132 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

iPod |||[iPod Touch User Favourite Thread]||| V2, iPod **The Funnest iPod Ever Is Here*

duttway
post Jan 1 2009, 04:38 PM

99 posts

hey guys.. i just got my ipod touch today!! ^ ^ this item is really a beauty..... oh the reason i'm writing this post (sorry got a lil carried away in the intro..><) is to ask about

1) the charging dock for the ipod touch..i still have my ipod photo (remember those?lol) and i have the charging dock and wall charger for it can i use it for the ipod touch? or must i buy a new charging doc?

2) are these rechargable batteries safe for the ipod touch and worth to get?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=813960&hl=

thanks lots guys!! LYN has been a great forum!! you guys make it rock and persuaded me to get my own ipod touch!
bibg
post Jan 1 2009, 04:46 PM

141 posts

just got my itunes gift cert yesterday! registered a us acc. is it really safe to do so? and i purchased rolando as my first! but it's taking years to complete the download. is this normal?
allvin
post Jan 1 2009, 05:36 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(evrythincool @ Jan 1 2009, 02:35 PM)
nah I don't think such thing will be coming out so fast. Apple just launched their ipod 2nd gen and appstore just started last year.

I would rather they come out with a 64 or 128 gb iPod touch
nah.. for you tongue.gif 64GB? sleep.gif i don't feel much 'excitement' if they only know how to increase the capacity.

well if it does, it surely not 'Big iPod touch' la. lulz.. it might be more than that, maybe a tablet with multitouch. If you think it logically, Apple currently is testing the market. There are ton of rumors out there for the apple tablet, since years ago. And now they bringing iPhone or iPod touch to the market. So the next big step is tablet or maybe 'netbook with multitouch'. Every year they need to bring a 'wow' thing to the world. lulz.. rolleyes.gif

terencetoo
post Jan 1 2009, 05:58 PM

3,246 posts

the netbook with multitouch like iPhone concept will is possible too~ since everyhing moving so fast~ n the market is having netbook for all various brands..left Apple without netbook only smile.gif

7" iTouch~ is like those digital media photo frame tongue.gif so big~
evrythincool
post Jan 1 2009, 08:09 PM

121 posts

we will wait for it then...
remember apple just launched their new macbook, new ipod touch and nano.

Recently, they upgraded the mac air and ipod classic. it will be ipod touch's turn.

Current capacity is not enough at all for an iPod touch.

dadurtyz
post Jan 1 2009, 08:44 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(bibg @ Jan 1 2009, 04:46 PM)
just got my itunes gift cert yesterday! registered a us acc. is it really safe to do so? and i purchased rolando as my first! but it's taking years to complete the download. is this normal?
no, lately itunes very poor download speed, maybe bcz our internet connection, dont know this poor speed till when.
DeanKueh
post Jan 1 2009, 09:28 PM

700 posts

does anyone have the price list for ipod touch?
limchee
post Jan 1 2009, 10:10 PM

Sien
1,745 posts

QUOTE(duttway @ Jan 1 2009, 04:38 PM)
hey guys.. i just got my ipod touch today!! ^ ^ this item is really a beauty..... oh the reason i'm writing this post (sorry got a lil carried away in the intro..><) is to ask about

1) the charging dock for the ipod touch..i still have my ipod photo (remember those?lol) and i have the charging dock and wall charger for it can i use it for the ipod touch? or must i buy a new charging doc?

2) are these rechargable batteries safe for the ipod touch and worth to get?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=813960&hl=

thanks lots guys!! LYN has been a great forum!! you guys make it rock and persuaded me to get my own ipod touch!
for Q1, no u cant.... u may sell it to me for a cheaper price tongue.gif ... just joking... yes u may... juz use the provided dock adaptor and put ur ipod touch in....

i think can la... why not tongue.gif

Added on January 1, 2009, 10:11 pm
QUOTE(terencetoo @ Jan 1 2009, 05:58 PM)
the netbook with multitouch like iPhone concept will is possible too~ since everyhing moving so fast~ n the market is having netbook for all various brands..left Apple without netbook only smile.gif

7" iTouch~ is like those digital media photo frame tongue.gif so big~
it may be something like the nokia internet tablet N800?

Added on January 1, 2009, 10:12 pm
QUOTE(DeanKueh @ Jan 1 2009, 09:28 PM)
does anyone have the price list for ipod touch?
pls refer to some of the apple resellers website

www.machines.com.my
www.switch.com.my
www.maccity.com.my

This post has been edited by limchee: Jan 1 2009, 10:12 PM
DeanKueh
post Jan 1 2009, 10:28 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Jan 1 2009, 10:10 PM)
for Q1, no u cant.... u may sell it to me for a cheaper price  tongue.gif ... just joking... yes u may... juz use the provided dock adaptor and put ur ipod touch in....

i think can la... why not  tongue.gif

www.machines.com.my
www.switch.com.my
www.maccity.com.my
thanks, but wow it seems all ipod touch 8gbs are priced at rm949.. is there any place that sells it at a lower price?
duttway
post Jan 1 2009, 10:31 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Jan 1 2009, 10:10 PM)
for Q1, no u cant.... u may sell it to me for a cheaper price  tongue.gif ... just joking... yes u may... juz use the provided dock adaptor and put ur ipod touch in....

i think can la... why not  tongue.gif

www.machines.com.my
www.switch.com.my
www.maccity.com.my
haha i shall trust u regarding tis yea...it won't blow up my ipod touch? lol

limchee
post Jan 1 2009, 10:33 PM

Sien
1,745 posts

QUOTE(duttway @ Jan 1 2009, 10:31 PM)
haha i shall trust u regarding tis yea...it won't blow up my ipod touch? lol
i wont be responsible for anything happened to ur touch tongue.gif

Added on January 1, 2009, 10:33 pm
QUOTE(DeanKueh @ Jan 1 2009, 10:28 PM)
thanks, but wow it seems all ipod touch 8gbs are priced at rm949.. is there any place that sells it at a lower price?
try garage sales?

This post has been edited by limchee: Jan 1 2009, 10:33 PM
DeanKueh
post Jan 1 2009, 10:35 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Jan 1 2009, 10:33 PM)
i wont be responsible for anything happened to ur touch tongue.gif

Added on January 1, 2009, 10:33 pm
try garage sales?
I prefer buying it from a shop though. icon_rolleyes.gif
Proclaimer
post Jan 1 2009, 11:22 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Jan 1 2009, 08:44 PM)
no, lately itunes very poor download speed, maybe bcz our internet connection, dont know this poor speed till when.
Due to the earthquake in taiwan...

QUOTE(DeanKueh @ Jan 1 2009, 10:35 PM)
I prefer buying it from a shop though.  icon_rolleyes.gif
I don't see the logic of buying from a shop when on the net its much cheaper... shakehead.gif hmm.gif
limchee
post Jan 1 2009, 11:36 PM

Sien
1,745 posts

taiwan got earthquake ar? when
duttway
post Jan 1 2009, 11:45 PM

99 posts

maybe he feels more secure? official receipt + extra goodies + laser etching+ membership points?
allvin
post Jan 1 2009, 11:52 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(evrythincool @ Jan 1 2009, 08:09 PM)
we will wait for it then...
remember apple just launched their new macbook, new ipod touch and nano.

Recently, they upgraded the mac air and ipod classic. it will be ipod touch's turn.

Current capacity is not enough at all for an iPod touch.
nope. that's not 'new'. the 'new' is usually what they call, new product line. those are just revision of the old product line. mostly will be the mac mini and imac got revision in later macworld. As for iPod line, i really doubt that.
evrythincool
post Jan 2 2009, 12:05 AM

121 posts

oh well we will see then. that's my view for a secondary student biggrin.gif
Ah KeaT
post Jan 2 2009, 02:22 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(DeanKueh @ Jan 1 2009, 10:35 PM)
I prefer buying it from a shop though.  icon_rolleyes.gif
i think price will drop when 3rd gen out ~~~
hehe~~~
maybe try out sum shop from other country ~~~
should be cheaper ~~~
drool.gif drool.gif
Proclaimer
post Jan 2 2009, 02:43 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Jan 1 2009, 11:36 PM)
taiwan got earthquake ar? when
Uncle google mayb able to help u...

QUOTE(duttway @ Jan 1 2009, 11:45 PM)
maybe he feels more secure? official receipt + extra goodies + laser etching+ membership points?
Err dude... Shops dun provide laser etching and i haven't seen any outlets giving freebies for buying an ipod touch.. Whats d point of official receipt???? Mind explaining since warranty is already registered online... Only good thing i can think about is the points from membership...

QUOTE(Ah KeaT @ Jan 2 2009, 02:22 AM)
i think price will drop when 3rd gen out ~~~
hehe~~~
maybe try out sum shop from other country ~~~
should be cheaper ~~~
drool.gif  drool.gif
Why don't u say when 10thgen come out the price for 2nd sure will be darn cheap...? doh.gif

Waiting game rarely takes u anywhere...
DeanKueh
post Jan 2 2009, 03:18 AM

700 posts

Is the built in Safari web browser on the iPod touch able to support full flash websites?

And can you add third party applications like Windows Live messenger?

132 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:04 PM