iPod |||[iPod Touch User Favourite Thread]||| V2, iPod **The Funnest iPod Ever Is Here*

andrewyulm
post Dec 26 2008, 10:01 PM

720 posts

why not get a tape converter, if your car has a cassette player?
the sound conversion is better, i think la.
sony shops sell them.
andrewyulm
post Dec 27 2008, 04:05 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(evrythincool @ Dec 27 2008, 12:48 PM)
Yea the touch hockey is a problem. Easy to download, nice to play, after some time, most of your apps will crash 1 by 1.
Buy apple charger from Ebay, 1 word to describe : CHEAP!
thats weird..my touch hockey works fine u know..i play it very often with my friends too..
what do u guys mean by crash? halfway playing it closes? or it lags? or does it hang your ipod?
andrewyulm
post Dec 28 2008, 04:54 AM

720 posts

lol guys, relax weih.
crash or doesn't crash, we're just here to help each other out smile.gif
don't put someone elses theory/way of fixing down lah tongue.gif
try them all out.
since no one else can give a solution to gymboi, why not you try evrythincools way first.
and whether an app is free or paid for doesnt mean its a bad application whatt smile.gif it depends on the creator of the app, even the price depends on whether the creator wants to charge for it or not.
@gymboi, try evrythincool's way first. if really cannot then ask again =)
andrewyulm
post Dec 29 2008, 07:12 PM

720 posts

No new ipod gamesssss for so long alreadyy bahh
andrewyulm
post Dec 30 2008, 10:15 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(nubnub75 @ Dec 30 2008, 09:07 PM)
hmmm then my guess is that the state u provided in ur address imposes tax la. why dont u change ur address? I tried tennessee and there's no tax.
who was it that posted the link in the old thread? about all the states with and without tax?
i can't seem to find it to help everyone here hehe tongue.gif
andrewyulm
post Jan 3 2009, 12:45 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(fridays @ Jan 3 2009, 10:29 AM)
u r correct. he is wrong.
LOL dunno why, but i find that sentence very funny hehe rclxms.gif

Added on January 3, 2009, 12:46 pm
QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Jan 3 2009, 12:43 PM)
Hahahahaha, thanks for clearing the misunderstanding... But there is still no news on when the 2nd gen iPod touch can be jailbroken ya?
lol no =\ but i can't wait lah. the dev team has finished iphone 3g. so hopefully they might start working on the touch 2g hehe *cross fingers*

This post has been edited by andrewyulm: Jan 3 2009, 12:46 PM
andrewyulm
post Jan 4 2009, 04:18 PM

720 posts

hmm.gif guys i don't think its itunes or apple that has the connection problem.
i think it was the earthquake in taiwan (was it taiwan? i forget hehe)
but it's affecting our daily connectivity in general quite badly.
i think they're working on it, but not sure if work is done hehe biggrin.gif
andrewyulm
post Jan 4 2009, 11:51 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(toothgnasher @ Jan 4 2009, 11:42 PM)
thanks for the offer, give me time to think about it. hehe.

btw, why is the itunes store only offer apps? is it due to i'm in msia?

how can i be able to buy songs from it?
yup, malaysian itunes store doesn't have anything else except apps. YET lah hehe
US store is the best in terms of all rounded sales hehe
andrewyulm
post Jan 6 2009, 02:09 AM

720 posts

QUOTE(k3v1n @ Jan 5 2009, 11:14 PM)
HELP!!!! i have a serious problem here!!! why i cannot get application from itune store?? when i click it, it just no response!!! help1!!!!
could u elaborate on what exactly happens? helps us help you better.
maybe a screenshot would be best.
if not, it could be the connection at the moment.
andrewyulm
post Jan 6 2009, 02:15 AM

720 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Jan 6 2009, 02:10 AM)
connection these days to itunes is quite gud...
hmm u have a point. im connected to itunes now, and its moving and loading and downloading really fast haha
andrewyulm
post Jan 7 2009, 02:44 AM

720 posts

bahh i just came back from epicentre pavillion.
no neo or rebel for the ipod touch =\

Added on January 7, 2009, 2:45 am
QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Jan 6 2009, 08:42 PM)
Anyone know how to sort the apps icon to the original A-B sorting
other than manually move it 1 by 1 ?

Nobody know ?
can restore your ipod, then it'll be back to default.
other than that just manually move it.
OMG CYBERSIM! if i had the money i want your beagle puppy. DAMN CUTE rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by andrewyulm: Jan 7 2009, 02:45 AM
andrewyulm
post Jan 7 2009, 11:31 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Jan 7 2009, 03:01 AM)
got moshi ipouch or not
haha yeah actually there is moshi ipouch at epicentre at pavillion thumbup.gif but i don't need it hahaha i want the neo =\
andrewyulm
post Jan 8 2009, 04:10 AM

720 posts

QUOTE(ameer88 @ Jan 8 2009, 01:01 AM)
I got good news for ipod touch 2gen JB!

CHECK THIS OUT!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ix5gEKly6fQ

Hehehehehehe!
i don't think thats real.
it's been up for quite a while, and there are alot of good reviews on it on the youtube page..
but someone posted it awhile back in the old thread and it was shot down by the pros of 2g ipod touch, though if it has worked for anyone here, please do verify it with us all smile.gif

Added on January 8, 2009, 4:13 am
QUOTE(Baby T-Rex @ Jan 8 2009, 03:49 AM)
hi guys, i have some problem using fring , when i add on msn and skype together it seem to be lagging...sometimes hang too i need to restart my ipod,do u guys faced tis problem? my ipod problem or the ap not stable? or smth else?...
hmm.gif never happened to me before.
try reinstalling the application or redownloading it again and see if the problem still persists.

This post has been edited by andrewyulm: Jan 8 2009, 04:13 AM
andrewyulm
post Jan 9 2009, 02:40 AM

720 posts

apparently there's a manual sync option in itunes. i've never tried it before so i can't vouch for it.
but try turning off auto sync and it should only charge right?
andrewyulm
post Jan 9 2009, 01:21 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Jan 8 2009, 04:42 PM)
refer to this

http://www.engadget.com/2009/01/07/matias-...push-cancel-sy/

but i dunno where to get it lol
i think this gadget can do both. sync without charge or charge without sync. but... dunno where to get haha laugh.gif
andrewyulm
post Jan 9 2009, 01:56 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim1 @ Jan 9 2009, 01:39 PM)
wanna ask whether those apple stores that sell invisible shield, do they have services to apply it for ur ipod touch too?

coz i juz apply the invi shield myself yesterday...and it looks very fugly....i think i use too much strength to push out those bubbles.... cry.gif  cry.gif
depends on the store in question, and the workers there hehe
some of them will tell u that the store has no service policy, but then if you walk out and wait a few minutes then you walk back in, and another worker is there, the other worker might help apply for you... thats exactly what happened to me hehe
andrewyulm
post Jan 9 2009, 02:22 PM

720 posts

did you buy it from pavillion?
andrewyulm
post Jan 9 2009, 04:14 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim1 @ Jan 9 2009, 02:23 PM)
no...bought it from a forumer here...
hmm then im not sure if they'll fix it for u..
but no harm trying to ask right. gluck with that smile.gif
andrewyulm
post Jan 13 2009, 04:13 AM

720 posts

QUOTE(-milo- @ Jan 13 2009, 03:20 AM)
hehe gratz on ur purchase..i think u'll enjoy ur touch more in the future when u get those nice apps:)

well the 2nd thing that's holding me off is actually the price..i find it to be a little overpriced.. sweat.gif
haha the best solution for u smile.gif
buy a second hand ipod 1st generation rclxms.gif
1. jailbroken so you can surf flash
2. cheap
ta daa thumbup.gif hehe
andrewyulm
post Jan 14 2009, 03:18 AM

720 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Jan 13 2009, 10:08 PM)
guess i'm newbies..  sweat.gif  cos using 8GB touch dry.gif
LOL so ke lian hahaha