iPod |||[iPod Touch User Favourite Thread]||| V2, iPod **The Funnest iPod Ever Is Here*
THTgadgets.com
Jan 9 2009, 12:39 PM
Yeah i have to agree... My iPod touch is currently stuck to my PC and waiting to be sync... But while it's connected, the touch is also being charged...
I just wonder why Apple didn't have a feature like Palm, whereby a connected unit (via USB, btw) does not have to be charged...
andrewyulm
Jan 9 2009, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(limchee @ Jan 8 2009, 04:42 PM) i think this gadget can do both. sync without charge or charge without sync. but... dunno where to get haha
jasonlim1
Jan 9 2009, 01:39 PM
wanna ask whether those apple stores that sell invisible shield, do they have services to apply it for ur ipod touch too? coz i juz apply the invi shield myself yesterday...and it looks very fugly....i think i use too much strength to push out those bubbles....
andrewyulm
Jan 9 2009, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(jasonlim1 @ Jan 9 2009, 01:39 PM) wanna ask whether those apple stores that sell invisible shield, do they have services to apply it for ur ipod touch too? coz i juz apply the invi shield myself yesterday...and it looks very fugly....i think i use too much strength to push out those bubbles....  depends on the store in question, and the workers there hehe some of them will tell u that the store has no service policy, but then if you walk out and wait a few minutes then you walk back in, and another worker is there, the other worker might help apply for you... thats exactly what happened to me hehe
jasonlim1
Jan 9 2009, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(andrewyulm @ Jan 9 2009, 01:56 PM) depends on the store in question, and the workers there hehe some of them will tell u that the store has no service policy, but then if you walk out and wait a few minutes then you walk back in, and another worker is there, the other worker might help apply for you... thats exactly what happened to me hehe hmm, im planning to go pavillion later...wonder whether they would help me apply on it....aww man my ipod looks damn fugly...everytime i look at it i feel sad...like a very old ipod... and how long did they took to apply it for u?
andrewyulm
Jan 9 2009, 02:22 PM
did you buy it from pavillion?
jasonlim1
Jan 9 2009, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(andrewyulm @ Jan 9 2009, 02:22 PM) did you buy it from pavillion? no...bought it from a forumer here...
andrewyulm
Jan 9 2009, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(jasonlim1 @ Jan 9 2009, 02:23 PM) no...bought it from a forumer here... hmm then im not sure if they'll fix it for u.. but no harm trying to ask right. gluck with that
lil_chocobo
Jan 9 2009, 06:13 PM
hmmm...zagg IS? u need lotsa patience to apply dat..its not dat hard except the curve part..for the bubbles it will disappear after few days..dont worry too much..
bryanyeo
Jan 9 2009, 07:42 PM
Y wanna sync without charge? just charge your ipod lar
civic98
Jan 9 2009, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(bryanyeo @ Jan 9 2009, 07:42 PM) Y wanna sync without charge? just charge your ipod lar Charging all the time will weaken the battery. It is best to use up the battery before charging. With a built in battery, it is better to be safe than sorry.
THTgadgets.com
Jan 9 2009, 08:13 PM
Wow, then i had better not leave the touch connected to the USB slot for too long... But still, the stupid thing is the charge-while-sync feature, unlike the Palm (which i mentioned about, earlier), which can have the unit kept attached to the USB but without charging...
civic98
Jan 9 2009, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Jan 9 2009, 08:13 PM) Wow, then i had better not leave the touch connected to the USB slot for too long... But still, the stupid thing is the charge-while-sync feature, unlike the Palm (which i mentioned about, earlier), which can have the unit kept attached to the USB but without charging...  Even my Windows Mobile allows syncing without charging. But I think it is safe to leave it connected for long period, the only concern is charging when the battery is not even low. The same thing happens to most mobile phones, charge as you like even when it is not low, and soon enough you will experience poor battery life.
ben3003
Jan 9 2009, 08:42 PM
any good protection to recommend? Eyeing on switcheasy series but dunno is the money spend worth or not. Are they any cheaper alternatives? 2molo going to get my ipod touch 8gb
fishman
Jan 9 2009, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 9 2009, 08:42 PM) any good protection to recommend? Eyeing on switcheasy series but dunno is the money spend worth or not. Are they any cheaper alternatives? 2molo going to get my ipod touch 8gb  Hi there, I am using SwitchEasy's NeoTouch and I love it! It is very easy to install... to take off and to install again, hehe. It comes with 2 screen protectors and some other stuff too. Do check out the website for more info --> http://www.switcheasy.com/products/NeoTouch/NeoTouch.php
lil_chocobo
Jan 9 2009, 08:56 PM
yepz..switcheasy is beautiful.. can get at lowyat apple..they have neo touch oso...
ben3003
Jan 9 2009, 08:57 PM
Got alternative? seems like very exp le ><..
Added on January 9, 2009, 9:01 pmBtw, wat is the difference between rebel touch and neo touch?
This post has been edited by ben3003: Jan 9 2009, 09:01 PM
koptalker11
Jan 9 2009, 09:34 PM
am using griffin iclear for my ipod touch....really worth the money  here's the review... http://www.hacktheipodtouch.com/accessorie...r-ly-impressive
ben3003
Jan 9 2009, 10:30 PM
Btw, what should i be aware of when 1st buy ipod? what to check whether it is legit or not and how to check whether it is under apple warranty or not?
kenken
Jan 10 2009, 12:43 AM

omg guys all this while i have been syncing and charging at the same time. i bought my ipod on the 24th of dec. so.. will the battery experience a poor life expectancy ah  damn man i have been doing it for 10+ days :/. by the way how do you guys know if the battery is charging when you turn off your ipod? when i connected my ipod to the computer yesterday to charge overnight, the next morning i woke up and found out the battery wasnt charged at all (i switched the ipod off the night before).