4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

iPod |||[iPod Touch User Favourite Thread]||| V2, iPod **The Funnest iPod Ever Is Here*

allvin
post Dec 25 2008, 12:17 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(THT United Gadgets @ Dec 25 2008, 11:38 AM)
Guys, i saw one chap with an app on iTunes called SG Transport (also available are SG Trains and SG Buses, which are standalone apps from the Transport one) for the iPhone and iPod touch... I'm actually interested in doing up such an app for our Klang Valley Transportation system (similar to Metro on the PalmOS, but for the iPod platform instead) and I'd like to know what program do these developers use to write their programs...

Maybe, if response is great, i'll also consider expanding this app to cover the other two large metropolises of Penang and Johor Bahru! thumbup.gif
well first-thing-first, you need MONEY to develop touch/iphone app. That's Apple way. Then second, the software they using is iPhone SDK which is only for mac platform and it is free to download. Free members only can code the app and test it out on the iphone emulator but can't test it out on your iphone/touch. You have to pay a 'premium' fee in order to submit the app in appstore. $__$
allvin
post Dec 25 2008, 12:20 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(THT United Gadgets @ Dec 25 2008, 12:08 PM)
Wah lau, then i'm like u lor... I also know nuts about programming language actually, much less stuff like xcode! laugh.gif
huh? then why you ask le? rclxub.gif surely you need programming skill and if you ever learn any programming language, xcode (Obj-C) surely no problem. I would say only take like a month to learn
allvin
post Dec 25 2008, 08:25 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Dec 25 2008, 05:17 PM)
aiseh.....the SDK for the App is free, but is dmg file, runs on mac....
how to do it in Windows le...sad.gif
read my previous post (last post at first page). and btw it is NOT FoC rolleyes.gif in other perpectives.
allvin
post Dec 26 2008, 10:28 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(THT United Gadgets @ Dec 26 2008, 07:54 AM)
Like what chingwooi said, this is similar to any hard drive u buy, whereby some data is stored in ROM (correct?) and cannot be removed... That's why there is quite a large chunk of memory that cannot be used for a 16GB touch (my unit), amounting to 1.5GB...
huh.gif what ROM?

you have to understand all memory using binary number, 1kilobytes = 1024bytes. When we buy 16GB touch or hdd, the capacity is 16000MB. So do the math here whistling.gif

*honestly, it is more to marketing gimmick. rolleyes.gif
allvin
post Dec 27 2008, 11:12 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(evrythincool @ Dec 27 2008, 05:03 PM)
Maybe you're lucky. Well crashing means, after you press the app you want to open, it jump back to menu screen after 2 seconds.
lulz.. maybe just you ..

well no problem with me and i dl mostly free games. Btw, regarding your previous post, you can't say paid app are 100% crash-free. My crash-kart does crash few times. And according on tuaw.com, the new sims city does crash very often and it cost US9.99 sleep.gif
allvin
post Dec 28 2008, 12:53 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(evrythincool @ Dec 28 2008, 03:38 AM)
Not just me okay?

Yes im wrong, but it should be 99%. EVEN IF it crash, redownloading it WILL solve the problem
LISTEN to me, FOLLOW MY WAY. I won't harm you, really. It will fix your problem.

RESTORE IT, once and for all.
dude, not really 100% solve the problem. Like sim city, it is the developer fault, EA you see rolleyes.gif And some solution is you reboot your touch/iphone and it "might" solve.

And sometimes is running too many apps, like playing music and so on. Plus, if your touch/iphone is JB, it might be the issue as well. wink.gif

QUOTE(andrewyulm @ Dec 28 2008, 04:54 AM)
lol guys, relax weih.
crash or doesn't crash, we're just here to help each other out smile.gif
don't put someone elses theory/way of fixing down lah tongue.gif
try them all out.
since no one else can give a solution to gymboi, why not you try evrythincools way first.
and whether an app is free or paid for doesnt mean its a bad application whatt smile.gif it depends on the creator of the app, even the price depends on whether the creator wants to charge for it or not.
@gymboi, try evrythincool's way first. if really cannot then ask again =)
yep. that's my point that trying to point out. well i no argue or so. whistling.gif
allvin
post Jan 1 2009, 01:37 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Dec 31 2008, 11:41 PM)
happy new year to all Funniest!! user!!! ^^, and happy new to my baby touch! ouh smile.gif

Added on December 31, 2008, 11:46 pm

i try use stylus on my ipod, its doesn't work tongue.gif .

i love the way touch its mean to be touch, so handy and soft touch, just leap it and it go!  icon_rolleyes.gif
of cos it doesn't work la. but you can do some 'trick' to make it work brows.gif

or you can go ebay and buy stylus that works for iphone/touch.

iPhone/touch detect by heat-point

Added on January 1, 2009, 1:37 amanyway, HAPPY NEW YEAR!

This post has been edited by allvin: Jan 1 2009, 01:37 AM
allvin
post Jan 1 2009, 05:36 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(evrythincool @ Jan 1 2009, 02:35 PM)
nah I don't think such thing will be coming out so fast. Apple just launched their ipod 2nd gen and appstore just started last year.

I would rather they come out with a 64 or 128 gb iPod touch
nah.. for you tongue.gif 64GB? sleep.gif i don't feel much 'excitement' if they only know how to increase the capacity.

well if it does, it surely not 'Big iPod touch' la. lulz.. it might be more than that, maybe a tablet with multitouch. If you think it logically, Apple currently is testing the market. There are ton of rumors out there for the apple tablet, since years ago. And now they bringing iPhone or iPod touch to the market. So the next big step is tablet or maybe 'netbook with multitouch'. Every year they need to bring a 'wow' thing to the world. lulz.. rolleyes.gif

allvin
post Jan 1 2009, 11:52 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(evrythincool @ Jan 1 2009, 08:09 PM)
we will wait for it then...
remember apple just launched their new macbook, new ipod touch and nano.

Recently, they upgraded the mac air and ipod classic. it will be ipod touch's turn.

Current capacity is not enough at all for an iPod touch.
nope. that's not 'new'. the 'new' is usually what they call, new product line. those are just revision of the old product line. mostly will be the mac mini and imac got revision in later macworld. As for iPod line, i really doubt that.
allvin
post Jan 2 2009, 09:19 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(DeanKueh @ Jan 2 2009, 03:18 AM)
Is the built in Safari web browser on the iPod touch able to support full flash websites?

And can you add third party applications like Windows Live messenger?
no support for any flash material wink.gif

hmm you would try fring app which is free
allvin
post Jan 2 2009, 03:00 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Jan 2 2009, 02:53 PM)
Salute you  sweat.gif

Guys, can I use my iPod touch while jogging? Will it spoils? coz normally electronic stuffs are not meant to be use for sports one rite? So better ask you guys for some opinion smile.gif
nah, never experience that.. lulz.. maybe just a myth. I workout at gym while listen to music via my shuffle. No problem until now thumbup.gif

Just reminder, don't drop it. lulz whistling.gif
allvin
post Jan 2 2009, 09:31 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(JiaWei123 @ Jan 2 2009, 03:04 PM)
All ipod except nano and shuffle is not meant for jogging..

That is why Nike + apple only support nano. touch,classic,video uses hard drive. While nano uses flash drive.
The reason is, harddrive memory might be corrupted if it is vigorously bump. but anyway, i used it for jogging too..lol sweat.gif  sweat.gif
get your fact right also. the only iPod using hdd is classic, the big huge badass capacity iPod. Rest are all flash drive. rolleyes.gif
allvin
post Jan 6 2009, 04:45 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 6 2009, 04:12 PM)
oh.. i tot 1g and 2g differences is only the outlook lolz. But cannot jailbreak, mean cannot get 3rd party apps sad.gif

I am selling my psp for ipod touch. Worth it? lolz...

Added on January 6, 2009, 4:16 pmBtw, is it that games or apps that are compatible with iphone can be also used on ipod touch? Basically, those two are the same except for the phone calls function?

Another thing is, how is the safari browser? Is surfing as fast as how u surf with PC? With my p1i, it is fast but still need to wait for the page to load.
so many questions lulz

1) nah, alot of different. processor, slimmer design & built-in speaker. Due to different processor, that's why until now no JB

2) yea yea.. almost all iphone app can be install in touch.

3) yep. except the phone call function and camera. But the 2G touch can support external mic.

4) Hmm, is it me or what. I feel abit slow using the safari browser. And it crashes alot rolleyes.gif especially when load a heavy javascript/ajax site. Fyi, no flash support
allvin
post Jan 6 2009, 08:52 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Jan 6 2009, 08:42 PM)
Anyone know how to sort the apps icon to the original A-B sorting
other than manually move it 1 by 1 ?

Nobody know ?
noone reply you?

the answer is 'NO'. you have to manual move one by one. sweat.gif
allvin
post Jan 7 2009, 10:55 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 7 2009, 10:24 PM)
Itunes only can buy english songs? IF i wan to buy from itunes, i need to make US account rite?
err as far as i know, itunes do have some chinese artist' song. I manage to search Jay, FIR artist. Yea, you do need US acc or other countries acc.
allvin
post Jan 10 2009, 10:39 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 10 2009, 05:33 PM)
I just got my ipod touch 2g! BUt no protection... bare naked.. So is the neo touch really good?

Added on January 10, 2009, 5:52 pmwhere to register the ipod?

Added on January 10, 2009, 6:18 pmI found the register website. So is it my itunes and my ipod touch apple ID is different rite? Itunes is US and ipod touch is Malaysia  correct?

Added on January 10, 2009, 6:20 pmAH SHIT, no credit card... damn.. can anyone with credit card help me create an account? I really wan buy things off itunes...
sweat.gif i doubt anyone will help u. Srsly, if i help u, then you can just dl whatever paid app u want. doh.gif Either you go buy itunes card from lyn forumers here or go register some debit cards such as AMBANK NexG
allvin
post Jan 11 2009, 02:23 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Jan 11 2009, 02:00 PM)
Thank you dude.I am just using a notebook.That's why it's kind of slow like turtle.
seriously, the speed? it all depend on your machine. that's all. I doubt you will feel any faster if u using that software or others. If u wan faster, set the video bitrate lower lo but the quality will be lower as well rolleyes.gif
allvin
post Jan 13 2009, 01:04 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(ggoo @ Jan 13 2009, 12:28 PM)
oh sweet..

one more.. if jsut say australian set itouch.. when used back in malaysia.. will the maps be malaysian map or what?
lulz laugh.gif

the map is google map la bro sweat.gif it is world map ok?
allvin
post Jan 13 2009, 10:08 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(evrythincool @ Jan 13 2009, 09:52 PM)
if you're newbie who don't know how to download songs and movies or anime, then take 8gb

If not, 16gb.
guess i'm newbies.. sweat.gif cos using 8GB touch dry.gif

allvin
post Jan 14 2009, 09:04 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jan 14 2009, 03:56 PM)
wah...im oso noob use 8GB sad.gif

actually 8gb is enuf 4 me cuz i dont put videos n photos haha. its just to hold my music (only arnd 4GB...dont want to put my whole library in...wont fit plus hard to scroll tongue.gif), let me surf the internet, n use the apps n games. smile.gif
YEP! high 5 rclxms.gif

8GB is enough for me. My music also not so much. My touch is more like pda (ebooks, lec notes, email, surfing, and touch games). I got alot of app and 8GB is more than enough for me. tongue.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0563sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:12 AM