hey unleash, add me to the list. Mine is white steel version. Thx!
Nokia Nokia E71 Thread V2, Messenger of Steel!
Jan 4 2009, 12:28 PM
82 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Subang Jaya, Selangor. |
hey unleash, add me to the list. Mine is white steel version. Thx!
Jan 4 2009, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(scofield @ Jan 1 2009, 05:13 PM) may i know which colour is your E71? btw, wanna ask..how much do you have to pay for maxis unlimited data plan? If im not mistaken, its RM99 per month. real expensive for a student like, but shud be plain sailing for those working outside.Added on January 4, 2009, 7:32 pmhey guys, I got a problem here. Everytime i play any games on my E71, the volume seemes to be so loud. So, i play it on mute, but deres no fun already if deres no sound for the game. So i was wondering if any of you guys have the solution to tone down to volume? This post has been edited by charles2690: Jan 4 2009, 07:32 PM |
Jan 4 2009, 08:21 PM
emm...originally E71 doesnt have any games loaded in it if im not mistaken again..
Jan 4 2009, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(scofield @ Jan 4 2009, 08:37 PM) not bad for RM99 a month..but are they still charging your call and sms although you're using this plan?or is it RM99 including call and sms charges?? i tink its excluding the calls and sms. Cuz from wat in know, its says Rm99/month for the unlimited mobile internet usage.check this link out for more info: http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/mobile/br...earch/index.asp I planned to subscribe to it, but havent enquire much info bout it yet. Added on January 4, 2009, 11:00 pm QUOTE(toughnut @ Jan 4 2009, 08:55 PM) oh. really? wow...too bad they din have it for Maxis users cuz i'm a maxis user. Din wanna switch lines just for the sake of getting unlimted EDGE internet. Unless, i get another EDGE enabled phone haha. Anyways, thx the info, toughnut This post has been edited by charles2690: Jan 4 2009, 11:00 PM |
Jan 5 2009, 01:52 PM
Jan 6 2009, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(kimwai @ Jan 5 2009, 07:49 PM) Hi guys, Same here.. I've just bought one silver E71, Zitron set. It is a nice phone except for one problem. I can't set my clock alarm tone, message tone. It will show Memory full! When i click ok, it will show, Settings: Memory full. Close some application and try again. My phone is software free as it is still new and i have not saved anything yet. I've closed all the application. Can any sifu share some tips in solving the problem. Thanks This post has been edited by charles2690: Jan 6 2009, 12:08 PM |
Jan 6 2009, 03:14 PM
Jan 7 2009, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(naziaf @ Jan 6 2009, 10:58 AM) I have a problem. Like kimwai said, try reformatting the memory card When I go to Media->Images, the screen will be blank (I'm assuming it's searching my memory card for images). Options key doesn't do anything, so I can only exit. When I access Images again, it will only show pictures stored in my phone memory. None from memory card. So I checked Tools->Memory->Options->Memory Details. There are no Images, Documents, video files etc listed at all. I think this is a problem with the phone scanning the memory card. Is there a way for my E71 to manually fix the card corruption? I hope there's a simple solution. I tried removing and inserting the card again but it doesn't fix it. Just an update. I can still access/view the files through File Manager though. |
Jan 8 2009, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(ravis @ Jan 3 2009, 12:43 AM) Hey guys, I have a 2 weeks old Grey Steel E71 by CSL. This phone is fantastic. When the battery is flat it takes about 5 hours to charge. Do you guys have similar issues ? Just saw this post unreplied. Emm, mine was initially flat, and it oni took less than 2hours to get a full charged batt. Did u use the phone while charging? running any apps at the background while charging? |
Jan 8 2009, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(orangysb @ Jan 8 2009, 07:22 PM) does any of you have the problem of showing the last name first in your messages? like instead of james chan it shows chan james instead... For convenience, I just usually put new contacts name in to the Last name label. It can fit 50 characters. So it shud be fine. When u view ur msgs, it will jz appear as the same as the one one u registered into ur contacts it used to display correctly for mine but after something which i'm not sure what i did, it became like this... |
Jan 8 2009, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(orangysb @ Jan 8 2009, 08:50 PM) the names in my contact list display normally, i've made sure the setting is set to "first name last name" hey. i am not sure whether this is the solution. But try going to Contacts > Options> Settings > Name Display.i like to organise people's names into first name and last name, so it's kinda annoying to see their surnames first, and it'll be tedious to change them all to just the last name sigh, sian All the best bro =) This post has been edited by charles2690: Jan 8 2009, 09:05 PM |
Jan 12 2009, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(mrhenree @ Jan 12 2009, 08:32 AM) izzit the tone with the sound of the cash register. if it is, the link is just below. Enjoy! http://www.mediafire.com/?rnwqitztf54 Other E71 default tones are here: http://www.mediafire.com/?e1nw0n4dgdy This post has been edited by charles2690: Jan 12 2009, 03:28 PM |
Jan 12 2009, 04:46 PM
lol Im no genius, man
anyway, i did via Y-Browser. found the message tones under Z:\data\sounds\digital in my E71. Added on January 12, 2009, 4:47 pm QUOTE(mrhenree @ Jan 12 2009, 03:48 PM) u r most welcome This post has been edited by charles2690: Jan 12 2009, 04:47 PM |
Jan 12 2009, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(M19 @ Jan 12 2009, 08:54 PM) Almost get E71 but E66 got me in dilemma. No QWERTY. Qwerty is awesome! Makes u type emails and long mesages with EASE! Anyone can cast light on this comparison ? Checked specs for E71 and E66, both are the same except E66 has extra VIOP and Turn-to-mute but shorter battery life. This post has been edited by charles2690: Jan 12 2009, 09:42 PM |
Jan 12 2009, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(kimwai @ Jan 12 2009, 10:16 PM) Hi guys, need some help on GPS. u pay for the license of u using the GPS service and the satellites. The license r real expensive I've installed Garmin in my E71 and i have no problem using it with A-GPS but i can't seem to use it with disabled A-GPS. Is there any settings that i need to configure? Is there any way i could retrieve using pre-saved map? no need to load everytime. I understand that Nokia is giving 3 months of free access for their GPS. I thought using GPS is free? what do their charged actually? Thanks about the Gps configuration thingy, couldnt help u with tht cuz im new to GPS. Added on January 12, 2009, 10:27 pmand not to forget, u pay for the data transmission too =) so its really really recommended for u to get a 3G unlimited package from ur operator. Maxis offers one with Rm99/month. or else u might end up hundreds of ringgit on ur phone bill This post has been edited by charles2690: Jan 12 2009, 10:27 PM |
Jan 14 2009, 10:13 PM
Jan 14 2009, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 14 2009, 10:18 PM) only problem i am having now i cant find a good theme for e71. I can only find many games and application sigh. im currently using Steel Black Azure made by some popular theme maker. Not bad i could say Added on January 14, 2009, 10:18 pmi am using micro SDHC 4GB card no lag i try to make it lag also cant lag Added on January 14, 2009, 10:23 pmAlso used Pure White theme by PiZero. This post has been edited by charles2690: Jan 14 2009, 10:23 PM |
Jan 15 2009, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 15 2009, 12:29 AM) Oh. i see. Well, u shud try Pure White by PiZero then .Changed all the icons except for the GPS folder, Communication folder, Office folder. And a few icons. =)Added on January 15, 2009, 10:22 amStill looking for themes that hav fully modded icons though =) This post has been edited by charles2690: Jan 15 2009, 10:22 AM |
Jan 15 2009, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(x_tionman @ Jan 14 2009, 01:48 PM) question question, Just in case u din noe, holding down the red button cancels all active connections atm. So, u can use it whenever u accidentally activated 3G on ur phone. y does my 3G symbol near the signal bar has a in/out arrow like it is currently being used for something? aren't it supposed to be only the 3G lettering? is my 3G connection ongoing? but there is no active connections at the connection manager. elp! elp! thanks! |
Jan 15 2009, 11:58 PM
| Change to: | 0.0949sec