iPod |||[iPod Touch User Favourite Thread]||| V2, iPod **The Funnest iPod Ever Is Here*
yeh_chiam
Jun 20 2009, 12:04 AM

Ok guys... Just came back from out side, use credit card to register a Singapore iTunes account, some debit master card also can be use, for the address you can just search for any Singapore address then copy & paste... Althose you also pay the same usd $9.99 but dint forget once you register a new iTunes account you have to pay around 3-7 ringgit for registration...
The 3.0 is working very well at iPod touch now... No bugs, no delay...
And for the email... Sorry dude I dun have blackberry, so I only can use my iPod touch to reply email when I'm not infront of computer... Now I'm writting this long using my iPod touch also... I'm get use to it already...
Guys, dun wait anymore lar... Go and get a Singapore account and upgrade now lar...
This post has been edited by yeh_chiam: Jun 20 2009, 12:09 AM
tun
Jun 20 2009, 12:17 AM
it can support avi file ? or need to convert to any format ?
nanadeadbeat
Jun 20 2009, 12:27 AM

everyone kno LYN now have ppl selling US itunes gift card recently??
vostroxe
Jun 20 2009, 12:31 AM
no..mp4 n h264 oni..anyway,are copy cut n paste function work with note?
yeh_chiam
Jun 20 2009, 12:48 AM

Yah... Copy & paste Works fine with notes... And after you update to 3.0 you also got malay as your language...
vostroxe
Jun 20 2009, 12:51 AM
i know..how to make the function work? i still cant find how.
yeh_chiam
Jun 20 2009, 01:23 AM

Press and hold when the bubble come out select the text you wan then press copy... Them go to other field or any apps, even here reply fields then press and hold again to paste...
Rajster
Jun 20 2009, 03:08 AM
VexRed
Jun 20 2009, 05:41 AM

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Jun 19 2009, 10:25 PM) @VexRed and youjian Congrats. You been listed/noted for piracy discussion to all mods. Read the Rules: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=boardruleshttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/999972oh oops sorry! 1000 apologies was just tryin 2 give everyone a free lunch... sorry again bro!
Darkchaser
Jun 20 2009, 06:48 AM
To those who upgraded to 3.0.....is there any difference in the sound quality? An iPhone 3G user reported in another forum that his iPhone had better sound after update....just wondering if it's the same for ipod touch 2G....
rickylaw86
Jun 20 2009, 08:14 AM

QUOTE(Darkchaser @ Jun 20 2009, 06:48 AM) To those who upgraded to 3.0.....is there any difference in the sound quality? An iPhone 3G user reported in another forum that his iPhone had better sound after update....just wondering if it's the same for ipod touch 2G.... Personally, I don't feel any difference in SQ...
DeLarafi
Jun 20 2009, 08:37 AM
i think it just in their head.
yeh_chiam
Jun 20 2009, 09:50 AM

No different dude... It's the software update.. Not hardware... Won't make any much different...
By the way, Malaysia 3.0 up already?
THTgadgets.com
Jun 20 2009, 10:21 AM
Nope, no news from Apple themselves... Dunno y we in Malaysia are having such problems with getting the 3.0 firmware...  Added on June 20, 2009, 11:54 amYess, thank you yeh_chiam... Your suggested method worked brilliantly and I've finally got OS 3.0 installed on my iPod touch! This post has been edited by THTgadgets.com: Jun 20 2009, 11:54 AM
TSchingwooi
Jun 20 2009, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(yeh_chiam @ Jun 20 2009, 09:50 AM) No different dude... It's the software update.. Not hardware... Won't make any much different... By the way, Malaysia 3.0 up already? Soemtimes software upgrade will improve the SQ I think, with the tweak of the EQ. Well, if there's no improve in the SQ I guess I'll still stick to my Firmware 2.1  BTW, Boss David, I think it's time to close this thread and activate urs This post has been edited by chingwooi: Jun 20 2009, 01:07 PM
bryanyeo
Jun 20 2009, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(chingwooi @ Jun 20 2009, 01:45 PM) Oh, the Pwnage Tool3 can jailbreak iPod touch 1st gen? Can jailbreak the firmware 3.0 ady? Does the Pwnagetool work with iTunes 8.2 coz I remembered reading from somewhere the iTunes 8.2 will crash the pwnagetool? First gen can, but not second gen. iPhone Dev-team already announced that it is fine updating to iTunes 8.2. The new Quickpwn and PwnageTool can work with iTunes 8.2
TSchingwooi
Jun 20 2009, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(bryanyeo @ Jun 20 2009, 01:49 PM) First gen can, but not second gen. iPhone Dev-team already announced that it is fine updating to iTunes 8.2. The new Quickpwn and PwnageTool can work with iTunes 8.2 Alrite thxs, I'll upgrade when I'm free, kinda lazy here coz there ain't any improvement in the SQ xD
davidgary73
Jun 20 2009, 02:22 PM
Music Producer
Ok guys. TTime to close this thread. Proceed to the new thread. Have fun.
Cheers
Thread Closed.
This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 20 2009, 02:23 PM