132 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

iPod |||[iPod Touch User Favourite Thread]||| V2, iPod **The Funnest iPod Ever Is Here*

PluEitaro
post Dec 30 2008, 08:22 PM

410 posts

except for the paying part...what is d advantage of using US account and Msia account?
winshoo
post Dec 30 2008, 08:26 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Dec 30 2008, 03:45 PM)
yeah, i also need sugestion apps like that, just use built-in notepad only to make a note.

iPod now like PDA lor, all in wonder, amazing huh ^^
I tried to use the notepad to jot some stuff.. but ended up grabbing a piece of paper and write which is like 3 times faster tongue.gif tongue.gif I still think punching keys on the mini keyboard takes time...
TSchingwooi
post Dec 30 2008, 08:33 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(winshoo @ Dec 30 2008, 08:26 PM)
I tried to use the notepad to jot some stuff.. but ended up grabbing a piece of paper and write which is like 3 times faster tongue.gif tongue.gif I still think punching keys on the mini keyboard takes time...
Environmental friendly bro... environmental friendly laugh.gif kidding. Yeah, it kinda piss me off as well some time when i'm in a rush and still hit the wrong button, slow responding mad.gif But when papers are not available, it's kinda useful, and you don't hv to afraid of losing the notes unless u lost ur iPod touch xD
nubnub75
post Dec 30 2008, 09:07 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Dec 30 2008, 08:09 PM)
Yeap, using US account.  vmad.gif
hmmm then my guess is that the state u provided in ur address imposes tax la. why dont u change ur address? I tried tennessee and there's no tax.
andrewyulm
post Dec 30 2008, 10:15 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(nubnub75 @ Dec 30 2008, 09:07 PM)
hmmm then my guess is that the state u provided in ur address imposes tax la. why dont u change ur address? I tried tennessee and there's no tax.
who was it that posted the link in the old thread? about all the states with and without tax?
i can't seem to find it to help everyone here hehe tongue.gif
nubnub75
post Dec 30 2008, 11:06 PM

400 posts

Here you go. smile.gif
melvintcs
post Dec 31 2008, 12:27 AM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

i wan to ask, if i wan to use gps on touch, i nid to buy another "hardware" and wat is tat hardware name and price??
and how about with the gps' software??
THTgadgets.com
post Dec 31 2008, 12:52 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Dec 30 2008, 08:33 PM)
Environmental friendly bro... environmental friendly  laugh.gif  kidding. Yeah, it kinda piss me off as well some time when i'm in a rush and still hit the wrong button, slow responding  mad.gif But when papers are not available, it's kinda useful, and you don't hv to afraid of losing the notes unless u lost ur iPod touch xD
Hehehehe, i agree with u there mate... The keyboard is too small for a person like me with large fingers and i tend to make loads of typo when making some short notes... But the touchscreen-based input recognition is very handy for a quick jot though... Better than the Palm which requires the use of a stylus to enter the characters... thumbup.gif
bllizard19
post Dec 31 2008, 06:02 PM

215 posts

Happy new year!!!
TSchingwooi
post Dec 31 2008, 06:38 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Yup, eppie new ear everyone smile.gif
xsara
post Dec 31 2008, 10:27 PM

558 posts

lol
happy new year everyone!!
especially for touch baby!
dadurtyz
post Dec 31 2008, 11:41 PM

658 posts

happy new year to all Funniest!! user!!! ^^, and happy new to my baby touch! ouh smile.gif

Added on December 31, 2008, 11:46 pm
QUOTE(THT United Gadgets @ Dec 31 2008, 12:52 AM)
Hehehehe, i agree with u there mate... The keyboard is too small for a person like me with large fingers and i tend to make loads of typo when making some short notes... But the touchscreen-based input recognition is very handy for a quick jot though... Better than the Palm which requires the use of a stylus to enter the characters... thumbup.gif
i try use stylus on my ipod, its doesn't work tongue.gif .

i love the way touch its mean to be touch, so handy and soft touch, just leap it and it go! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by dadurtyz: Dec 31 2008, 11:46 PM
allvin
post Jan 1 2009, 01:37 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Dec 31 2008, 11:41 PM)
happy new year to all Funniest!! user!!! ^^, and happy new to my baby touch! ouh smile.gif

Added on December 31, 2008, 11:46 pm

i try use stylus on my ipod, its doesn't work tongue.gif .

i love the way touch its mean to be touch, so handy and soft touch, just leap it and it go!  icon_rolleyes.gif
of cos it doesn't work la. but you can do some 'trick' to make it work brows.gif

or you can go ebay and buy stylus that works for iphone/touch.

iPhone/touch detect by heat-point

Added on January 1, 2009, 1:37 amanyway, HAPPY NEW YEAR!

This post has been edited by allvin: Jan 1 2009, 01:37 AM
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 1 2009, 02:31 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Happy New Year to all LYN members and specifically, my fellow touch users! rclxms.gif
limchee
post Jan 1 2009, 05:36 AM

Sien
1,745 posts

Large form iPod touch to launch Fall '09

We’ve got this from three independent sources close to Apple: expect a large screen iPod touch device to be released in the Fall of ‘09, with a 7 or 9 inch screen. Prototypes have been seen and handled by one of our sources, and Apple is talking to OEMs in Asia now about mass production.

Apple has been experimenting internally with large form tablet devices for years, one source says, but there was concern that users wouldn’t like the device. The difference now is the iTunes app store, which has thousands of games and other applications that are perfect for a touch screen device with an accelerometer. Apple says more than 300 million applications have been downloaded since the App Store launched in July 2008. Combine the App Store, iTunes and a browser and you have one heck of a device.

We don’t have any information on pricing. The current iPod touch, with a 3.5 inch screen, starts at $229. The 32 GB model is $399. We expect the price on the larger iPod touch to be significantly higher.

Apple rumors, particularly Apple tablet rumors, tend to come and go. I’m not saying Apple is definitely launching a large form iPod Touch. But sources I trust are saying they are currently planning to, and one source has actually held the device.

wtf?!

sos: http://www.techcrunch.com/2008/12/30/large...nch-in-fall-09/
dadurtyz
post Jan 1 2009, 01:01 PM

658 posts

woow to large! how can i put in my pocket anyway. tongue.gif
xsara
post Jan 1 2009, 01:21 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(nubnub75 @ Dec 30 2008, 09:07 PM)
can change address in itune?
i nvr know it
lol
trying to change it now

Added on January 1, 2009, 1:28 pmshit
i still some credit in my itune id
zz
itune said have to spend it finish only can change address
how the heck am i gonna spend exactly 2.12usd
is there any credit transfer on itune?

This post has been edited by xsara: Jan 1 2009, 01:28 PM
dadurtyz
post Jan 1 2009, 01:59 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Jan 1 2009, 01:37 AM)
of cos it doesn't work la. but you can do some 'trick' to make it work  brows.gif

or you can go ebay and buy stylus that works for iphone/touch.

iPhone/touch detect by heat-point

Added on January 1, 2009, 1:37 amanyway, HAPPY NEW YEAR!
yeay! thx for the tips n info, might useful for normal stylus. for me i fell better use hand than stylus cz my finger very accurate tongue.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 1 2009, 02:13 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Jan 1 2009, 05:36 AM)
Large form iPod touch to launch Fall '09

We’ve got this from three independent sources close to Apple: expect a large screen iPod touch device to be released in the Fall of ‘09, with a 7 or 9 inch screen. Prototypes have been seen and handled by one of our sources, and Apple is talking to OEMs in Asia now about mass production.

Apple has been experimenting internally with large form tablet devices for years, one source says, but there was concern that users wouldn’t like the device. The difference now is the iTunes app store, which has thousands of games and other applications that are perfect for a touch screen device with an accelerometer. Apple says more than 300 million applications have been downloaded since the App Store launched in July 2008. Combine the App Store, iTunes and a browser and you have one heck of a device.

We don’t have any information on pricing. The current iPod touch, with a 3.5 inch screen, starts at $229. The 32 GB model is $399. We expect the price on the larger iPod touch to be significantly higher.

Apple rumors, particularly Apple tablet rumors, tend to come and go. I’m not saying Apple is definitely launching a large form iPod Touch. But sources I trust are saying they are currently planning to, and one source has actually held the device.

wtf?!

sos: http://www.techcrunch.com/2008/12/30/large...nch-in-fall-09/
Wow, that is gonna be interesting... But if this touch is so big, how to put in our pockets? Might as well become something like an Apple netbook! laugh.gif
evrythincool
post Jan 1 2009, 02:35 PM

121 posts

nah I don't think such thing will be coming out so fast. Apple just launched their ipod 2nd gen and appstore just started last year.

I would rather they come out with a 64 or 128 gb iPod touch

132 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:08 AM