dunno why but it takes pictures of my notes pretty nicely too biggrin.gif which is a good thing
because got autofocus too smile.gif
booooster
post Dec 28 2008, 11:57 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(rock_world @ Dec 28 2008, 11:56 PM)
new grey e71 user here..as a newbie i have many question..

1 of them why my e71 keep installing when i switch off and on everytime?
installin wat bro?
booooster
post Dec 29 2008, 10:01 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(julnoel @ Dec 29 2008, 07:55 AM)
hey guys..gt some questions

1) is it possible to rewind/fast forward videos? *blur*
2) is it possible to eliminate the flash completely cos when i take pictures of my dogs her eyes turn white
u hold the d-pad button up and down directions in the real media player

to eliminate completely I'm not sure but u can turn off the flash when taking a picture (which may help) by going to the flash settings of the phone instead of auto change it to off

Added on December 29, 2008, 10:02 am
QUOTE(baghavan @ Dec 29 2008, 08:34 AM)
With regards to the "everytime restarting you get an installation message".. Thats most likely coz of an unsigned *.sis application you have installed on your device. If you want more info let me know.. I'll see what I could surf up..

Been using the E71 for the past 5/6 months now.. An excellent phone no doubt!

But will also love to know if anyone has any knowhow on the follows:

1) What media players do you use on your E71 to play .FLV and other common files..?
2) is it possible to eliminate the flash completely cos when i take pictures of my dogs her eyes turn white (by julnoel)
try getting Coreplayer

2nd questieon see my first reply

This post has been edited by booooster: Dec 29 2008, 10:02 AM
booooster
post Dec 29 2008, 02:15 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Dec 29 2008, 11:37 AM)
sigh..need to pay for coreplayer..any free software that can be use for playing videos?
normally u can find ahem software tongue.gif
booooster
post Dec 29 2008, 09:44 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(julnoel @ Dec 29 2008, 09:43 PM)
back up u mean like my contacts and my pictures and stuff? yawn.gif
yup smile.gif only those on phone memory

This post has been edited by booooster: Dec 29 2008, 09:44 PM
booooster
post Dec 29 2008, 09:51 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(julnoel @ Dec 29 2008, 09:49 PM)
oh memory card no need? okiess

thanks a lot
no problems

yep memory card no need

hope u kno the easy way to backup contacts

just mark then copy all to the memory card icon_rolleyes.gif
booooster
post Dec 29 2008, 09:57 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(julnoel @ Dec 29 2008, 09:56 PM)
i clicked the software update thing in my pc suite and it opened up the european website for nokia and it isnt loading ):

f*** streamyx

but is there any other way to get the latest firmwares? (:
lolz ya took me 2 hour to download 100mb yest sweat.gif doh.gif

um did u buy ori set? if u did u can take it to any nokia shop they can do for u free biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by booooster: Dec 29 2008, 09:58 PM
booooster
post Dec 29 2008, 10:19 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(julnoel @ Dec 29 2008, 10:04 PM)
oo is it..yeah mine is ori

u mean go back to zitron is it..eek okay
yep any nokia shop bro smile.gif
booooster
post Dec 29 2008, 10:25 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(motoring101 @ Dec 29 2008, 10:22 PM)
HELLO??? MY E71 IS GIVING ME THIS AUTO MUTE DURING VIDEO RECORDING. ANYONE CAN HELP??? rclxub.gif
erm tried asking your dealer? or if u bought ori set take it back to nokia?
booooster
post Dec 29 2008, 10:42 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(motoring101 @ Dec 29 2008, 10:41 PM)
hmm... you mean this is not due to settings is it? i tried flipping thru the manual but didnt see anything related
nope nothing to do with settings think its yr phone bro

tried my friend's e71 a week ago no such problems icon_rolleyes.gif
booooster
post Dec 29 2008, 10:46 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(motoring101 @ Dec 29 2008, 10:46 PM)
crap i tried recording again just a moment ago, for 35 sec. PERFECT. AIYOOOOOOOOOO
lol hahaha was it just once that it happened or many times already? thumbup.gif
booooster
post Dec 29 2008, 10:50 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(motoring101 @ Dec 29 2008, 10:49 PM)
few times, randomly. not specifically muting happened after 20 sec. some of the video happened at 18 sec. eh sure none of our E71 brothers and sisters here kena this before?
tried reading the v1 thread as well? I don't think so no
booooster
post Dec 29 2008, 11:01 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(motoring101 @ Dec 29 2008, 10:57 PM)
wow i did an experiment. i can't seem to locate the sound receiver of the video recorder, i tried covering the speaker on top, the mic at the lower front, i even tried covering the earphone! but still can record sound.

where is the mic for the video recorder arr?
lol it is the lower front but nokia mic are good quality so even if u cover the mic it wil still record some sound rclxm9.gif

booooster
post Dec 29 2008, 11:20 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(motoring101 @ Dec 29 2008, 11:17 PM)
aaaah i realized one same pattern; all the videos which suddenly mute half way were all recorded in the same place; my sister's house in ss2. hmm..........
lol ya must be location is not good rclxms.gif
booooster
post Dec 30 2008, 04:36 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(naziaf @ Dec 30 2008, 02:37 PM)
So we can't manually "mute" the phone by covering the lower left mic? sad.gif I'm so used to it (I know about the Mute soft key when we're in a call).
nope only can use the mute before u start video recording smile.gif
booooster
post Dec 31 2008, 08:03 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(jolin_t @ Dec 31 2008, 07:55 PM)
may i ask what's the latest price of E71?
RM 1480 - 1560 (Ori)
RM 1230 - 1260 (AP)
booooster
post Jan 2 2009, 05:31 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(repusez @ Jan 2 2009, 04:03 PM)
anyway to update the firmware without going online, any offline file that i can use to update. the download of 100mb is damn slow
if u got an ori set take it to any nokia dealer smile.gif

0.0186sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:24 PM