Nokia Nokia E71 Thread V2, Messenger of Steel!

NiCkY
post Apr 14 2009, 06:12 PM

The POWER Of Dream(tm)
2,383 posts

hi guys, i just bought a 8GB micro SD, if i switch to the 8GB card, do i need to copy and paste those files which comes with the ori 2GB micro SD?
red-queen
post Apr 14 2009, 06:18 PM

1,310 posts

ok cool....since it's just a few cents. i'm turning back A-GPS on.....

i cannot stand waiting so damn long to get a GPS satelite signal with the A-GPS off.

doomx
post Apr 14 2009, 06:53 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(NiCkY @ Apr 14 2009, 06:12 PM)
hi guys, i just bought a 8GB micro SD, if i switch to the 8GB card, do i need to copy and paste those files which comes with the ori 2GB micro SD?
I think u are suppose to copy and paste all. if not yr application how?

QUOTE(red-queen @ Apr 14 2009, 06:18 PM)
ok cool....since it's just a few cents. i'm turning back A-GPS on.....

i cannot stand waiting so damn long to get a GPS satelite signal with the A-GPS off.
Lol. that is what im doing and have been doing. Just use only,few cents only ma. How often u use gps smile.gif
nonamemacau
post Apr 14 2009, 07:07 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(NiCkY @ Apr 14 2009, 06:12 PM)
remember adjust view all hidden files at your PC before transfer to your NEW 8G if not some software will not working properly.
NiCkY
post Apr 14 2009, 08:34 PM

The POWER Of Dream(tm)
2,383 posts

thanks for all bro that helping me for my Q...

btw, does the garmin XT 5.00.10 is safe to use? cause i thinking install tat 1, but heard the latest version of garmin XT draining a lot of phone battery...
sandcool
post Apr 14 2009, 10:26 PM

COMFORT
2,292 posts

add me in....black steel here...
wanna know...how we change to short cut icon up there?

Added on April 14, 2009, 10:28 pmi ask the seller...they said the email not receive promptly.?
they said need to go update ourself?
i thought it works like blackberry?

This post has been edited by sandcool: Apr 14 2009, 10:28 PM
magentus2002
post Apr 14 2009, 10:53 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(sandcool @ Apr 14 2009, 11:26 PM)

Added on April 14, 2009, 10:28 pmi ask the seller...they said the email not receive promptly.?
Mine work fine with e-mail. I use to connect to diginet. You will need to disconnect it after finish using or else it will keep charging u
doomx
post Apr 14 2009, 11:02 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(NiCkY @ Apr 14 2009, 08:34 PM)

btw, does the garmin XT 5.00.10 is safe to use? cause i thinking install tat 1, but heard the latest version of garmin XT draining a lot of phone battery...
im using the latest one. u can off the autorun so that the battery last longer. doesnt drain so much battery la smile.gif

QUOTE(sandcool @ Apr 14 2009, 10:26 PM)

u need to sync it everytime to get new email,too bad for that smile.gif. i know blackberry everytime got update. email like sms. lol
DinKnight
post Apr 15 2009, 12:28 AM

157 posts

i tired to update firmware a few times on my AP set, using the Nokia Software Updater, but even after downloading the update successfully after 3 hours, when it comes to transferring to the phone, my laptop goes to a "Blue Screen Of Death" and I have to reboot the computer.

damn frustrated. any other way I can update the firmware. It's the default firmware, starts at 1XX.
TSscofield
post Apr 15 2009, 01:38 AM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(NiCkY @ Apr 14 2009, 08:34 PM)

you can install the latest version of garmin..so far no problem with it..if in a case whereby you cant disable the autorun, just install KillMe and terminate the process..
TSscofield
post Apr 15 2009, 01:40 AM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(DinKnight @ Apr 15 2009, 12:28 AM)
i tired to update firmware a few times on my AP set, using the Nokia Software Updater, but even after downloading the update successfully after 3 hours, when it comes to transferring to the phone, my laptop goes to a "Blue Screen Of Death" and I have to reboot the computer.

damn frustrated. any other way I can update the firmware. It's the default firmware, starts at 1XX.
woo..becareful there..one mistake while updating your firmware can make your phone unable to operate..try and use a different comp perhaps..
DinKnight
post Apr 15 2009, 01:48 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Apr 15 2009, 01:40 AM)
woo..becareful there..one mistake while updating your firmware can make your phone unable to operate..try and use a different comp perhaps..
thanks scofield, I gave it another try just now, and it somehow finally updated to the latest firmware. woohoo!
sandcool
post Apr 15 2009, 11:21 AM

COMFORT
2,292 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Apr 14 2009, 11:02 PM)
im using the latest one. u can off the autorun so that the battery last longer. doesnt drain so much battery la smile.gif
u need to sync it everytime to get new email,too bad for that smile.gif. i know blackberry everytime got update. email like sms. lol
arg....need to sync to the computer??
like that we might as well check online?
i thought we can receive the email eventhough not like blackberry....
sad.gif

Added on April 15, 2009, 12:05 pmone more question..how come my garmin not working?
it not able to search the destination wor

This post has been edited by sandcool: Apr 15 2009, 12:05 PM
doomx
post Apr 15 2009, 12:17 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(sandcool @ Apr 15 2009, 11:21 AM)
arg....need to sync to the computer??
like that we might as well check online?
i thought we can receive the email eventhough not like blackberry....
sad.gif

Added on April 15, 2009, 12:05 pmone more question..how come my garmin not working?
it not able to search the destination wor
Not sync to computer. Enter yr email section there and go option. Choose sync e-mail then all yr new email will show. They dont auto sync for u.

What u mean by yr garmin not working? U got install the maps properly?
jackolantern
post Apr 15 2009, 12:20 PM

495 posts

usually how long to e71 fully charge?
sandcool
post Apr 15 2009, 12:26 PM

COMFORT
2,292 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Apr 15 2009, 12:17 PM)
Not sync to computer. Enter yr email section there and go option. Choose sync e-mail then all yr new email will show. They dont auto sync for u.

What u mean by yr garmin not working? U got install the maps properly?
oh....thank you...
*garmin...dunno the shop installed for me...then i tried to use yesterday night....could connect wor.
maybe tonight will try again....any problem will identify again...as now i no idea how to use also....

doomx
post Apr 15 2009, 12:51 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(jackolantern @ Apr 15 2009, 12:20 PM)
usually how long to e71 fully charge?
fully charge from empty batt? Mine 1 bar charge around 2 hours like that to full.

QUOTE(sandcool @ Apr 15 2009, 12:26 PM)
oh....thank you...
*garmin...dunno the shop installed for me...then i tried to use yesterday night....could connect wor.
maybe tonight will try again....any problem will identify again...as now i no idea how to use also....
Lol. Anything just put it here lor. We will help u out smile.gif
jackolantern
post Apr 15 2009, 01:06 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Apr 15 2009, 12:51 PM)
fully charge from empty batt? Mine 1 bar charge around 2 hours like that to full.
Lol. Anything just put it here lor. We will help u out smile.gif
mine 1 bar start charge from 9am until now still not full..6 bar only.. full battery 7 bar rite sad.gif
e_trade_pj
post Apr 15 2009, 02:07 PM

Buy the best and you only cry once.. :)
662 posts

QUOTE(sandcool @ Apr 14 2009, 10:26 PM)

After set up your email account,
then you go to - message-option-settings-email-email account-automatic retrieval-email retrieval-enabled-the setting is here..you can retrieval by every 5 minutes or other, based on your own setting..
hope this can help..
each time for retrieving your email is connected to your data connection.., mean is charging your data rate..unless u subscribed the unlimited data plan..

This post has been edited by e_trade_pj: Apr 15 2009, 02:14 PM
TSscofield
post Apr 15 2009, 02:15 PM

1,252 posts

ok time for V3 now..E71 V3

This post has been edited by scofield: Apr 15 2009, 02:19 PM

0.0215sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:19 PM