Dec 31 2008, 01:58 PM
11,811 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
yea, abt 3rd - 4th week of november
Dec 31 2008, 02:41 PM
1,134 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(rip_code @ Dec 31 2008, 10:45 AM) You can use utility called CoconutIdentityCard --> http://www.coconut-flavour.com/coconutiden...card/index.html![]() |
Dec 31 2008, 03:12 PM
macam macam ada
Dec 31 2008, 03:23 PM
1,972 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
wow. thanks edoras =)
Jan 4 2009, 07:47 PM
7 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
I just bought a 2nd hand MBP (9 months old).
Using Coconut Battery, it says battery loadcycles = 42, maximum battery charge 4911mAh, maximum battery capacity 5500mAh. That's around 89% in terms of battery health. Is this normal? If not, can I make a claim (replacement battery) from Apple Malaysia? Thanks in advance. Jack |
Jan 4 2009, 08:45 PM
1,134 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
jacky - Try to install a better battery monitor called "MiniBatteryLogger"
--> http://www.versiontracker.com/dyn/moreinfo/macosx/30782 |
Jan 5 2009, 09:12 AM
how many % left only claimable for warranty?
Jan 5 2009, 10:33 AM
21 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Kelana Jaya |
Hi guys. I found out this forum and says that my battery cycle count is 181 and condition : check battery i am using macbook pro and it's charging while i'm viewing this. any advice?
UPDATE : I used CoconutBattery and this is what I got. Anyway I can undo this. Can the tech guys at Apple help me or simply I just need to buy a new battery? Sigh. I am currently charging it. This is my battery. ![]() This post has been edited by winmac: Jan 5 2009, 12:33 PM |
Jan 5 2009, 12:32 PM
43 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(ff8ong @ Dec 24 2008, 04:07 PM) Hey, I just bought the new MacBook Aluminum. I used bout 4 hours online, listening to music but the battery used up to 24%. I ask some technician, it say the new MacBook can support up to 4 to 5 hours? is it truth? is it my battery got problem? |
Jan 5 2009, 12:48 PM
winmac, ur mbp is 2 years, dunno abt u la, for me, 2 years battery still can maintain 56% very good liao
are u on ACPP? kiancher, u used 4 hours, till got 24%, u still not happy? |
Jan 5 2009, 12:51 PM
1,972 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kiancher @ Jan 5 2009, 12:32 PM) Hey, I just bought the new MacBook Aluminum. I used bout 4 hours online, listening to music but the battery used up to 24%. I ask some technician, it say the new MacBook can support up to 4 to 5 hours? is it truth? is it my battery got problem? Basically, it depends on your usage as well. 4 hours of listening to music is pretty good I must say.Mine with brightness half, no music on, wireless on and bt off roughly get 3.5hrs |
Jan 5 2009, 01:51 PM
Jan 5 2009, 01:59 PM
well, u can call up and ask, is there an problem with the batt
Jan 5 2009, 02:27 PM
904 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Tanjong Golden Ville |
QUOTE(kiancher @ Jan 5 2009, 12:32 PM) Hey, I just bought the new MacBook Aluminum. I used bout 4 hours online, listening to music but the battery used up to 24%. I ask some technician, it say the new MacBook can support up to 4 to 5 hours? is it truth? is it my battery got problem? yeah, it's depend on ur setting, brightness, bluetooth, wifi, fan speed, etc |
Jan 5 2009, 02:28 PM
Yeah, just called Apple and they say that all parts of the Macbook Pro are protected under the ACPP except the battery as it is considered as consumables. I guess that's fair.
Just curious. I forgot to ask the tech support guy. When the battery is fully charged at 100%, and we still plug it in, will it affect the battery life? Someone suggested me to remove the battery first before letting it run on power as it will affect the battery life. Any idea? Thanks. QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 5 2009, 01:59 PM) |
Jan 5 2009, 02:42 PM
some of the guys here gotten their battery replace, but im not sure under wat circumstances
it won effect the battery life, my past eperience of notebook is to unplug once its full to let the battery tahan, but for apple lain the best is keep it one power cord whenver possible, hence the lesser battery cycle consume |
Jan 5 2009, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(winmac @ Jan 5 2009, 03:28 PM) Yeah, just called Apple and they say that all parts of the Macbook Pro are protected under the ACPP except the battery as it is considered as consumables. I guess that's fair. Those Apple technician suggest me take out the battery when u plug into socket. When charging at least 8 hour long.Just curious. I forgot to ask the tech support guy. When the battery is fully charged at 100%, and we still plug it in, will it affect the battery life? Someone suggested me to remove the battery first before letting it run on power as it will affect the battery life. Any idea? Thanks. |
Jan 5 2009, 03:18 PM
apple technician???? store representative is it?
Jan 5 2009, 03:19 PM
| Change to: | 0.0279sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:09 AM |