132 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

iPod |||[iPod Touch User Favourite Thread]||| V2, iPod **The Funnest iPod Ever Is Here*

Mgsrulz
post Feb 9 2009, 10:33 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Feb 9 2009, 07:31 PM)
Anyone having any problems regarding their 2nd Gen Touch speakers?

Mine speakers would not activate even though after i pull out my earphones. Tried to restart it few times but still to no avail sad.gif
blink.gif
no problem with the speakers over here.
just extremely soft dry.gif
im in my room listening to songs also can barely hear anything doh.gif

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Feb 9 2009, 07:41 PM)
hello.. just to ask.. i tried google but i cant get the answer..
how long ipod will last if just listen to music?
are you serious???
apple's site has the tech sheet for every one of their ipod products right there sleep.gif

but yeah,as others say,36 hours strictly music playback

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Feb 9 2009, 10:42 PM
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Feb 9 2009, 11:10 PM

1,704 posts

Just a note to those using US iTunes Store account and do not know about this yet.

Certain states in U.S. charges tax for digital downloads (which includes your iTunes Store purchases). I didn't know about this earlier, and used a totally random address for my account, and now I've been charged for about $10 for tax sad.gif For users whose receipts has tax charges, or for users that will create an U.S. iTunes Store account in the future, please refer to this figure:
Taken from CNET News

Change your billing address to states that are in red. This news was published 3 years ago though, so if some other states has adopted digital download sales tax, try another one lah tongue.gif

Now..gonna change mine sweat.gif

Added on February 9, 2009, 11:16 pmAnd now, I've just moved from Louisiana to Los Angeles, California! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Crazy.SoT.Gila: Feb 9 2009, 11:16 PM
candicelkm
post Feb 9 2009, 11:27 PM

86 posts

someone plz help me!!!
my ipod have blackout!!!

It was still okay till a minute ago...
I was checking my email with my ipod then it have indication of low batery. So i connect it to my computer. It wont synchronize and the ipod screen is completely blacked out...

no matter what I press it is still black out!!!
Even when I connect it to my usual computer, itunes wont synchronize...
It have never happened before! Plz tell me what to do...

Mgsrulz
post Feb 9 2009, 11:31 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

have you jail broken your ipod before?
if you have,try redoing step 5 onwards.
candicelkm
post Feb 9 2009, 11:39 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Feb 9 2009, 11:31 PM)
have you jail broken your ipod before?
if you have,try redoing step 5 onwards.
No...actually i do not know what is jail broke...
Haven done anything like that with it before...
xsara
post Feb 9 2009, 11:53 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Feb 9 2009, 11:10 PM)
Just a note to those using US iTunes Store account and do not know about this yet.

Certain states in U.S. charges tax for digital downloads (which includes your iTunes Store purchases). I didn't know about this earlier, and used a totally random address for my account, and now I've been charged for about $10 for tax sad.gif For users whose receipts has tax charges, or for users that will create an U.S. iTunes Store account in the future, please refer to this figure:
Taken from CNET News

Change your billing address to states that are in red. This news was published 3 years ago though, so if some other states has adopted digital download sales tax, try another one lah tongue.gif

Added on February 9, 2009, 11:16 pmAnd now, I've just moved from Louisiana to Los Angeles, California! laugh.gif
hey dude
how u change address if ur acc still have credit inside?
mine adress got tax charge but cant change address due my acc got credit
Notoriez
post Feb 9 2009, 11:55 PM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

QUOTE(draex3 @ Feb 9 2009, 10:33 PM)
just wondering,have ur speaker make any noise b4?
Nope..normal like ever..If i shut it down for one night, everything went back to normal..then it happens again..
Mgsrulz
post Feb 9 2009, 11:55 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Feb 9 2009, 08:43 PM)
mana ada bluetooth...only iphone got bluetooth...
hmm.gif
hmm.gif user posted image hmm.gif
hmm.gif

QUOTE(candicelkm @ Feb 9 2009, 11:39 PM)
No...actually i do not know what is jail broke...
Haven done anything like that with it before...
hmm.gif no idea what could be wrong.
maybe the battery went completely flat?
you tried plugging in the ipod to the computer and holding the wake/sleep button+home button?

can you try this:

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Feb 10 2009, 12:01 AM
dvlzplayground
post Feb 10 2009, 12:07 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

eh ipod touch 2G got bluetooth? that's new...n very weird why no announcement
evilhomura89
post Feb 10 2009, 12:08 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Feb 10 2009, 12:07 AM)
eh ipod touch 2G got bluetooth? that's new...n very weird why no announcement
got but apparently the function is being disabled by apple...and somehow there's no way to enable it at the moment
with 2g jailbreak, there might be a possibility of it being unlocked by 3rd party apps...
in fact the chipset supports FM receiving as well

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Feb 10 2009, 12:09 AM
FL690
post Feb 10 2009, 12:09 AM

283 posts

Hey guys, I was just how much it would cost to replace a 1G iPod touch battery. Thanks.
evilhomura89
post Feb 10 2009, 12:13 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(mahz @ Feb 10 2009, 12:09 AM)
Hey guys, I was just how much it would cost to replace a 1G iPod touch battery. Thanks.
I'm not sure about the price charged by Apple.
But if u search garage sales section, there's are 2 members replacing the batt for around RM200 including batt and replacing service.
candicelkm
post Feb 10 2009, 12:15 AM

86 posts

no idea what could be wrong. maybe the battery went completely flat? you tried plugging in the ipod to the computer and holding the wake/sleep button+home button?  can you try this: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  user posted image
thanks...i will try it...hope it works...

OMG!!! my ipod is alive again!!! thank you so much!!!

I didnt know about this...LOL! very noob of me...
thank you so much for those whom help me ya!
I felt so happy to found such website guide to help me and save my day!

This post has been edited by candicelkm: Feb 10 2009, 12:24 AM
allvin
post Feb 10 2009, 12:38 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Feb 10 2009, 12:08 AM)
got but apparently the function is being disabled by apple...and somehow there's no way to enable it at the moment
with 2g jailbreak, there might be a possibility of it being unlocked by 3rd party apps...
in fact the chipset supports FM receiving as well
yep. currently got one group of dev working on bt for ipt2 project. but sadly, it is a very sad news indeed. they manage to unlock almost everything and even in mac can detect the bt serial number. But unable to connect due to the bt chip firmware is locked. One of the solution they got (currently) is re-flash with the custom bt chip firmware. Again, another issue. they are unable to access flashing due to security reason. Sth like current ipod touch/iphone where need to JB the system. lol. Some forumer say that might wait for 'bluesn0w'? laugh.gif

source? go dig at ipodtouchfan.com (forum)
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Feb 10 2009, 12:47 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(xsara @ Feb 9 2009, 11:53 PM)
hey dude
how u change address if ur acc still have credit inside?
mine adress got tax charge but cant change address due my acc got credit
My account had $8 credit in it just now when I changed it. Just click on the Edit Payment Information button at the Apple Account Information page. If you mean you have a credit card attached to the account, then I don't think you can change it, must match the credit card info.
evilhomura89
post Feb 10 2009, 12:54 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Feb 10 2009, 12:38 AM)
yep. currently got one group of dev working on bt for ipt2 project. but sadly, it is a very sad news indeed. they manage to unlock almost everything and even in mac can detect the bt serial number. But unable to connect due to the bt chip firmware is locked. One of the solution they got (currently) is re-flash with the custom bt chip firmware. Again, another issue. they are unable to access flashing due to security reason. Sth like current ipod touch/iphone where need to JB the system. lol. Some forumer say that might wait for 'bluesn0w'? laugh.gif

source? go dig at ipodtouchfan.com (forum)
jz wondering, why apple doesn't want to enable it??
they have the hardware there on default...
-milo-
post Feb 10 2009, 01:05 AM

284 posts

hi guys,finally got my ipod touch 2nd gen 16g woohoo!!! rclxm9.gif

now i need to get new earphones and a casing to protect my lovely itouch,and i already decided on which earphones to get..u guys have any opinions or advices for casings or pouchs? i've heard good stuff about the neotouch..
evilhomura89
post Feb 10 2009, 01:13 AM

5,886 posts

neotouch is recommended by quite a few members here...
the best thing about it is it won't scratch your ipod's body...unlike other hard & silicon casing, when dust enters, then comes the hairline scratches
weingseen
post Feb 10 2009, 01:15 AM

Wooot!
603 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Feb 9 2009, 11:10 PM)

Taken from CNET News

Previously I've did some research and found out that California is going tax for digital download sales.
I'm not really sure about it anyway and it was half year back for your info.

I just clicked the Edit Payment Info and to my surprise, it's my current home address which I was really weird off.
It was suppose to be a NY address.

Oh ya for your guys info, every state tax differently too.
NY tax approximately 8.5% for digital download sales.
I got this figure by counting it myself though.

This post has been edited by weingseen: Feb 10 2009, 01:24 AM
kamikraze
post Feb 10 2009, 01:15 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

how much that neotouch? can giv link?

132 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:09 PM