125 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia E71 Thread V2, Messenger of Steel!

yip_man
post Feb 26 2009, 07:19 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(qwe65 @ Feb 26 2009, 02:18 PM)
1200?
mmm....lst weekend i saw used e71 at mines...selling at 750..damn cheap ya!
That is really cheap??? I think is a used set not new and without full set, right???
onich4n
post Feb 26 2009, 07:29 PM

96 posts

what's the different between A-GPS and I-GPS? is there any charges if using A-GPS?
yip_man
post Feb 26 2009, 07:38 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(onich4n @ Feb 26 2009, 07:29 PM)
what's the different between A-GPS and I-GPS? is there any charges if using A-GPS?
A-GPS or Assisted GPS is a technology that uses an assistance server to cut down the time needed to determine a location using GPS. It is useful in urban areas, when the user is located in "urban canyons", under heavy tree cover, or even indoors. It is becoming more common and it's commonly associated with Location Based Services.

A-GPS differs from regular GPS by adding another element to the equation, the Assistance Server. In regular GPS networks there are only GPS satellites and GPS receivers. In A-GPS networks, the receiver, being limited in processing power and normally under less than ideal locations for position fixing, communicates with the assistance server that has high processing power and access to a reference network. Since the A-GPS receiver and the Assistance Server share tasks, the process is quicker and more efficient than regular GPS, albeit dependent on cellular coverage.

bibbyGirl
post Feb 26 2009, 07:53 PM

177 posts

here is the latest version of live messenger preinstalled in 200.21.118 if anyone need it.

http://mosh.nokia.com/content/58343C0A8454...F3/downloadToPc
julnoel
post Feb 26 2009, 09:14 PM

739 posts

Does anyone face this problem or is it just me

I used to send messages last time with ease, but nowadays right, I type a message den I send it den I dont get any replies. I thought at first its just ppl not replyin but then i discovered all my msgs in the drafts. :/

Why ar..

is it because after I send i dun wait for the bar to finish loading..cos normaly I just exit everything as the msg is being sent..but it has only been happenin lately..anyone face the same prob?
aspire2oo6
post Feb 26 2009, 09:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

anyone know where to get the best price for E71 black?

Did anyone get it from allantis ss2
chikit
post Feb 26 2009, 11:26 PM

Bought Black steel avaxx today in SS2 at RM1330 , add 4GB RM1360.
aspire2oo6
post Feb 26 2009, 11:40 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

which shop?
refugeez86
post Feb 27 2009, 01:14 AM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

guys..i tried my friend's e71..but dont understand bout the camera..
it wrote autofous rite..but seems like no af..if press the button it will automatically snap..not like camera dat will focus first..
then how to operate in macro mode?
tchiaming
post Feb 27 2009, 01:25 AM

incubus
1,039 posts

QUOTE(julnoel @ Feb 26 2009, 09:14 PM)
Does anyone face this problem or is it just me

I used to send messages last time with ease, but nowadays right, I type a message den I send it den I dont get any replies. I thought at first its just ppl not replyin but then i discovered all my msgs in the drafts. :/

Why ar..

is it because after I send i dun wait for the bar to finish loading..cos normaly I just exit everything as the msg is being sent..but it has only been happenin lately..anyone face the same prob?
i used to do this as well. right after i sent my msg, immediately i exit everything. sometimes the msg goes thru. sometimes it doesn't. it's normal.
so, just to be sure, i just wait for the "message sending" icon to disappear.
that means that ur msg is sent.

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Feb 27 2009, 01:14 AM)
it wrote autofous rite..but seems like no af..if press the button it will automatically snap..not like camera dat will focus first..
Press T to focus. there is no auto-focus. it's like a semi auto focus where u have to press T to focus.
same goes to macro mode. just press T

btw, the v200.21.118 firmware is AWESOME! i love the camera so much more now and the contact search at the main page is freaking cool. rclxm9.gif
jon_jai
post Feb 27 2009, 09:13 AM

184 posts

Not true, I always exit my message app before the message it sent out and I never had a problem.
Mostly you did not press send or you have no reception.
After you press SEND, the message will send in the background and you dont have to wait for it to close the message app.

QUOTE(tchiaming @ Feb 27 2009, 01:25 AM)
i used to do this as well. right after i sent my msg, immediately i exit everything. sometimes the msg goes thru. sometimes it doesn't. it's normal.
so, just to be sure, i just wait for the "message sending" icon to disappear.
that means that ur msg is sent.
Press T to focus. there is no auto-focus. it's like a semi auto focus where u have to press T to focus.
same goes to macro mode. just press T

btw, the v200.21.118 firmware is AWESOME! i love the camera so much more now and the contact search at the main page is freaking cool.  rclxm9.gif
yip_man
post Feb 27 2009, 09:24 AM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Feb 27 2009, 01:14 AM)
Press "T" or "2" for autofocus... Macro/Close Up Mode is in camera setting... smile.gif
uan
post Feb 27 2009, 09:26 AM

571 posts

i need to know more about the phone before buy it.
it does sychronize with outlook, right? contact, calendar, task, and others.
does it difficult to change the home layout?
compared to windows mobile, i think symbian os is not easy to customize things.

booooster
post Feb 27 2009, 03:26 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(uan @ Feb 27 2009, 09:26 AM)
i need to know more about the phone before buy it.
it does sychronize with outlook, right? contact, calendar, task, and others.
does it difficult to change the home layout?
compared to windows mobile, i think symbian os is not easy to customize things.
yes sync with outlook can

no not difficult just in the settings
alpha_company
post Feb 27 2009, 03:40 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(onich4n @ Feb 26 2009, 07:29 PM)
easy difference

AGPS : NOT free but much faster lock

internal GPS : FREE but need time to lock on
DarthMaus
post Feb 27 2009, 04:29 PM

Now u see me... now u don't... really...
1,238 posts

Want to get myself an E71. Anyone have any idea which shop in Low Yat sells the steel black version?And the price? Going there tomorrow.

Thank you for your help in advance.
alpha_company
post Feb 27 2009, 04:31 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

maybe you should try looking for sellers here in the forum..it is much cheaper..
Quinn
post Feb 27 2009, 05:25 PM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

Does S60 has any financial calculator software?
alpha_company
post Feb 27 2009, 05:27 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

financial calculator how?

a currency converter of sorts maybe?
yip_man
post Feb 27 2009, 05:37 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(Quinn @ Feb 27 2009, 05:25 PM)
Does S60 has any financial calculator software?
Yes 3rd party software...

125 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:16 PM