Chubbie Hamster V12, Chubbie-chubb Furball

jovyn
post Feb 8 2009, 02:23 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Feb 8 2009, 01:26 PM)
They like digging around , no worries.  smile.gif
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Feb 8 2009, 02:10 PM)
its normal... they want a better cooling surface to sleep on... especially on hot weather... my hammy likes to sleep on the ceramic mug i gave them when the weather is hot...

when weather is cold, they bury themselves in the bedding... sweat.gif
thx for the reply... last time conrn cob bedding...that all ok wor...
i also but ceramic mug for them..but the din sleep inside also...

ohya, do hamster like to stain thier wheel...my wheel get super dirty after day or 2...doh.gif
angelbratz
post Feb 8 2009, 02:36 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

crazymouse_yyh...Your picture ah...Very the sorry...

Hehehe...Dint know know that...i only say it because i took from the second post from this thread.

tongue.gif
blurjoey
post Feb 8 2009, 03:49 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jovyn @ Feb 8 2009, 02:23 PM)

ohya, do hamster like to stain thier wheel...my wheel get super dirty after day or 2...doh.gif
It's normal once the wheel becomes their home instead of just the running wheel. They will sleep, eat, run, pee and poo inside.

Added on February 8, 2009, 3:53 pm
QUOTE(angelbratz @ Feb 8 2009, 02:36 PM)
crazymouse_yyh...Your picture ah...Very the sorry...

Hehehe...Dint know know that...i only say it because i took from the second post from this thread.

tongue.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif Next time read till the end. The last sentence says: by Crazymouse.

So the credit must go to her. Not Nezumitaro lor... whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 8 2009, 03:53 PM
hammi3choong
post Feb 8 2009, 05:51 PM

Hi everyone! biggrin.gif
I am new here.
I love hamsters!!
I have 2 panda hamsters.
The black ons is black-black AKA fatty and the white one is panda.
They are both with me about one year already.
They live together last time but now i have to separate them because they figth every single day.
Why will they figth?

jovyn
post Feb 8 2009, 05:54 PM

309 posts

panda hamster?? new breed? or winter white hybrid???
btw, cute loo
hammi3choong
post Feb 8 2009, 05:59 PM

LOL!!!
Thanks jovyn!
my hamster cute-cute and fat-fat one.
but the black one is tame and the white one is not so tame.
the white one got red eyes and the black one got black eyes.
But in the picture the white one's eye is black because of the flash i think.
blurjoey
post Feb 8 2009, 06:33 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jovyn @ Feb 8 2009, 05:54 PM)
panda hamster?? new breed? or winter white hybrid???
btw, cute loo
That's RC (Russian Campell), not WW. And they are solitary. That's why they fight!

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 8 2009, 07:02 PM
zulkis
post Feb 8 2009, 06:49 PM

75 posts

I have this one last time...already adopted coz it likes to bite lorr.. Russian Campbell type loves to bite...hehe
Kinci
post Feb 8 2009, 07:51 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Feb 8 2009, 12:56 AM)
Did you let your hamster settled down first before you go and play with it? Sometimes hamsters gone to a new home and they get stress and they'll get wet tail disease and died within 24 hours if don't have treatment immediately. Sometimes also because of the hamster itself, maybe not healthy when you bought it back. Did you really choose a healthy one and spend time to observe them first before you decided which one to buy? There's a lots of reason for a hamster to died after gone to a new home, it can be sickness, stress, wrong diet and so on. You have to find out the reason.
May I know how do you treat wet tail disease? I remember it happen to me once before and my hammie died. I wish to keep hammie again, and hope such things dont repeat.

blurjoey
post Feb 8 2009, 08:20 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Kinci @ Feb 8 2009, 07:51 PM)
May I know how do you treat wet tail disease? I remember it happen to me once before and my hammie died. I wish to keep hammie again, and hope such things dont repeat.
Treatment can get from Vets but have to be as soon as you suspect it get wet tail disease. Symptoms like not active, didn't eat well and drink well, sweaty looking especially at the tail area, bring to Vets ASAP. Or else you can get the Survival powder to standby, give the hammy take the powder in diluted water in the syringe will help it to hang on till you reach Vets. If you not able to get the Survival powder, the can give diluted Isotonic drink to it as the last resort. They'll die with this disease is because they get dehydrated from the diarrhea and lack of nutrient as their body is very small and fatal will take place in very short time. To avoid them from getting wet tail is to avoid stress as much as you can. When the hammy follow you home, let it be alone first in the first few days depends on how tame your hammy is. Stress is a trigger to get wet tail. If you have a hammy died from wet tail, the cage and acessories should be disinfect with antiseptic like soak in diluted Delto and wash with plenty of water. You can research and get some info on this disease to help you spot out the symptoms. Better get a tame hammy as it will be good for you and your hammy in new home. Good luck!

~ posted by Sangels ~
nicoty_yne
post Feb 8 2009, 09:09 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(5h1rl3y @ Feb 7 2009, 05:57 AM)
See my housemate hamster.... roborovski

cute or not cute or not? cute lerrr, photogenic ler.... laugh.gif  dunno why today this fella, soooooooooo tame... one in a million chances to be like this...  sweat.gif

wub.gif I used to have 3 robovs.. now no more laaa tongue.gif But i looooove hamsters!
hammi3choong
post Feb 8 2009, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Feb 8 2009, 06:33 PM)
That's RC (Russian Campell), not WW. And they are solitary. That's why they fight!
Russian campbell? i tot they are syrians. biggrin.gif
LOL!!!
russian campbell is quite small one i remember, but this 2 fella looks big.
By the way, thanks blurjoey for the info!
blink.gif

Is it true that pure breed syrains do not have red eyes? even albinos?
dien
post Feb 8 2009, 10:48 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

hi every one..
i got one question here..
how to avoid ants to our hamsters cage/ tank??
i hate the ants which come to my tank and take some foods and water..
plus i'm worried if they will attack my hamsters..
xinanxxx
post Feb 8 2009, 11:40 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Feb 8 2009, 10:48 PM)
hi every one..
i also got this problem before now use cooking oil and wipe it around at side bottom of my hamster tank and near the lid (top part). i use fish tank for my hamster cage. maybe it sound messy but it works for me to get rid ants from crawling into my hamster tank. usually i will do this 2 or 3 weeks once.
Kinci
post Feb 8 2009, 11:53 PM

63 posts

Many thanks! biggrin.gif
Learn alot from it. thumbup.gif

SugarCoatedCandy
post Feb 9 2009, 12:44 AM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

QUOTE(xinanxxx @ Feb 8 2009, 11:40 PM)
i also got this problem before now use cooking oil and wipe it around at side bottom of my hamster tank and near the lid (top part). i use fish tank for my hamster cage. maybe it sound messy but it works for me to get rid ants from crawling into my hamster tank. usually i will do this 2 or 3 weeks once.
I have this problem for my pets cages too smile.gif Normal when you feed fresh fruits / veggies to your pets. Even my mealworms they kacau. So what i do is i put vaseline on the bottom of the cage/stand. thumbup.gif
blurjoey
post Feb 9 2009, 12:47 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Feb 8 2009, 10:48 PM)
hi every one..
Get KingKong ant powder. Also you can use petroleum jelly (vaseline) and apply a "invincible" line at the feets of your table.

This is currently helped me with my ant problems.
hammi3choong
post Feb 9 2009, 12:54 PM

lucky my hamster cage got no ants!
scrollgurl
post Feb 9 2009, 01:53 PM

QUOTE(Kinci @ Feb 8 2009, 07:51 PM)
just to let you know that hamsters get wet-tails due to over stress and also when they eat too much of vegetables. so, try feding them less vegs.

Added on February 9, 2009, 1:55 pm
QUOTE(jovyn @ Feb 8 2009, 02:23 PM)

they'll sleep wherever they feel comfortable and secure....so, no worries lorr...haha1 my hamster is such A MESSY BOY TOO...he used to stain his wheel before...but not anymore...but, i dun think it has got anything to do with his health. smile.gif

This post has been edited by scrollgurl: Feb 9 2009, 01:55 PM
hiroko_jiayi
post Feb 9 2009, 05:14 PM

188 posts

javascript:emoticon(':help:')
Need some help here. I realized that one of my hamster's teeth is too long. he still eating well.
But he cant close his mouth...
last time i did give him the chewing wood. But he didn't really use it.
Am i really need to cut off his teeth by using nail cutter?
i didn't know how to do it and don dare to do it also.... >.<

my another hamster died without any reason last 3 weeks.
but she died peacefully with her usual sleeping posture.
but the her teeth is showing outside.
can i know how many days can hamster survive without water? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:37 PM