125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia E71 Thread V2, Messenger of Steel!

sgojita4
post Jan 4 2009, 02:05 PM

60 posts

guys...
add me also..
finally getting this white steel chicka s my bday present!!!
yahooo!!!
TSscofield
post Jan 4 2009, 04:29 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(eyeball @ Jan 4 2009, 01:36 PM)
Anyone can explain when should I use : -

1. GSM
2. Dual Band
3. UMTS

Which is good for 3G? Overseas Network Compatible? Better coverage?

What is EDGE? Sometimes my network automatically switch to EDGE.
1. for voice data
2. enable you to switch from GSM to 3G in a 3G coverage area (meaning you can use 3G for internet or video call)
3. no idea

if i'm not mistaken EDGE is for sending email purpose..you're using DiGi?
aspire2oo6
post Jan 4 2009, 04:32 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

1. Means normal network without 3G like EDGE and GPRS
2. DUAL BAND means it will auto switch between GSM and UMTS
3. Stay on UMTS or 3G network type
charles2690
post Jan 4 2009, 06:21 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Jan 1 2009, 05:13 PM)
may i know which colour is your E71? btw, wanna ask..how much do you have to pay for maxis unlimited data plan?
If im not mistaken, its RM99 per month. real expensive for a student like, but shud be plain sailing for those working outside.

Added on January 4, 2009, 7:32 pmhey guys, I got a problem here. Everytime i play any games on my E71, the volume seemes to be so loud. So, i play it on mute, but deres no fun already if deres no sound for the game.

So i was wondering if any of you guys have the solution to tone down to volume?

This post has been edited by charles2690: Jan 4 2009, 07:32 PM
julnoel
post Jan 4 2009, 07:42 PM

739 posts

Some pictures taken this morning biggrin.gif As mentioned, under good light conditions, the camera works like a charm. See how it captures all that vivid colour biggrin.gif I'm not a professional lah but to me, the pictures are crisp and have such wonderful colours and such great detail as well.

was lookin at the post above me regarding the games when i realized my phone doesnt haf any ): must haf terdelete when i cleaned out my memory card t_t

This post has been edited by julnoel: Jan 4 2009, 07:44 PM
charles2690
post Jan 4 2009, 08:21 PM

82 posts

emm...originally E71 doesnt have any games loaded in it if im not mistaken again.. smile.gif
TSscofield
post Jan 4 2009, 08:37 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(charles2690 @ Jan 4 2009, 06:21 PM)
If im not mistaken, its RM99 per month. real expensive for a student like, but shud be plain sailing for those working outside.
not bad for RM99 a month..but are they still charging your call and sms although you're using this plan?or is it RM99 including call and sms charges??
toughnut
post Jan 4 2009, 08:55 PM

3,239 posts

If u are uni student, use Digi D'Campus plan. Unlimited EDGE for rm30/month. Naise...
jon_jai
post Jan 4 2009, 09:10 PM

184 posts

add me to the listt

ziton white e71
julnoel
post Jan 4 2009, 09:55 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(charles2690 @ Jan 4 2009, 08:21 PM)
emm...originally E71 doesnt have any games loaded in it if im not mistaken again.. smile.gif
i rmb playing one racing game when i first bought my phone while testing it out
jenwai
post Jan 4 2009, 10:29 PM

704 posts

My friend try to send me a photo via bluetooth, but can't get through.

Anyone have this problem before?
charles2690
post Jan 4 2009, 10:55 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Jan 4 2009, 08:37 PM)
not bad for RM99 a month..but are they still charging your call and sms although you're using this plan?or is it RM99 including call and sms charges??
i tink its excluding the calls and sms. Cuz from wat in know, its says Rm99/month for the unlimited mobile internet usage.

check this link out for more info:

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/mobile/br...earch/index.asp

I planned to subscribe to it, but havent enquire much info bout it yet.

Added on January 4, 2009, 11:00 pm
QUOTE(toughnut @ Jan 4 2009, 08:55 PM)
If u are uni student, use Digi D'Campus plan. Unlimited EDGE for rm30/month. Naise...
oh. really? wow...too bad they din have it for Maxis users cuz i'm a maxis user.
Din wanna switch lines just for the sake of getting unlimted EDGE internet.
Unless, i get another EDGE enabled phone haha.
Anyways, thx the info, toughnut rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by charles2690: Jan 4 2009, 11:00 PM
wira1979
post Jan 5 2009, 01:05 AM

1,055 posts

Had this phone for a while already and it has been fantastic. Just bought a laptop with bluetooth (BT) connection and tried to connect to Nokia PC Suite via BT.

Can connect lah but everytime the PC sending data to the phone a prompt will come out of the phone and ask to authorise the connection. So must press "yes" many many times.

Have you guys encountered this before or is my phone settings wrong? Can anyone help please? cry.gif

Thanks all and good thread ... I learnt so much from here.
Kyno
post Jan 5 2009, 01:06 AM

370 posts

at me to list zitron white 8gb
rock_world
post Jan 5 2009, 03:06 AM

MuhanddiS
895 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Jan 5 2009, 01:05 AM)
Had this phone for a while already and it has been fantastic. Just bought a laptop with bluetooth (BT) connection and tried to connect to Nokia PC Suite via BT.

Can connect lah but everytime the PC sending data to the phone a prompt will come out of the phone and ask to authorise the connection. So must press "yes" many many times

Have you guys encountered this before or is my phone settings wrong? Can anyone help please? cry.gif

Thanks all and good thread ... I learnt so much from here.
try open ur bluetooth setting on ur phone and press right navi pad..it will go to paired device..on that list go to ur pc name and set it as authorize this device..now if connection come from ur pc it will not promp again
evegurl88
post Jan 5 2009, 05:18 AM

QUOTE(optimusteoh @ Jan 4 2009, 10:04 AM)
Hi everyone, wanna ask, E71 selling by Action is Sg. Wang is it ORI Set?
I'm getting mine today, is there any firmware or software upgrade I need to do on the spot or we can upgrade/install ourselves?

Thanks you for any sifu's advise. tongue.gif
Action company they do sell ORI phone. Be4 u purchase do check the warranty card n do check at the back of the phone whether is there any avaxx or zitron sticker. If they do have than its a ori phone. If the sticker at the back stat other company name than its a ap phone. Ori warranty card its green in colour, n inside warranty card will write Nokia Owner's Warranty card.

mrhenree
post Jan 5 2009, 08:58 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(julnoel @ Jan 4 2009, 09:55 PM)
i rmb playing one racing game when i first bought my phone while testing it out
that could be easily downloaded in Download!, it's free. smile.gif
lie_bizkut
post Jan 5 2009, 09:34 AM

84 posts

mine is grey steel. zitron set
Intel@Atom
post Jan 5 2009, 11:32 AM

360 posts

hi,
anyone know how to edit/modify these short cut keys? Thanks
btw, can N73 support garmin XT?

JohnDoe789
post Jan 5 2009, 12:03 PM

61 posts

One Question:

Is is possible to launch the IM application in the phone with only Wifi turned on (e.g. Not using Edge or 3G)

125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:26 PM